We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mangana Konak
Nearby Hotels
US$769
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$319
US$222
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$147
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$156
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$230
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$222
US$153
InterContinental
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Amira Istanbul(Istanbul)
US$176
Booking.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$259
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Regie Ottoman Istanbul(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
US$183
US$170
Agoda.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (85)
Filter reviews
85 results
Traveller rating
35
22
15
9
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
35
22
15
9
4
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 85 reviews
Reviewed 9 November 2013

we arrived to the hotel and the rooms was ready with very good cleaness , the staffe of the hotel was very nice and explaine to us every point that we need and try to do the maximum for all the visitors , the locations of the hotel realy great , because it is just few minuts to the sultanahmet area m so it is very close to the attractions , big rooms , and very good rooms
regards to the price that i paied realy great deal and i will go back sure for thise hotel
we stay their 5 days and without any problem or any thing that can make taste change , realy i hope that thise hotel be the perfect goal for any visit to istanbul .

Room Tip: perfect hotel for all the points that visitor need , price , location , and very good rooms , and nice food also
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hussam m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2013

Summary: We stayed one week in Istanbul (Monday until Sunday, first week of June) and can highly recommend the Mangana Konak for a city trip to Istanbul!! The hotel is perfectly located for sightseeing trips by foot. The room was spacious, clean and light. The bathroom was cleaned every day and towels changed. The service was excellent - large breakfast buffet; the personnel is very friendly and keen to help. We enjoyed our stay at the hotel very much and would go there again for our next Istanbul trip. For details see the rest of this entry.

Room: Our room was spacious, with bed, couch, small table 2 chairs and also a spacious bathroom. The room was clean, well aired and due to several windows also light. We used the non-transparent curtains to shut out the early sunlight. The room also had air-conditioning which worked well.

Service/Personnel: The service was excellent. The bathroom was cleaned every day and the towels were also changed daily. The ladies and gentlemen at the reception were ready to help with whatever requests/questions we had. You can book a diversity of roundtrips (city / Bosporus) directly at the reception at the hotel. They organized an airport transfer on our day of departure.They were always very friendly and we were “welcomed back” with a smile every evening when we returned to the hotel from our day’s trip.

Breakfast: The highlight of the breakfast is the terrace with a great view on the sea! The terrace offers table and seats inside with a window glass front on all three sides, so you can still enjoy the great view, even when you sit inside. However, we always chose to sit outside. The buffet offers plenty of choice: different cheese, jams, honey, bread, cake, eggs, meat, cereals. Coffee, black tea, juice,… The pastry at the buffet was homemade and very delicious! We were always looking forward to the breakfast!

Hotel: the hotel is located in a quiet area, which guarantees a great night’s sleep without noise of traffic, harbor or (party/tourist) crowds. Yet it is still within a 10 minutes’ walk from the Blue Mosque, the Hagia Sofia and Topkapi Palace. The Grand Bazaar can also be reached by foot within about 20 minutes. For those places of interest a little further off (Ferry harbor, Taksim, Süleymaniye Mosque, Valens aqueduct, …) you can take the tram line M1 which has a station close to the Blue Mosque.
The hotel does not have a restaurant, but we did not perceive this as a shortcoming. There are plenty of restaurants within 5 minutes’ walk, and a little further (close to the Blue Mosque) there are even more.

All in all we enjoyed our stay at the hotel very much and will go there again on our next Istanbul trip!!

Thank you for everything, Mangana Team!
Igor & Sabrina from Vienna

Room Tip: any room will do ;) - our tip: book the rooms directly via hotel's own webpage
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Iggy_WA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2013

My fiancée and I stayed here for three nights. It was quiet, clean, comfortable, boutique-ish, nice staff, and in a great location! The location has great views of the bosphorus and is in a very short walking distance to all of the Sultanamhet sites. The price is very reasonable and the staff are very helpful. There aren't staff really available late at night, but that's not really a problem because you have a key to get in and out of the hotel. Make sure to get to breakfast at least 20 minutes before it closes because they start cleaning up about that time and there's not much left after that time. The breakfast is a traditional Turkish style breakfast, but the options are somewhat generic. We were satisfied but you can find better at other hotels. The house keeping staff and the kitchen staff are three really sweet ladies. We brought them flowers and they treated us like royalty! It was fun chatting with them too, even though their English was fairly basic. By the way, you will find that the majority of hotel staff are men and that the house keepers and some of the kitchen staff are women. Some reviews say this hotel is in a dangerous and hidden location. We would agree that it's somewhat hidden, but that makes it awesome!!! It is in a very old and historic area of the city lining the bosphorous. You are surrounded by traditional neighbors. All of Turkish friends said it is a very safe neighborhood, even though it might not seem like it at night. We were out walking alone at all hours of the night and always felt safe. About access to the bosphourous...you can only see the bosphorous from the hotel and the historic city wall blocks you from walking to the sea from the hotel. Also, the room we had advertised bosphorous views, but it was a very limited view. The kitchen has a spectacular view! Also, it is easy to find this location, but the taxi has to go through several small streets. It's in such a charming location! Oh, and about noise, the train runs along the hotel but you can't hear it. What you do hear....five times a day starting at sunrise...is the call to prayer (live!) from various nearby mosques. It is really cool to visit the local neighborhood mosque which you have to pass by to get to anywhere you are going. Also, the noise from the stairwell and rooms next to us (with kids) sometimes woke us up. The rooms were really nice and charming and even had kitchenettes! I definitely recommend this unique stay for flexible travelers who want to stay at a jewel and want some real Turkish (not touristy) charm!

Room Tip: Call over the phone to see how good the view of the bosphorous really is. Ours was advertised as a sea view but the view was not as good as we thought, although it was still pretty good. I think the only room on the very top of the building is the only one with the best view. Getting a room with a view is worth the extra price!
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Katie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2013

This hotel is tucked away on a dead end street in a local neighborhood. Our driver had a hard time finding it. But is was perfect walking distance to many Istanbul attractions. Big spacious room with a very patient and friendly staff made this hotel perfect for us!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TanyaMoore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2013

There are positive aswell as negative points:

Positive:
the staff is very helpfull.
Breakfast is fresh with enough choice.
The room is very spacious.
The view off the terrace is great.
Situated very near to the Blue Mosque, and Sultanahmet.(5 min)
Good bedding.

Negative
This hotel needs a bit of t.l.c., waterspots on the ceiling, wallpaper that came loose, cracks in the tiles...leaking bathtub...by far no **** deluxe room.
Local taxidrivers cannot find this hotel, as it is situated in a dead end street, just on the other side of the traintrack. You can take the little bridge over this traintrack....Be sure to make photos to find your way back as in Istanbul...no network..is very common, so google maps does not work, maybe download sygnific :-)
For the same amount of money, or even less, you can find a hotel IN Sultanahmet, maybe even with a better view.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SanMau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews