We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Bad hotel” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Marinem Istanbul Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Marinem Istanbul Hotel
Ranked #1,021 of 1,121 Hotels in Istanbul
Badalona, Spain
Level Contributor
367 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Bad hotel”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2013

Horrible, dirty, recepcionists hardly speak english, rooms like match box and without ventilation...if you open your Window you can see a small ventilation quad(in all the rooms!), claustrofobic...not a good option...

Room Tip: Not in this hotel.....
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eduardo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarinemGM, Yönetici at Marinem Istanbul Hotel, responded to this review, 1 April 2016
Dear Guest, we apologize for the bad experience in the past. We strive to improve the quality of service. We are pleased to welcome you again. Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5
    4
    9
    17
    24
See reviews for
13
18
2
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Maryland
Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

Our room was very dark, the shower head was dirty and old, the room window opened into a wall and the worst part was that the air conditioner was not working properly. The room was hot all the time! The staff were very rude, except for one the receptionists whom she was helpful as far as she could be. There was no bell boy, so we had to carry our luggage on our own! Don't go there, it doesn't worth it at all, specially not as a 4 stars hotel!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Hedieh A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarinemGM, Yönetici at Marinem Istanbul Hotel, responded to this review, 1 April 2016
Dear Guest, we apologize for the bad experience in the past. We strive to improve the quality of service. We are pleased to welcome you again. Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Istanbul hotels

5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Tehran, Iran
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2013

Me & my family stayed here for three nights,First night was awful ,our room window opened to a wall.the second night we changed the room but the problem was the tab water was cold so we could n`t take a shower at least,also it was cold that night we asked the reception guy to give us a blanket ,but he answered me very rudely ,and just one of the receptionist knew English ,my pillow was dirty .the worst thing was that shower head broke at first time that we used it.break fast was very ordinary ,it is not about 4 star hotel we can say 2 or maximum 3 star .

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank shahnoosh b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarinemGM, Yönetici at Marinem Istanbul Hotel, responded to this review, 1 April 2016
Dear Guest, we apologize for the bad experience in the past. We strive to improve the quality of service. We are pleased to welcome you again. Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2012

HELLO. MY NAME IS IRO. I LEAVE TO MARINEM HOTEL. THE FACILITIES ARE NOT SO GOOD. IT IS NOT CLEANING. MY ROOM HAS DIRTY TOWELS AND BATHROOM. CHECK in It WAS AT 14:00 o clock and it wasn't ready at 14:05. the hotel had a smell inside, terrible i think. it is difficult for all taxes to find the hotel. the staff didn't speaking english very good. the breakfast is very simple, nothing interest.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank A_293974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarinemGM, Yönetici at Marinem Istanbul Hotel, responded to this review, 1 April 2016
Dear Guest, we apologize for the bad experience in the past. We strive to improve the quality of service. We are pleased to welcome you again. Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2012

have just here for 3 days, initial room we were allocated was dark and uncomfortable/staff very helpful and moved us to a better room, however hotel is dark and dingy, breakfast is poor, coffee disgusting. convenient situation in istanbul which is a fabulous city

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Jenny1002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarinemGM, Yönetici at Marinem Istanbul Hotel, responded to this review, 1 April 2016
Dear Guest, we apologize for the bad experience in the past. We strive to improve the quality of service. We are pleased to welcome you again. Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
61 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2012 via mobile

My travel agent booked us here for a night and promised a 4* hotel. The corridors were dingy and The room was more like a B&B. Can't fault The service staff though.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank samSG81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarinemGM, Yönetici at Marinem Istanbul Hotel, responded to this review, 1 April 2016
Dear Guest, we apologize for the bad experience in the past. We strive to improve the quality of service. We are pleased to welcome you again. Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2012

I recently stayed here as a short city break. Despite the reviews I actually found the hotel to be clean and comfortable. Apparently it has just been renovated. Location was also very good, near all of the sights I wanted to see.

I’d stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TheMachineLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Grand Bazaar
Misa Hotel
Misa Hotel
#541 of 1,121 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
Grand Bazaar
Maya Hotel
Maya Hotel
#452 of 1,121 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
Kadak Garden Hotel
#552 of 1,121 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Spinel Hotel
Spinel Hotel
#560 of 1,121 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
Grand Bazaar
Carlton Hotel
Carlton Hotel
#697 of 1,121 in Istanbul
3.5 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
Fors Hotel
#568 of 1,121 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marinem Istanbul Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marinem Istanbul Hotel

Property: Marinem Istanbul Hotel
Address: Gencturk Cad. Aga Yokusu No:18 | Sehzadebasi, Istanbul 34470, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Grand Bazaar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,021 of 1,121 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Marinem Istanbul Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of old Istanbul, the Grand Bazaar, proximity to historical places like the Basilica Cistern allows you to easily visit historical and touristic places in Istanbul. Marinem Istanbul Hotel III. Obelisk of Tutmosis, and Church of Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Calligraphy Museum, Suleymaniye Mosque are within walking distance. Marine Hotel Istanbul Ataturk Airport is only 15 minutes from the Aksaray tram stop is just 300 meters away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), HotelsClick, HostelWorld, Odigeo and Hotel.de so you can book your Marinem Istanbul Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing