We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average Hotel”
Review of Parkhouse Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Parkhouse Hotel
Ranked #578 of 1,163 Hotels in Istanbul
Reviewed 22 November 2013

Located at the intersection of two alleys- in a slightly rundown commercial business area, of sorts. Location means there is an awful lot of passing traffic, i.e. accelerating scooters, vans - all tooting horns, security stutters being pulled up and down, and people shouting the odds. My business dictated that I leave and return during a week’s stay at the hotel so I got to try two rooms (bed and breakfast). Both rooms were at the front of the building, (alley side); one on the fourth and one on the first. It didn’t seem to make any difference to the noise levels, as the alley acts like a boom box. The Literature says, ‘oversized windows’ - the rooms are small and dark – buildings opposite are perhaps only 10 metres away, so natural light is not good. No view, to speak of. Bathrooms are correspondingly small. Beds are hospital hard. Rooms are clean, but not spotless. Both the Wi-Fi and the a/c worked during my stay. The Desk speak English - and that’s it. Breakfast room is simply a large - large by this hotels standards, anyway - white room. Food is plentiful, but completely uninspiring, and pretty tasteless fair.
Would I recommend? As a one or two nights (max), on business, I guess you could do worse, (but having said that I would not come back again, if I was to ever venture to these parts again). As a holiday destination - no.

Room Tip: if economy is you major consideration then go ahead and book.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oscawhiteUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (80)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

23 - 29 of 80 reviews

Reviewed 13 November 2013

The hotel is near HAVAS bus station (takes you directly to the Sabiha Gokcen airport) and the local port is a place where the boat connects (15-20 min) you to Eminou (ancient city) or Besiktas (modern city).
If you want to feel real Istanbul city life, and see young modren people, restaurants, various shops, pretty girls, then you can choose this hotel and visit Bagdad cd (street) which is not too far.
Also for the footbal fans, Fenerbahche stadion is a few minutes away, while I was there it was quite live in the area, they were celebrating victory over Galatasaray.
There is also shopping mall in the area, but I didn't visit....
First night I stayed on the 3rd floor and the wi-fi didn't work, because the 3rd floor doesn't have coverage, the other night I was on the 2nd floor, wi-fi was fine, but the bathroom had poor water flow. In all I payed 75 euros for each night, (ask to pay in euros, they give you 5% off price) but got a bether deal near Taksim for the same quality I payed 55 euros.
The breakfast was just basic, or a little bit bether.

Room Tip: I stayed on the 2nd floor the wi-fi was good, but while I was on the 3rd floor it didn't work be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sinishas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Parkhouse in October for a week on the advice of family members who spend lots of time in Istanbul. If you want a good feel for what the city is all about in a neighborhood that has everything (dinning, shopping, sights) located within minutes walk of the Kadikoy ferry this hotel works. The hotel staff spoke enough english to answer questions and direct us around the area. The room though small had an alley view of the Bosphorus and a comfortable bed. The shower had a small mold problem but that was the only minus. We enjoyed the breakfast buffet each morning and were reminded just how small the world now is by the music videos playing on the big screen TV in the dining area. (could pass on that) I would recommend the Parkhouse to anyone who doesn't need to stay in a 5 star hotel just needs a good, tidy, safe hotel in a vibrant area of Istanbul. Will stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pbaerny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2013

Stayed at the hotel for a conference in September. Was great to travel on the ferry everyday and not live near the tourist hotspots. Hotel staff were very helpful, I was able to check in very early after arriving on an overnight flight. Breakfast was average. Rooms were clean, although streets were a bit noisy at times. There is a labyrinth of markets and Turkish restaurants nearby which was great to walk through and try out. I will definitely stay there on business again.

Room Tip: Maybe ask for a room not facing the street
See more room tips
Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
Thank Sonja8011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2013

I had plans elsewhere but was referred to Parkhouse at last minute. I was delighted in the end. Very compact place but still quite comfortable. The breakfast was perfect for me. Close to the waterfront and still many sidewalk cafe's nearby.

Room Tip: Taking the water taxi from near the airport to this location is very simple, cheap and quick. Standa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2013

Room clean, staff nice, breakfast ok, a little bit dark room
no washing machine, swimming pool very very small
location easy to catch ferry but not in European side
good for short business trip
a lot of restaurants nearby, but no chinese etc

Room Tip: higher floor to avoid the noise at night
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ichat C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2013

Stayed at the Psrkhouse on business a number of times. Friendly and attentive staff and rooms are clean and tidy.
Breakfast is traditional Turkish and would benefit from a greater choice of fruit and some fruit juices.
Rooms can be noisy at times and the hotel lacks circulation space.i would stay again on business.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jiff107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
0.1 mi away
Bella Hotel
Bella Hotel
#790 of 1,163 in Istanbul
17 reviews
0 mi away
Dila Hotel
Dila Hotel
#770 of 1,163 in Istanbul
36 reviews
0.1 mi away
My Dora Hotel
My Dora Hotel
#275 of 1,163 in Istanbul
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
MyKent Hotel
MyKent Hotel
#728 of 1,163 in Istanbul
22 reviews
0.1 mi away
Akin Suites Istanbul
Akin Suites Istanbul
#504 of 1,163 in Istanbul
68 reviews
0.1 mi away
Zirve Hotel
Zirve Hotel
#292 of 1,163 in Istanbul
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parkhouse Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parkhouse Hotel

Address: Osmanaga Mah | Muhurdar Fuat Sk No12, Istanbul 34714, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #578 of 1,163 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range: £37 - £67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Parkhouse Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Delightfully Different Istanbul Asian Side Hotel. Consider Parkhouse Hotel your relaxing home away from home. Nestled amid the stylish shops, galleries and eateries of Istanbul, this all new hotel is the perfect embodiment of its eclectic surroundings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Parkhouse Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing