We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Levent Otel Istanbul
Ranked #524 of 1,129 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Value for money”
Reviewed 28 February 2011

Advantages:
1. Location - The hotel is located in the business district of Levent close to the famous Kanyon shopping mall. It also surrounded by lot of shops and kebab houses.
2. Staff - Friendly staff who speak good English and always eager to help.
3. Room - Spacious and clean rooms.
4. Breakfast - The food was decent and free.
5. WiFi - Free WiFi internet was fast enough to do video chat by Skype.

Disadvantages:
if any, the noise from the other rooms could have been better.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank arianashok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    29
    37
    9
    1
    1
See reviews for
13
11
9
40
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Turkey
Level Contributor
163 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2010

Next door to glamorious Kanyon Shopping Mall and only 2 minutes walking distance from subway, this is a very conveniently located hotel, provided that you are a business traveller and has got meeting in the business district of Istanbul (Levent or Maslak). On the other hand, if you would be visiting Istanbul for sightseeing and for major tourist attractions, then you better stick with one of the hotels around Taksim district or the historical peninsula (Sultanahmet).
The hotel is one the borderline between top of the line business/shopping district, and a lower income and not so safe Gultepe neighborhood. But where hotel is located is safe, even at night. 3-story new building, with fairly-sized rooms. Furnishings are new, clean, and functional. All rooms have got a/c (a blessing in humid summer days). The modest breakfast fulfills the function - nothing more, nothing less. To complement it all is the friendly and helpful staff.
Overall, a 2 to 3-star category hotel, and avreage TL120-130 nightly charge (2 persons bb) is a good value for a city that is famous for its expensive and not-so-good hotels.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank siteg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2010

I stayed at this hotel in April with my wife and 4 year old daughter and I strongly recommend it to everyone with no hesitation. The hotel is very clean and the staff is very friendly and helpful so I couldnt understand what the review made by 'erasted' was about. The main shopping malls and the tube station are a walking distance away so shopping was fun and also manage to visit Taksim Square, Cevahir and other must see places through the underground. I would definitely stay at this hotel in my next visit to Istanbul.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank memzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arjantine
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2010

When I stay hotel levent with my friends and parents in January. All room is very clean everyday and open buffet breakfast is delicious. All personel very quite and friendly. When ı come back to İstanbul on July, I will stay otel levent because near the shopping mall, fresh and clean room and friendly staff.......

Stayed January 2010, travelled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank Semanta72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2009

from Greece searching hotels in taksim had wanted to stay but could not find the hotel is empty and the place levent hotel and was very good from the hotel, I was very happy and everything was very beautiful in the division have to attend a meeting had levent and for being so difficult transportation access very comfortable comfortable transport a clean room I heard during stay at the hotel new opened and hotel prices very chipper , I have already Extras , drinks not expensive also very close to the metro within walking distance of the hotel ,recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Veli v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2009

I was supposed to stay 6 nights there but i moved to another place after two nights.

People working there are defenitly not friendly and seems they don't care about you.
Breakfast is awfull and tooo simple (no coffee, no milk...).
There were group of teenagers for some kind of european horse show staying in the hotel so of course at night we had music, noise, people screaming in corridors = well i could not sleep till 2 in the morning (even complaining to the front desk they told me they cannot do anything about it!!

Rooms are very simple but clean, internet is free of charge but there is no minibar inside rooms.

Definitely i won't come back there. Only thing is that it is cheap hotel (6 nights = 330€) but as i left after 2 nights (i could not stay as the place was so bad) that makes 175€ per night....

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Erastel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sisli
Park Dedeman Levent
Park Dedeman Levent
#468 of 1,129 in Istanbul
147 reviews
Besiktas
Hyatt Centric Levent Istanbul
Hyatt Centric Levent Istanbul
#470 of 1,129 in Istanbul
17 reviews
Sisli
Wyndham Grand Istanbul Levent
Wyndham Grand Istanbul Levent
#84 of 1,129 in Istanbul
449 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Elegance Residence
#667 of 1,129 in Istanbul
42 reviews
Sisli
Avantgarde Levent Hotel
Avantgarde Levent Hotel
#420 of 1,129 in Istanbul
197 reviews
Levent
Movenpick Hotel Istanbul
Movenpick Hotel Istanbul
#102 of 1,129 in Istanbul
1,052 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Levent Otel Istanbul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Levent Otel Istanbul

Property: Levent Otel Istanbul
Address: Talatpasa Cad. Bacadibi Sok.No:7 | Gultepe /Levent, Istanbul 34413, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #524 of 1,129 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Levent Otel Istanbul 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Levent Otel Istanbul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing