We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It is good”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Ephesus Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ephesus Hotel
Ranked #775 of 1,129 Hotels in Istanbul
Sarajevo, Bosnia and Herzegovina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“It is good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014

I stayed here for four nights. Nice hotel (3 stars), good location, good breakfast. Room is very clean, size is average , bathroom is basic but clean. Tram is very close, you can walk to Grand Bazar, Aya Sophia...

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank N0KKE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    9
    10
    9
    10
    1
See reviews for
7
9
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Any
English first
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014

We were in tour in Turkye. We stayed here for two nights. The hotel is very good located, 10 to Grand Bazaar or 1 tram station. Our room was perfetly clean. The hotel is a good three star hotel. Service was nothing to complain. Breakfast is basic, but cofee and tea were good. They serve salads, eggs and lots of sweets.
The walls are thin so you can hear the Tv in the other room and u can't sleep with the window open because of the noise on the streets and AC system.
Room size is average.
Bathroom is clean and basic with a fix shower.
We have enjozed our trip to Istanbul.
Mostly I think the hotel is used for tourists that came for 1-2 nights. The baggages are in a run most of the time.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SirAndrei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Split
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2014

Chosen by our tour operator who described "recently refitted hotel". Anyhow: no sound isolation in rooms, thin walls, you can hear every sound from every room around you and corridor. One day room service didn't clean my room, the other 2 days they didn't clean my daughters room. Girls got room with backyard "view" - really ugly sight. Also their room was much smaller than mine and there was no proper wardrobe so they had to keep all their things in their suitcases. Not all rooms are refitted so our bathrooms were very poor comparing to few other rooms. Very poor breakfast.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HelenaSPU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Istanbul hotels

Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2013

The hotel was terrible . It is located in bad area all over drags , not good for a family .
The room was ugly . We stay for 8 nights was terrible nights , they did not change the room sheets until we tell them after 7 days from our stay . The bathroom is old and dirty . We book it from a company that choose this hotel for us. The breakfast was good

There are more 3 star hotel mor clean and in good area and cheep than this one .

I strongly advise to not choose this hotel to stay in
You can choose sultan Ahmet or takseem better than aksaray

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank zahraa j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2013

We were obliged by the agent flyexpress to stay in this hotel after intentionnally changing their initial proposal ( sent through Groupon) from Samir hotel ( we have verified with the other visitors that they have lied when they argued that we were only 2 requesters).
Never mind, we arrived at night, checked in and how badly was our surprise to notice the size of the rooms, the non functioning A/C, the street noise, the neighbour water flow noise while your neighbour is taking a bath, noise coming from the corridor upon any door bagging and in early departures..... the breakfast was just ok, you might go early to ensure availability of bread for e.g.... the location was ok.... you just need to avoid the main street behind the dehors which is not safe and family recommended at night... i will not recommend staying there...

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank karim1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Croatia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2013

Frankly, I'm not some "hotel freak" and most time I'm staying in average hotels (3-4 stars) but this was one of the worse.
I would like to begin and end with something positive so I'd said that location of hotel is great. Hotel is in Fatih part of town, tram is in vicinity, and that is tram from airport Ataturk which is very nice, and you will save money for taxi (from Ataturk airport to hotel tram ticket is just 3TL cca. 1.8US$)!! Trams also leading in the center of old town and in the Taksim part also! So thats part is great!

When I entered in hotel first what I notice was stench of sewage. This smell was so bad that you can scent it on 3th floor. On reception, we barely was noticed. English which receptionist speaks is below every standards. After quick paperworks, we have gone to our room, and there...another bad suprise. Bedding barely (or just) put on beds, crumbs of food on the floor, room air conditioning not able to be set or not working (so in room was way too warm) and bathrooms better not to talk about that.... (no brush for toilet, soap dish broken, plastic curtain on shawer bath barely moving). Sleep quality was very poor. If you open a window you can not sleep cause there is a road in vicinity (and there cars horning all the time), if you close window it's too warm because of airconditionig, and not only that., another guest are so loud, banging with doors in 2 -3 am...
Wi-fi signal in room was very very week, almost unusable...
Breakfast was, lets say, average, and there is no early leaving breakfast, so last morning we could't get breakfast..
Hotel has great potential for improving, and could be realy realy great. His location and vicinity of tourist attractions, great turkish food, city which never sleeps is support for improving!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Peter7415
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2012

Hotel was ok, good value for price and very nice location. Rooms clean and spacious, the bath tub was rather in poor condition, and the matress was rather uncomfortable, but ok.
Good location, 10 min by car from Taksim square, 30 min walking distance. Lots of restaurants, very lively neighbourhood, we felt very safe walking during the night.
Wifi was free and worked fine, breakfast was fantastic, and staff very helpfull in providing cups for "coffe to go". They spoke very good english.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TVictor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
0.0 mi away
Delta Hotel
Delta Hotel
#471 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 111 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grand Ons Hotel
Grand Ons Hotel
#894 of 1,129 in Istanbul
3.0 of 5 bubbles 225 reviews
0.2 mi away
Matiat Hotel Istanbul
Matiat Hotel Istanbul
#1,038 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Dekor Hotel
Dekor Hotel
#672 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 11 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Polatdemir
Hotel Polatdemir
#401 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 156 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Bosfor
Hotel Bosfor
#960 of 1,129 in Istanbul
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ephesus Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ephesus Hotel

Property: Ephesus Hotel
Address: Mesih Pasa Mah. Aksaray Cad. No 30 | Old town, Laleli, Istanbul, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #775 of 1,129 Hotels in Istanbul
Hotel Class:3 star — Ephesus Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Hotel Ephesus...Istanbul Hotel Ephesus is located in Laleli which is the one of oldest parts of Istanbul. Byzantine and Ottoman Historical Monuments are all within easy walking distance; 15 minutes to St.Sophia, The Blue Mosque, Topkapi Palace, Grand Bazaar, Basilica Cistern and Cemberlitas Turkish Bath.Istanbul Hotel Ephesus is a modern and quality hotel where you can find Turkish hospitality with high quality service standarts. All 70 rooms of hotel are equipped with central air conditioning, minibar, TV, bathroom with shower cabin, hairdryer. Our 12 lux rooms have also jacuzzi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Ephesus Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing