We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Points at the Point Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Point Hotel Barbaros
Ranked #239 of 1,129 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Lausanne, Switzerland
2 reviews
“Points at the Point Hotel”
Reviewed 25 February 2014

I very much enjoyed my stay at the hotel, the room was very comfortable as were the meting rooms. I did not enjoy removing the stickers that were placed on the toilet paper to hold it in place, I feel this is environmentally irresponsible and would prefer these stickers not be placed on the toilet paper.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Kyndawannalatte R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Point_Barbaros, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Point Hotel Barbaros, responded to this review, 6 March 2014
Dear Guest,

First of all thank you for precious opinions. We always try our best to help the environment by the recycling procedures we have in place. With that mindset, we will definitely keep your idea in mind. Hope to see you in the near future.

Best Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

390 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    174
    161
    37
    11
    7
See reviews for
29
29
16
272
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tivoli, Italy
1 review
Reviewed 18 February 2014

A great hotel for business travel. There is a business center and in my room I had a desk and lan cable. Many different location to have meeting inside the hotel. Great view from the breakfast restaurant.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Alunnick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Point_Barbaros, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Point Hotel Barbaros, responded to this review, 6 March 2014
Dear Guest,

First of all thank you for sharing your precious comments with us. We are pleased that you enjoyed the hotel and the business facilities. If your business plans ask for Istanbul once again, we hope to see you and welcome you in Point Hotel.

Best Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo, Egypt
1 review
Reviewed 17 February 2014

It is my first time in point hotel and it was really a very good experience.
I will back for sure to point hotel in my next trip to Istanbul, and I will advice all my friends to try it in their future trips.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank MHISalem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Point_Barbaros, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Point Hotel Barbaros, responded to this review, 6 March 2014
Dear Guest,

First of all thank you for sharing your precious comments with us. We are pleased that you enjoyed the hotel and the business facilities. If your business plans ask for Istanbul once again, we hope to see you and welcome you in Point Hotel.

Best Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2014

A great hotel for people travelling with work. Between the modern decor and amenities you couldn't ask for much more. The rooms have desks in them, they have a business center, great gym, games room and the view from the breakfast restaurant is fabulous. The staff are incredibly helpful and polite and make your stay that little bit nicer.
The bathroom was perfect and the room in general was spotless. My only criticism would be I ended up with a room with two single beds which were very small and the breakfast was not great but that may be a preference issue.
All in all I wouldn't hesitate to stay there next time I am in Istanbul and would recommend it to any other business travelers.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Morgan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Point_Barbaros, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Point Hotel Barbaros, responded to this review, 6 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for precious opinions. We are really happy about your beautiful comments for our hotel. If you have not already did, please let us know next time about your bedding preferences so we can do our best to help you. We would also be very interested about your opinions on what we can add to our breakfast buffet. We can not thank you enough for recommending us to other business travelers and of course can not be happier that you feel that way. Hope to see you in the near future.

Best Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
91 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2014

Point hotel is well located in Şişli in Istanbul. It contains all you need for a good stay from gym to entertainment room. It is always nice personnel meeting you in the door and at the front desk. The view from the breakfast restaurant is very good. You can follow the boat traffic in Bosporus or the car traffic crossing Bosporus. The only minus I find with the hotel is the programming of the elevators.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing Bosporus if you like boat traffic, even if is a bit far away
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank BredoErichsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Point_Barbaros, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Point Hotel Barbaros, responded to this review, 6 March 2014
Dear Guest,

First of all thank you for sharing your precious comments with us. We are happy that you enjoyed out facilites and the view. Your nice words about our staff is always motivating us for the better. Rest assured that the programming of the elevators is a problem we are aware of during busy days and we are trying to solve it. We hope to see you in near future.

Best Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Albans
Level Contributor
29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2014

What a nice hotel. Great lobby and decor, perfectly situated for my needs and, as is usual in turkey, a very warm reception, quite literally.

The room was beautifully presented, spotlessly clean, tastefully decorated and it all worked. Great mini bar air com etc, and a fabulous bathroom. Very much trod the line between a boutique hotel and a big shop really well. The fitness centre and spa were top drawer and the games floor, a whole floor of consoles and arcade scale games was a really smart addition.

The restaurant was italian and not really my cup of tea (especially in a carb free january) and so I ordered a room service steak which was fine and an extremely good turkish cab sav. Nice.

There was no TV service of note, just the basic international news channels and no new movies, something they can really work on I feel. I'm sure that most travellers would rather have a good movie in their room than a couple of games consoles in the basement. - I'd go back though, and in fact I think I am next week.

Up to now I would sort of of recommend if you took your ipad. But then came the morning....

Breakfast sucked! No bacon, cold eggs and really REALLY terrible coffee, and I'm not that fussy. I would prefer to eat out, no really. They sold an 'executive package' onto the room - this included breakfast - I might save your money there if I were you.

Room Tip: Do try to get one facing the bridge view of the river - it is really quite something.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
301 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2014

The hotel is fantastic, the staff are friendly and highly recommended for business travelers. The room is very clean and modern. Probably one of the best hotels in Turkey.

Tourist should avoid this hotel as it is very far from everything mainly taksim square. This hotel only suits business travelors. Try the point hotel taksim square instead

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emirates_Arab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Point_Barbaros, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Point Hotel Barbaros, responded to this review, 6 March 2014
Dear Guest,

First of all thank you for sharing your precious comments with us. We are pleased that you enjoyed the hotel and thank you very much for your great compliment. While it is true that our hotel is not within walking distance to Taksim, it is within walking distance to the metro station which can go directly to Taksim Square in not more than 10 minutes. So if you want to visit Taksim Square but stay a little bit away in a calmer place, we sure hope to see you in near future.

Best Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Besiktas
Renaissance Istanbul Polat Bosphorus Hotel
Besiktas
Dedeman Hotel Istanbul
Dedeman Hotel Istanbul
#358 of 1,129 in Istanbul
670 reviews
Besiktas
Mercure Istanbul City Bosphorus Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sisli
Avantgarde Levent Hotel
Avantgarde Levent Hotel
#420 of 1,129 in Istanbul
197 reviews
Beyoglu
Point Hotel Taksim
Point Hotel Taksim
#170 of 1,129 in Istanbul
813 reviews
Besiktas
Hilton ParkSA Istanbul
Hilton ParkSA Istanbul
#205 of 1,129 in Istanbul
638 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Point Hotel Barbaros? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Point Hotel Barbaros

Property: Point Hotel Barbaros
Address: Yildiz Posta Street No:29 Esentepe Sisli, Istanbul 34394, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sisli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #239 of 1,129 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Point Hotel Barbaros 5*
Number of rooms: 202
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Point Hotel Barbaros is a 5 star business hotel, located in the financial district of Istanbul, close to many corporate headquarters and shopping malls. Being the first art-tech hotel of Istanbul, our hotel combines the latest technology with art displays, curated by Beral Madra. With 202 rooms, 16 meeting rooms and its experienced staff, Point Hotel Barbaros is more than capable of hosting big events with pleasure. Wireless internet is free of charge throughout the hotel. Our guests staying in Executive Rooms have access to our Executive Lounge with a magnificent Bosphorus view. Our accomodating guests also have access to Point Sport Center, which has all the necessary fitness equipments and also an indoor pool. For the admirers of the Italian cuisine, our Italian restaurant Piola is at your service. For big kids, we have a gaming floor named The Game for Big Kids, consisting of Playstations, Darts, conceptual gaming rooms and racing kits. The floor also has a bar and a kitchenette so our guests can enjoy their food or beverages while playing their favorite games and socialize. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Point Hotel Barbaros reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing