We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Airport hôtel : Nothing more to expect !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Florya Konagi Hotel
Ranked #812 of 1,148 Hotels in Istanbul
Paris, France
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Airport hôtel : Nothing more to expect !”
Reviewed 21 August 2011

We Wonder if This hôtel is Not used by prostitute ? We were obliged to stay overnight for a connecting flight in Istanbul and went to a hôtel service desk in thé airport to find a place for thé night. Never listen to them ! They are liars and robbers !
At thé end de finally recommend you look carefully at your travel book or trip adviser app to fins a Dell rated place... ;-)

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank thebee75012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4
    7
    12
    5
    1
See reviews for
3
4
6
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2011

We booked a late holiday, with fixed dates, not realising that Istanbul would be extremely busy for the week that we were there. With that in mind, we booked into a this hotel for one night, before moving onto a hotel that we have previously used.

And we were so glad that we only had to spend one night. Let me begin in chronological order...

We got into the lift, whose floor buttons were covered in stickers, that said things like: "lift door does not open". This did not fill us with confidence.

The room had a partial sea view, see attached pictures, if the sea is partially behind the window of the building directly 3 metres opposite ours then it did have a partial sea view. There was a broken power socket in the bathroom, that we reported to reception immediately after checkin, nothing was done to fix it (see pics). The bathroom would not have been out of place in a prison.

The room had air conditioning that came on in the form of a noisy blast of ice cold air every 6 minutes.

The room had a big HD TV, which unfortunately had no English or Turkish channels, the five that I did find seemed to be Russian and Arabic and spread across about 150 channels of static.

The walls of the hotel were unbearably thin, it sounded like next doors guest was using our bathroom and toilet to the point where I needed to check that someone had broken into our room.

To top it all off it appeared that an impromptu party occurred in the hall until about 1 am, which whilst covered with numerous CCTV cameras was not noticed by the reception until we complained.

We didn't stay for breakfast, so I cannot comment on the quality of the food, it might have been the best in Istanbul, but we couldn't wait to leave.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank easytofindinaclub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Istanbul hotels

York, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2010

We booked this hotel through the hotels reception to begin with for bookings ranging from 2 weeks to 2 months for as many as 40 people. It sounds complicated but we do it all the time all around the world and have never exprianced as many problems. The staff to begin with were not helpful and when we arrived had no rooms available for us as we had booked. People had to share rooms as best they could. We then moved to the Konagi's partner hotel the Panorama, (AVOID AT ALL COSTS) for 1 night as the Konagi still did not have space for the second night for everyone. The third night half the people spent it at the Konagi and the other half had to transfer almost 40min away to get rooms in an alternative hotel. This was a complete nightmare. The whole problem is the language barrier................ Even when you have things in writing i.e email confirmations it is not good enough. So my advice to anyone would be to book through an English speaking agent online, then they have a responsibility to find you alternative accomodation. Once we managed to get the above ironed out, it was not so bad. It is clean enough and the staff a very friendly and helpful once you get to know them. The pool is not working, when you ask anything about the facilities and when they will be fixed etc they staff tell you tommorow. But this never happens.
As in my title we had to be in that general area this was the only hotel available.
I booked it through Booking.com originally as the Konagi did not have thier own booking system online on thier website. Booking.com was fine and easy to use. When i went back to try and book some more rooms at a later date with them the price had doubled.
We paid 70-80 euros per night per room to start with then Booking.com were asking for 150euros per night per room. I decided to see if the Konagi website was working and it was and booked the rooms direct on thier website for 80 euros per night.
You have to stay on the ball all the time when booking an arranging anything in Turkey.
Good Luck

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 8harrier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camberley, Surrey
Level 6 Contributor
192 reviews
101 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 210 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2010

This place is a bit out of the way. Staff were helpful and standard of English was passable. Hotel is fairly old and a few things are tired with the rooms. Noisy at night as traffic racing by and think windows don't mix very well. Breajfast was positively average too and the pre-prepared tea was so stewed it was rank to drink. All that said, it is less than 10 mins drive to the international airport and was functional for a night. I paid a bit over the odds though as I had to find something at fairly short notice. Staff were helpful and the place was very clean and adequately functional.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Craigie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
1.1 mi away
Ramada Encore Istanbul Airport
Ramada Encore Istanbul Airport
#346 of 1,148 in Istanbul
149 reviews
2.0 mi away
Airport Inn Hotel
Airport Inn Hotel
#612 of 1,148 in Istanbul
40 reviews
1.7 mi away
Express Inci Hotel
Express Inci Hotel
#663 of 1,148 in Istanbul
11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Sahra Airport Hotel
Sahra Airport Hotel
#688 of 1,148 in Istanbul
49 reviews
0.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza Istanbul - Florya
Crowne Plaza Istanbul - Florya
#227 of 1,148 in Istanbul
136 reviews
2.2 mi away
Rox Hotel
Rox Hotel
#277 of 1,148 in Istanbul
195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Florya Konagi Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Florya Konagi Hotel

Property: Florya Konagi Hotel
Address: Harman sok. 7/9 | Senlikkoy, Florya, Istanbul, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #812 of 1,148 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Florya Konagi Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Priceline, Agoda, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Florya Konagi Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing