We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“istanbul”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Levent Otel Istanbul
Ranked #523 of 1,159 Hotels in Istanbul
Reviewed 26 December 2013

The Levent hotel is pretty typical of hotels for business travellers as it is located in the commercial district of Istanbul. The rooms are clean,tastefully decorated and a very good size.The staff were helpful and the rooms were made up quickly each morning. Breakfast was good and plentiful, real tea and good bread,cheeses etc. Would recommend this hotel but not for those who come to Istanbul to do sightseeing as the traffic is so bad you could spend too much time getting around.

Room Tip: higher floors away from traffic noise first thing in the morning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pendleton57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (79)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 24 of 79 reviews

Reviewed 5 November 2013

The positive reviews for this hotel are largely justified - nice rooms, good breakfast etc. However, on asking how to obtain an outside line from my room I was told I could only make calls via the front desk! This somewhat 20/the century approach surprised me as I subsequently made my calls with Skype - so hotel loses out on its phone mark-up!

One other plus is the free internet - and good connection.

Room Tip: Street facing rooms can be noisy - better on third floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KentBaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

Our Turkish friend recommended this hotel in Istanbul. We stayed 6 nights. The room was just the right size, the bed was comfortable and it was a quiet location off the main road. The Turkish breakfast was fantastic and the staff were friendly and helpful. A very pleasant stay and a hotel that I would not hesitate to recommend.

Room Tip: The hotel was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Karen12_59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013

I travelled to Istanbul to visit one of the Clinics. I was booked by the Clinic at the Levent Otel for 4 nights and was really surprised of its level, comfort and service.
I can only say good words about this hotel. The room was clean and comfortable and it included all one could expect to find in a 4 stars. Coffee Maker, Free Wi-Fi, Nice Breakfast buffet and a nice restaurant offering great dinners. I ordered Room Service daily and it was always delivered quickly and the food was very tasty. The bathroom and the shower were of a good size. The location of the hotel is not in the tourist areas but there is an easy access to all the nice places Istanbul has to offer.

Room Tip: Pay the extra amount and ask for room 111 - You will enjoy this room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Israel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2013

Very clean rooms, great turkish breakfast. Staff very friendly and helpful. very good value for money. Near metro and connections to others places in the city. Away from turistic areas, in an authentic turkish neighborhood.
We will be happy to come again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Felmet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

This is a no-frills hotel with decent sized room and a good Turkish-style breakfast at reasonable prices. We go to Istanbul 3 times a year and for the past 3 years have been going to Levent Otel. Most rooms we have stayed in have been spacious with decent bathroom facilities. The rooms facing the street can be a little noisy at times at night so prefer the ones that face sideways. The street the hotel is on is not very nice but within a 5 minute walk you have one of the nicest shopping malls - Kanyon - which will meet any shopping, food needs. The hotel is also conveniently located near metro station and not too far from Maslak business centres or the more fun/residential areas of Etiler/Besiktas. Room service is also available and food decent.

Room Tip: There is a newly constructed side to the hotel where the rooms are nicer but all rooms are quite lar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank berilt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2013 via mobile

I've stayed here for a few nights and I was actually happy with the room. Internet was slow and worked on and off. One guy at the front desk was not helpful at all but the next day, a different guy was super sweet and helpful. Breakfast, which was included, was great! Lots of choices!
Elevator was very slow but of course that doesn't matter much.
I'd say it is also a bit pricey at about €60 per night...
It is close to Levent subway station.
But I would totally recommend it if you need to stay in that area (it's quite remote).

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank claudiaghe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sisli
Park Dedeman Levent
Park Dedeman Levent
#450 of 1,159 in Istanbul
175 reviews
Sisli
Avantgarde Levent Hotel
Avantgarde Levent Hotel
#351 of 1,159 in Istanbul
212 reviews
Levent
Movenpick Hotel Istanbul
Movenpick Hotel Istanbul
#98 of 1,159 in Istanbul
1,221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Besiktas
Hyatt Centric Levent Istanbul
Hyatt Centric Levent Istanbul
#284 of 1,159 in Istanbul
51 reviews
Bilek Hotel Istanbul
#481 of 1,159 in Istanbul
121 reviews
Tempo Hotel 4 Levent
#917 of 1,159 in Istanbul
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Levent Otel Istanbul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Levent Otel Istanbul

Address: Talatpasa Cad. Bacadibi Sok.No:7 | Gultepe /Levent, Istanbul 34413, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #523 of 1,159 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range: £47 - £61 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Levent Otel Istanbul 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Cancelon, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Ebookers so you can book your Levent Otel Istanbul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing