We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AMAZING!!!”
Review of Antis Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Antis Hotel
Ranked #334 of 1,140 Hotels in Istanbul
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“AMAZING!!!”
Reviewed 19 November 2013

My partner and I have just returned from an amazing city break to Istanbul and we chose Antis for our hotel for 3 nights and took of advantage of the free transfer from airport to hotel, thankfully as I don't think we would have found it, however, once you know where you are, its very easy to find, its just a matter of getting your bearings!

The hotel is a small hotel on a hill, which is a steep hill, so you do need to be aware of this, however, what a FABULOUS little hotel! A 5 minute walk up hill and to the left and you arrive in the tourist area, a further 5 minute walk and you are at The Blue Mosque and Hagia Sofia, not far from these are also the Basillica Cisterns, the tram stops, taxi ranks, shops, cafes, bars, restaurants, everything you could possibly need right on your doorstep!

This hotel is truly in a fabulous location and the service from ALL staff was brilliant, they couldn't do enough for you! We were even told of a LOCAL place to go for Shisha which truly was an experience away from the touristy areas and most likely half the price! Also staff arranged for a taxi for us to take us to a local shopping mall on the Sunday evening and made sure we weren't ripped off as it were! Again, nothing was to much hassle!

Oakan was amazing, always smiling and wishing you good morning and again nothing was too much trouble for Oakan, all you had to do was ask!

The one thing they could improve on is service on the roof top terrace, as the views up here are breathtaking and amazing and we often sat here before we started our day and when we finished our day and if someone had come up we probably would have ordered a drink or something to enjoy with our view.

The room was clean and did what it needed to for us as we were only sleeping in it!

Breakfast was a selection of croissants, eggs, very much continental and none the less for me very yummy and did what it needed to do!

If you choose Antis as your hotel choice PLEASE take a moment to go up to the Mesale Restaurant, this was probably our favourite restaurant, cheap, delicious and with entertainment and the staff are incredibly friendly!

Istanbul is an amazingly beautiful city which is very much overlooked by many, my partner and I WILL be returning and it WILL BE to Antis!

I can't rave enough about the location of this hotel, the staff and city itself! It is a clean hotel with great staff, however, it is small and by no means a Hilton of the world, but I would NOT hesitate in staying here again!

Beautiful!!!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mandz5584
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

474 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    187
    176
    57
    26
    28
See reviews for
84
228
23
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2013 via mobile

My partner and I stayed liked the hotel as it is of the main tourist area. The hotel is clean and neat with in a quiet area within the Sultanahmet area. Staff are friendly and accommodating, the buffet breakfast is fine.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Indiyan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 9 November 2013

My friend and I stayed at Antis Hotel for 4 nights in November 2013. It's within a walking distance (10 minutes) to the Blue Mosque, Aya Sofia and Topkapi palace. We booked through lastminute.com and our deal included one transfer. Please make sure you email the hotel in advance as the transfer is from the airport to the hotel otherwise the metro costs 12 liras. The hotel was hard to find and is located a little behind the other main hotels in the area. Our room was small but clean, the shower was great and the staff were friendly. We stayed on the second floor in a corner room which did not have much of a view as it faced the back roads. The roof terrace has a lovely view of the mosque. The breakfast was very basic (boiled and scrambled egg, small sausages, variety of cheese and wedges every day we stayed there). The hotel is near nice shops and many restaurants. I would stay again but not with a family- it's a more a place for couples/friends.

Room Tip: we stayed on the second floor- Room 204 has NO view at all!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sufi3082
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northborough, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
522 reviews
182 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 235 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2013

Very good location, close to lots of great restaurants, and a short walk (up hill) to the Blue Mosque and other major sites. The hotel is difficult to find though, due to narrow twisty streets.

We stayed here twice during a 34 day tour of Turkey.

The first two day stay we had a very small room with two tiny beds, we had a view of a wall and rail road tracks, very noisy when the train comes by in the very early morning.

The bathroom shower stall leaked at the drain, flooding the bathroom floor. We told the staff about the flooding and they did nothing. (We came back three weeks latter and according to our friends who got stuck with the room, the floor was still flooding! Despite the flooding, the shower was excellent.

Our second two night stay was in the room next door, a tiny room with one large bed and a view of a wall! In this room there was an electrical problem. An electric control on the wall by the air conditioner buzzed every 15 minutes or so making it impossible to sleep, so we had to turn off the electricity in the room. We tried opening the window because no electricity means no air conditioning, but we could not leave the window open because of the noise of other air conditioners and the smell of oil coming into the room. The next night we loosened some wires and wrapped a towel around the electric box which muffled the noise.

The shower did not flood like the other room, but the shower head leaked.

Others in our group complained about noise coming from the halls, which did not bother us.

The breakfast was okay, nothing special. Beware that they charge for extras such as orange juice, in Euro's rather than Lira's which makes it very expensive.

Other than not performing maintenance, the staff was friendly and helpful.

I would not stay here again!

Room Tip: Try to get a room on the upper floors, not facing the rail road tracks, better yet find a better hot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BostonSkier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2013

We made a bad choice with this hotel. The service was okay but the location involved alot of walking. The rooms are small but what do you expect with the size of the hotel. It's okay but i wouldn't stay here again. It's ideal for 1-2 people NOT families. Even the taxis found it hard to find. But it does have a few plus points. The main Mosques are mostly within walking distance. With credit due to the hotel manager , he did do what he could with what he had.

Breakfast bar was again disappointing. I can't believe there was no 'fresh' orange juice. It was a very average breakfast. And i also can't believe you can't find 'fresh' milk in many hotels.

Room Tip: The 'family' rooms are very small. The largest room had 2 single beds!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank zzaffar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montgomery UK
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2013

Very well located, near to all sights to see in istanbul. The reception staff were very helpful, rooms clean and comfortable. Breakfast buffet not as good as could be but ok.
Best thing is the location and view from roof terrace which is spectacular!
Some rooms are a little small but we only sleep in our rooms so not a problem for us

Room Tip: Sea view are very good and quiet except for the call to prayer at 6 am!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank HughMontgomeryUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2013

We stayed at the Antis Hotel for 4 days in gorgeous and historic Sultanhamet at the start of out 3-week tour of Turkey and 3 days at the end and it truly felt like coming back home when we returned to this small boutique hotel. It's located on a cobblestone street within easy walking distance of the Blue Mosque, the main street Grand Bazaar, Topkapi Palace and Aya Sofia are all within walking distance. And there's great shopping around the hotel and many good restaurants as well. We loved the rooftop terrace for breakfast or a drink in the evening - it has a breathtaking view of the Blue Mosque. The staff is very accommodating and friendly. The rooms are small but tastefully decorated, the bed is good and the bathroom is not fancy but fine. A great place to stay

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Barnweasel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Avicenna Hotel
Avicenna Hotel
#212 of 1,140 in Istanbul
1,084 reviews
Sultanahmet
Burckin Suites Hotel
Burckin Suites Hotel
#307 of 1,140 in Istanbul
436 reviews
Sultanahmet
Almina Hotel
Almina Hotel
#78 of 1,140 in Istanbul
492 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Sultans Royal Hotel
Sultans Royal Hotel
#63 of 1,140 in Istanbul
955 reviews
Sultanahmet
Premist Hotel
Premist Hotel
#42 of 1,140 in Istanbul
739 reviews
Amber Hotel
#99 of 1,140 in Istanbul
632 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Antis Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Antis Hotel

Property: Antis Hotel
Address: Akbiyik Degirmeni Sok. No:98 | Sultanahmet, Fatih, Istanbul, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #334 of 1,140 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Antis Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of historic district of Sultanahmet just steps from Blue Mosque, Hagia Sophia and Topkapi Palace; beautiful views of the Marmara Sea and the Asian side. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Antis Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing