We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Facilities to price ratio is good”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Marinem Istanbul Hotel
Ranked #1,034 of 1,160 Hotels in Istanbul
Reviewed 27 November 2013

Rooms are clean and tidy. Breakfast is good. There is no window in room. there is no view.I thing the third floor has a better view .The place is good for shopping(Aksaray) and near the tramway station(Aksaray station) . It,s good for see the historical place but is so far from Taksim(life night places)

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank moh58e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (61)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 21 of 61 reviews

Reviewed 12 September 2013

Horrible, dirty, recepcionists hardly speak english, rooms like match box and without ventilation...if you open your Window you can see a small ventilation quad(in all the rooms!), claustrofobic...not a good option...

Room Tip: Not in this hotel.....
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eduardo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarinemGM, Yönetici at Marinem Istanbul Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2016

Dear Guest, we apologize for the bad experience in the past. We strive to improve the quality of service. We are pleased to welcome you again. Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Our room was very dark, the shower head was dirty and old, the room window opened into a wall and the worst part was that the air conditioner was not working properly. The room was hot all the time! The staff were very rude, except for one the receptionists whom she was helpful as far as she could be. There was no bell boy, so we had to carry our luggage on our own! Don't go there, it doesn't worth it at all, specially not as a 4 stars hotel!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Hedieh A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarinemGM, Yönetici at Marinem Istanbul Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2016

Dear Guest, we apologize for the bad experience in the past. We strive to improve the quality of service. We are pleased to welcome you again. Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2013

Me & my family stayed here for three nights,First night was awful ,our room window opened to a wall.the second night we changed the room but the problem was the tab water was cold so we could n`t take a shower at least,also it was cold that night we asked the reception guy to give us a blanket ,but he answered me very rudely ,and just one of the receptionist knew English ,my pillow was dirty .the worst thing was that shower head broke at first time that we used it.break fast was very ordinary ,it is not about 4 star hotel we can say 2 or maximum 3 star .

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank shahnoosh b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarinemGM, Yönetici at Marinem Istanbul Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2016

Dear Guest, we apologize for the bad experience in the past. We strive to improve the quality of service. We are pleased to welcome you again. Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2012

HELLO. MY NAME IS IRO. I LEAVE TO MARINEM HOTEL. THE FACILITIES ARE NOT SO GOOD. IT IS NOT CLEANING. MY ROOM HAS DIRTY TOWELS AND BATHROOM. CHECK in It WAS AT 14:00 o clock and it wasn't ready at 14:05. the hotel had a smell inside, terrible i think. it is difficult for all taxes to find the hotel. the staff didn't speaking english very good. the breakfast is very simple, nothing interest.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
6  Thank A_293974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarinemGM, Yönetici at Marinem Istanbul Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2016

Dear Guest, we apologize for the bad experience in the past. We strive to improve the quality of service. We are pleased to welcome you again. Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2012

have just here for 3 days, initial room we were allocated was dark and uncomfortable/staff very helpful and moved us to a better room, however hotel is dark and dingy, breakfast is poor, coffee disgusting. convenient situation in istanbul which is a fabulous city

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Jenny1002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarinemGM, Yönetici at Marinem Istanbul Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2016

Dear Guest, we apologize for the bad experience in the past. We strive to improve the quality of service. We are pleased to welcome you again. Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2012 via mobile

My travel agent booked us here for a night and promised a 4* hotel. The corridors were dingy and The room was more like a B&B. Can't fault The service staff though.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank samSG81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarinemGM, Yönetici at Marinem Istanbul Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2016

Dear Guest, we apologize for the bad experience in the past. We strive to improve the quality of service. We are pleased to welcome you again. Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Abel Hotel Istanbul
#677 of 1,160 in Istanbul
70 reviews
Grand Bazaar
Maya Hotel
Maya Hotel
#457 of 1,160 in Istanbul
92 reviews
Sultanahmet
Santa Sophia Hotel
Santa Sophia Hotel
#592 of 1,160 in Istanbul
224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Matiat Hotel Istanbul
#1,028 of 1,160 in Istanbul
5 reviews
La Garden
#986 of 1,160 in Istanbul
36 reviews
Grand Bazaar
Hotel Hamidiye
Hotel Hamidiye
#800 of 1,160 in Istanbul
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marinem Istanbul Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marinem Istanbul Hotel

Address: Gencturk Cad. Aga Yokusu No:18 | Sehzadebasi, Istanbul 34470, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Grand Bazaar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,034 of 1,160 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range: £26 - £85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Marinem Istanbul Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of old Istanbul, the Grand Bazaar, proximity to historical places like the Basilica Cistern allows you to easily visit historical and touristic places in Istanbul. Marinem Istanbul Hotel III. Obelisk of Tutmosis, and Church of Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Calligraphy Museum, Suleymaniye Mosque are within walking distance. Marine Hotel Istanbul Ataturk Airport is only 15 minutes from the Aksaray tram stop is just 300 meters away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Agoda, HotelsClick, HostelWorld, Travel Republic (UK), Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Marinem Istanbul Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing