We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Photo op

Good for a photo op but don’t bother to try and get on one as they are rammed full of people. Just... read more

Reviewed 9 May 2023
Wombling_Free_7548
,
Bristol, United Kingdom
via mobile
Fun ride

Fun ride up or down the road. Kids would enjoy it. Its a quicker way to get to Galata tower if you... read more

Reviewed 3 January 2023
AishaSM
,
Muscat, Oman
via mobile
Read all 476 reviews
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Recommended experiences in and around Istanbul
from £10.46
More Info
from £52.30
More Info
from £27.88
More Info
from £68.00
More Info
Reviews (476)
Filter reviews
476 results
Traveller rating
214
186
53
12
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
214
186
53
12
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews istiklal street fun ride galata tower op district
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
52 - 57 of 476 reviews
Reviewed 18 January 2017 via mobile

Who visited the istiklal street will recognize the red trolley in the heart of the busy street, its route isn't too long but it's a good to try it once of you are lucky to find a place, the driver will stop near the galatasaray college this will help anyone to take photos with it

Date of experience: October 2016
Thank Manoul
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 January 2017

Through the heart of Istanbul from one point to another, you can feel nostalgia while passing through old buildings on Istiklal street. A magical journey from Taksim square to Tünel district. Must do !

Date of experience: April 2016
Thank urkmezmert
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 November 2016

A Short by fun ride up or down Istiklal Caddesi. Yes it gets crowded and its far from just a tourist ride, its cheap if you walked down Istiklal, it sure beats walking back.

Date of experience: October 2016
Thank Karen O
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 October 2016

I used to ride the same kind of tram in the 60's so riding the same tram now was a special experience.The ride itself is short as distance and longer as time as it rides from Taxim to Galata(almost) You buy tickets from the stations at both ends of the tram.We received a ticket for three rides at 10 TL.Of course ,at the end of the ride is time to take photos !

Date of experience: October 2016
1  Thank Yoav K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 October 2016

i took that only once because i was tired and its a funny experience and u can take a look to the isteklal shops

Date of experience: September 2016
1  Thank kiavash16
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews