We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Parkhouse Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$194
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$183
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$550
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$437
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Hotel Amira Istanbul(Istanbul)
US$242
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$197
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$135
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$279
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul Avcilar(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
US$62
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$410
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$400
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Sultania(Istanbul)
US$135
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$120
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$119
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (84)
Filter reviews
84 results
Traveller rating
25
39
12
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
25
39
12
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsasian sideside streetfree wifistar hotelnice hotelsaunaneighborhoodheart
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 84 reviews
Reviewed 20 September 2013

Stayed at the hotel for a conference in September. Was great to travel on the ferry everyday and not live near the tourist hotspots. Hotel staff were very helpful, I was able to check in very early after arriving on an overnight flight. Breakfast was average. Rooms were clean, although streets were a bit noisy at times. There is a labyrinth of markets and Turkish restaurants nearby which was great to walk through and try out. I will definitely stay there on business again.

Room Tip: Maybe ask for a room not facing the street
Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
Thank Sonja8011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2013

I had plans elsewhere but was referred to Parkhouse at last minute. I was delighted in the end. Very compact place but still quite comfortable. The breakfast was perfect for me. Close to the waterfront and still many sidewalk cafe's nearby.

Room Tip: Taking the water taxi from near the airport to this location is very simple, cheap and quick. Standard taxis are expensive and gridlock is omnipresent in Istanbul at end of work day.
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2013

Room clean, staff nice, breakfast ok, a little bit dark room
no washing machine, swimming pool very very small
location easy to catch ferry but not in European side
good for short business trip
a lot of restaurants nearby, but no chinese etc

Room Tip: higher floor to avoid the noise at night
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ichat C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2013

Stayed at the Psrkhouse on business a number of times. Friendly and attentive staff and rooms are clean and tidy.
Breakfast is traditional Turkish and would benefit from a greater choice of fruit and some fruit juices.
Rooms can be noisy at times and the hotel lacks circulation space.i would stay again on business.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jiff107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2013

We were looking for an inexpensive hotel for an Easter break in Istanbul. We had left it rather late to book so the prices and availability of hotels were not what we what we would have wished for. The Parkhouse was a good price but - on paper - seemed an inconvenient distance from the centre of Istanbul.

As it turned out, the district in which the hotel lies (Kadakoy) is thriving, busy, lively, and full of restaurants, pars, and markets - especially electronics. The hotel is only a short two minute walk from a major ferry terminal, with links not only to the centre of Istanbul, but also the airport, and the Princes Islands (to name only a few). And the cost of a 20min ferry cruise to the centre of Istanbul is only one pound (GBP), so the location of the hotel became a non issue.

The hotel was clean, tidy, very modern, with a late-running buffet breakfast, a spa and pool (which we didn't use). It's in a side street, which is quiet even though it's so close to amenities, and above all, the staff are very friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank worldcitizen999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews