We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Q-Inn Hotel Istanbul
Ranked #518 of 1,141 Hotels in Istanbul
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice hotel”
Reviewed 4 August 2012 via mobile

The hotel is good ....it terrace resturant it also good.... The room in which I stayed dint have a good view....the staff we're not kind with us.....
The rooms are small but managble..... This hotel can be used for business trip.....

Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank sparsha20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cem D, General Manager at The Q-Inn Hotel Istanbul, responded to this review, 12 November 2012
Dear Guest,

I am glad to read your kind review and you can be sure of that your kind and good ideas about our hotel definitely motivates us and this motivation provides us to work harder and create better service in our hotel. I hope we can see you in our hotel again and please remember that you will be always welcome in our hotel.

Please do not hesitate to contact with us if you need any kind of assistance from Istanbul or Turkey and we will be glad to assist you again.

Best wishes from Q Inn Hotel Istanbul,
Cem Dalcı
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

303 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    166
    76
    32
    14
    15
See reviews for
48
81
39
66
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
52 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2012

the hotel was a disappointment from the 1st minute i saw it. skip it completely if you can.
it is however centrally located with easy access to transport, shopping and pretty much everything else.
the room was tiny, i felt like i was boxed inside a matchbox and the rooms were uncleaned for 2 days, i had to go ask the reception to send someone to do it ! the breakfast buffet is pretty much standard and the same thing everyday. the bathroom utilities are below standard so please carry your own shampoo and conditioner. the service is alright.
the do have free internet in the reception lobby so you can do your research before you head out ! there is a small tv which i never used and there is no telephone in the room.
on the whole a very below average hotel considering their claims of being a 4 star hotel.

Room Tip: avoid the hotel completely if you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Laila Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cem D, General Manager at The Q-Inn Hotel Istanbul, responded to this review, 12 November 2012
Dear Guest,

Thanks for your review about our hotel and you can be sure of that whether your good or bad reviews and criticisms are important for us to develop ourselves in every area. I hope you can stop by our hotel again in the future and realize the improvements in our hotel. Please remember you will always be welcome in our hotel.

Kind regards,
Cem Dalcı
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2012

We stayed there for 10 nights. The rooms are nice. However, they would not change the amenities in the room on a daily basis. I would have to ask for shampoo and soap each time.

The hotel staff is not friendly at all, excluding the receptionist girl. The breakfast was poor, you could count cucumbers and tomatoes that would be on the buffet.

The hotel location was nice, it is located in the touristic area of Istanbul, there are many restaurants, hotels and gift shops around. Good thing is that there is no car road nearby, so no noise in the rooms.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shabi A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cem D, General Manager at The Q-Inn Hotel Istanbul, responded to this review, 12 November 2012
My Dearest Guest,

Since we are giving too much importance to our guests' reviews and ideas, I am grateful to you for your kind criticism about our hotel. And you can be sure that we are developing and improving our service with those ideas as well. I hope you can be our guest in the future again and you will be welcoming here with our better service.

Kind regards,
Cem Dalcı
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nelson, New Zealand
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2012

On arrival at the hotel at midnight we were informed that they had problems with the water and we were shunted off to some other hotel of a low class,no apology given. In the morning we returned as we were booked for another night and joining a tour party to find that the hotel had been fully booked the night before still no apology.We finally were given a room late morning.
This is common practice with this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank rog5659
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donetsk, Ukraine
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 June 2012

I ve been to Istanbul last month and stayed in this hotel.I and my friend were pleasantly surprised when we got in to the room: the furniture was of slight milky colour with glass decors,the walls were of the same gamma,there were big mirror in the corridor,which is important for us,girls,the beds were comfortable and the bed linen was white and clean.The towels were changed every day.There was no smell of сigars in the room.The staff was so friendly and helpful,especially receptionist Murat))).The restaurant is gorgeous with pleasant sea view and terasse,you can enjoy breathing fresh air while havving breakfast.I highly recommend Q-inn Hotel to visitors and next time i will surely stay in this hotel.

Room Tip: The best room is with the sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Irina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Qinn H, Manager at The Q-Inn Hotel Istanbul, responded to this review, 18 June 2012
Dear Irina,

We are so glad to read your good review about our hotel and our staff as well. Hope to see you soon in our hotel.

Cem Dalcı
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tbilisi
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2012

Laleli is neighborhood of clothes whole-seller shops ?!!! perfect for women :)
Small and clean hotel but the room space is not compatible 4* hotels.
Nice view of the sea of Marmara at the breakfast hall.
pricey because the Istanbul hotels are totally pricey :(((
near the tramway station and 15 min walk to Sultan Ahmet and Hagia Sophia.
I prefer to stay at the apart hotel in Istanbul next trip.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ali I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Qinn H, Manager at The Q-Inn Hotel Istanbul, responded to this review, 18 June 2012
Dear Ali,

Thanks for your review about our hotel. You are right about the expensiveness but the date you have visited our hotel was not only our peak season but also Istanbul Hotels' peak season. Other dates will be cheaper for sure. Hope to see you soon in our hotel for at least a good breakfast with a great sea view again.

Kind regards,
Cem Dalcı
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tunis, Tunisia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2012

a very good hotel, friendly staff and warm, clean hotel, good service, comfortable rooms, free wifi conection, the hotel is very well located (from 5 min of the Blue Mosque, St. Sofie, the ippodrome, Topkapi) and moin for 2 min tram station, ideal for visiting Istanbul
I highly recommend this hotel and I intend to be in Q-inn in Old City during my next visit to Istanbul Stay quite remarkable especially for the friendliness of the staff that I am very grateful.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hajer s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Qinn H, Manager at The Q-Inn Hotel Istanbul, responded to this review, 18 June 2012
Dear Hajer,

Thanks for your kind review about our hotel and hope to see you soon in our hotel.

Kind regards,
Cem Dalcı
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
0.1 mi away
Gold Hotel
Gold Hotel
#694 of 1,141 in Istanbul
16 reviews
0.1 mi away
Darkhill Hotel
Darkhill Hotel
#383 of 1,141 in Istanbul
297 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Yuksel
Hotel Yuksel
#734 of 1,141 in Istanbul
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Buyuk Paris
Hotel Buyuk Paris
#869 of 1,141 in Istanbul
13 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Erden Sarayevo
Hotel Erden Sarayevo
#580 of 1,141 in Istanbul
24 reviews
0.0 mi away
Martinenz Hotel
Martinenz Hotel
#838 of 1,141 in Istanbul
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Q-Inn Hotel Istanbul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Q-Inn Hotel Istanbul

Property: The Q-Inn Hotel Istanbul
Address: Koska Cad. No 30 | Laleli,Fatih, Istanbul, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#93 Business Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The Q-Inn Hotel Istanbul 3*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
.The Marmara Terace restaurant features a 100 person capacity dinners in a cozy atmosphere in order to keep its guest as pleasant as possible. Marmara Terace Restaurant offers authentic Turkish, Ottoman, Italian, French and other international cuisines to its visitors. You will be amazed by the diversity of the offerings.General Information;51 specially decorated rooms24 Hour Front Desk"Marmara Restaurant" with panaromic viewQ-Inn Cafe & BistroLaundry & Dry CleaningNon-Smoking roomsParkingFree wireless internet connectionConciergeRoom Amenities;Direct Dial PhoneMinibarIronSafe BoxSatellite TVPhone in bathroomsHair DryerAir Conditioner ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Q-Inn Hotel Istanbul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The q Hotel Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing