We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent view..”
Review of Hotel Venera

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Venera
Ranked #566 of 1,163 Hotels in Istanbul
Reviewed 13 June 2014

ı was stay whit my frend in venera hotel İstanbul.there are amazing bosfhour view on the top floor and delicious fresh food in restaurant.room is big comfortable and has a view our room..they have frendly staf usually ready help for quest.speaially front ofice worker hakan give us practicable info for İstanbul.Hotel near the train line and station just 10 minute by walking distance all historical and atractive place..this our frist trip in İstanbul ı like İstanbul and hotel.we highly recommend this hotel..when we coming we ll stay again ..thanks for help us.

Room Tip: Everthink is good,dont suspect about venera hotel quality..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kadir b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (126)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 16 of 126 reviews

Reviewed 22 May 2014 via mobile

When you walk in the lobby to Venera Hotel there is a portrait of Lenin. That's about all you need to know about this hotel that clearly caters to Russians. Most of the TV channels are in Russian and they serve pickled beets at breakfast.

The breakfast overall though was pretty good, and the view is OK. It's still a ways away from the sites, walkable but not terribly convenient.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank br3iniac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Verena ist ok, depeding what you pay for it. The rooms are clean and modern, but the materials somewhat cheap. Mine was small and I could see some of the Mamara See across roofs and satellite installations. It was 515 where at least its a lot quieter than in the rooms towards the street. The location is connected well to all sites with a tram that runs down the mainstreet to Sultan Ahmed, but located in the shopping district, there is not much life around at night. So don't stay here if you want bars and restaurants right outside the door.
The hotel's own bar has a great design and features a stunning roof terrace. Prices however, are higher than in regular bars and cafes and the coffee was bad.
Not at all recommendable was the breakfast. At first sight, there is a huge variety, but a lot of it is sweets and nothing looked really enjoyable. The warm stuff and the cuts looked like they had been there forever. There is only one kind of white baguette-style bread. Needless to say, we did not try the restaurant.
The hotel comes with a tiny wellness area. But for a quick sauna stint and a dip in the tiny pool, it's ok. People at the reception were very nice and helpful but sometimes a bit overwhelmed with the quantities of phone calls and things to handle. As said, it was ok - but I would probably look for something more charming next time.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kristi75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

When you walk in the lobby to Venera Hotel there is a portrait of Lenin. That's about all you need to know about this hotel that clearly caters to Russians. Most of the TV channels are in Russian and they serve pickled beets at breakfast.

The breakfast overall though was pretty good, and the view is OK. It's still a ways away from the sites, walkable but not terribly convenient.

No hair conditioner or lotion available, and the walls are paper thin. Maybe the spa and sauna are nice, but who knows? They don't open until noon, which makes no sense.

Unless you're a card-carrying member of the proletariat, I'd stay away.

Room Tip: 7th floor means you're under the restaurant which starts prepping breakfast at 5am.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank elephantramble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Hotel is still a good walk to attractions but a short tram or taxi. Top floor bar is nice. Breakfast was excellent. Hotel rate was good even though we booked at short notice. BUT, the room was very small for two adults with big cases, we could hear through the walls (which was entertaining). Not really geared for English speaking even though the staff wanted to help.
In my view this is a 3 star hotel not 4.
Would only go back if we had to.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Kevin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2014 via mobile

the smallest TV I've seen in this hotel you will find,breakfast, if you get 15 minutes prior to the time of termination only find nothing on the table,the reception every time you ask for something they can not tell me k we need to talk to the manager!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank br3iniac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2014 via mobile

beautiful room ,large bathroom ,TV too small ,rich breakfast !!
recomend this hotel! good price !
TV stations do not see well but have good internet!has a sauna big enough but is a bit expensive to go to it ..9th floor restaurant is very nice with a beautiful view across the harbor!!

Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank br3iniac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Grand Bazaar
Ramada Istanbul Grand Bazaar
Ramada Istanbul Grand Bazaar
#238 of 1,163 in Istanbul
398 reviews
Grand Bazaar
Hotel Vicenza
Hotel Vicenza
#527 of 1,163 in Istanbul
244 reviews
Grand Bazaar
Hotel Grand Washington
Hotel Grand Washington
#477 of 1,163 in Istanbul
180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fener & Balat
Dosso Dossi Hotels & Spa Downtown
Fener & Balat
New Fatih Hotel
New Fatih Hotel
#740 of 1,163 in Istanbul
67 reviews
Amethyst Hotel Istanbul
#541 of 1,163 in Istanbul
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Venera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Venera

Address: Mesihi Pasa Cad. No:72 Laleli, Fatih, Istanbul 34480, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Fener & Balat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #566 of 1,163 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range: £35 - £56 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Venera 4*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Expedia, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Venera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing