We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Service, good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Point Hotel Barbaros
Ranked #266 of 1,163 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Nice clean room. Bed is too soft for me, but I prefere very hard bed. Breakfast was always very good, service is perfect. Take taxi for the tram for the site visit, cheapest solution. Restaurant near to the hotels are very good.

Room Tip: No speacila tip
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank És A Plankton V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (444)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

125 - 131 of 444 reviews

Reviewed 21 June 2014

I was there on my business trip, and my colleague in Istanbul office has reserved this hotel, as they had company's own special rate. My original expectation was "just another business hotel", but for good surprise, the hotel was excellent. I used fitness center which was well equipped and clean. Breakfast was good, though not extraordinary. I liked the functionality of the room, and its rather modern appearance.

Ground floor Italian restaurant is cozy and relaxing. But I don't like reviewing restaurant as taste differs from one person to another. For me, it was really good. Service was friendly, and food was delicious.

The area (which I was not familiar with) appeared to be residential, and not much "entertainment" other than few hotels around. If you are using the hotel for tourism, this may not be too attractive as I did not find much advantage compared to hotels in historical areas or in Taksim. But in any case, I would really recommend this hotel if you need to stay in Istanbul and you value your time in the hotel itself.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daisuke A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Very nice and clear rooms. The view from my room was fantastic and the staff very helpfull and friendly. The Point Hotel Barbaros is the perfect Hotel if you know the city or for business trip. Only the preparation of the food was a little bit loveless...

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank silvia k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Came here on a business trip. Breakfast on the 18th floor delicious, dinner at ground floor Italian Restaurant very good. I loved the gym, the sauna and the indoor pool. Room bright and spacious. Would definitely come back here.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 69Traveltraveltravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Very nice rooms, excellent breakfast selection as well as dinner options. The view from the restaurant is stunning. The Game floor is quite unique and a good area to relax. The staff do not have the best English but were very helpful and took time to understand requests. It is a 20 min walk to the river from the hotel all downhill, tough walk back up the hill but taxi's are available everywhere.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Danny G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Stayed here during a business trip to Istanbul, and was pleased with the hotel. It is modern and clean. The room was comfortable and I had a decent view, and the included breakfast was good. It was a fairly long taxi ride from the airport, and there didn't seem to be too much of interest in walking distance. However, it was easy to get a cab to get around the city.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RamblerMI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

they have rooms with no view to tv from the bed, noisy rooms,
defected air condition in meeting room,
very bad conditions in meeting rooms
you have to wait for your car min. 15 minutes
the price is not reliaghable

Room Tip: they have rooms with no view to tv from the bed..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ilteriş Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Point_Barbaros, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Point Hotel Barbaros, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Dear Guest,

First of all thank you for precious opinions. There is no doubt that your opinions will lead us to improve ourselves. We will utilize your opinions regarding our hotel and staff to work harder and offer a better service for you next time and please consider letting us know the problems you face when they occur. We assure you that the necessary actions will be taken almost immediately for the aforementioned issues.

Kind Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Besiktas
Mercure Istanbul City Bosphorus Hotel
Besiktas
Dedeman Hotel Istanbul
Dedeman Hotel Istanbul
#573 of 1,163 in Istanbul
722 reviews
Besiktas
Renaissance Istanbul Polat Bosphorus Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sisli
Avantgarde Levent Hotel
Avantgarde Levent Hotel
#352 of 1,163 in Istanbul
223 reviews
Sisli
Divan City Istanbul
Divan City Istanbul
#377 of 1,163 in Istanbul
215 reviews
Beyoglu
Point Hotel Taksim
Point Hotel Taksim
#166 of 1,163 in Istanbul
937 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Point Hotel Barbaros? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Point Hotel Barbaros

Address: Yildiz Posta Street No:29 Esentepe Sisli, Istanbul 34394, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sisli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #266 of 1,163 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range: £33 - £103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Point Hotel Barbaros 5*
Number of rooms: 202
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Point Hotel Barbaros is a 5 star business hotel, located in the financial district of Istanbul, close to many corporate headquarters and shopping malls. Being the first art-tech hotel of Istanbul, our hotel combines the latest technology with art displays, curated by Beral Madra. With 202 rooms, 16 meeting rooms and its experienced staff, Point Hotel Barbaros is more than capable of hosting big events with pleasure. Wireless internet is free of charge throughout the hotel. Our guests staying in Executive Rooms have access to our Executive Lounge with a magnificent Bosphorus view. Our accomodating guests also have access to Point Sport Center, which has all the necessary fitness equipments and also an indoor pool. For the admirers of the Italian cuisine, our Italian restaurant Piola is at your service. For big kids, we have a gaming floor named The Game for Big Kids, consisting of Playstations, Darts, conceptual gaming rooms and racing kits. The floor also has a bar and a kitchenette so our guests can enjoy their food or beverages while playing their favorite games and socialize. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Point Hotel Barbaros reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing