We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Bucoleon Palace Hotel
Ranked #282 of 1,156 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good Hotel!!”
Reviewed 2 June 2013

location of this hotel is very good. Great view of the sea and mosque both. Staff were very helpful. We were with small kids and got all the facilities any time we needed. Breakfast was superb!!! airport transfers as well as tourist guides were provided but prices for tours were on higher side. Suggest you to better contact local tour operators before booking.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank M D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sunay y, Guest Relations Manager at Bucoleon Palace Hotel, responded to this review, 25 December 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

We kindly thank you for the time you spent to write your review on TripAdvisor, we're glad you were happy with our staff regarding the facilities. We already considered your suggestion and now we can provide several options which will make things easier to our guests, beside the new special prices we got, only to guests who stay at Bucoleon Palace Hotel.

Our first aim is doing the utmost we can to make our guests' stay enjoyable and unforgettable.

We wish you all the best!

Jake Green
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

262 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    175
    67
    9
    5
    6
See reviews for
38
109
35
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Istanbul, Turkey
1 review
Reviewed 15 April 2013

The Bucoleon Palace Hotel is located in the heart of the old city area - Istanbul.. you can walk to most of the sites and many good restaurants. The rooms are lovely; decorated with the influence of Art-Deco style.. the breakfast is served on the terrace floor where you can enjoy the view of the Marmara sea and the prince islands. The staff is very welcoming and helpful. The hotel is intimate small, but have a very warm feeling. Our room was beautiful, bathroom nice with good quality fixtures and amenities. The location is perfect for all the main sights which is important and the price offers real value for money. I will stay here again. A word of advice book early as they get very full and are not a very big hotel..

Room Tip: only the junior suite rooms face the sea side and have breathtaking views..
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ari d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sunay y, Guest Relations Manager at Bucoleon Palace Hotel, responded to this review, 27 December 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Allow us to take this opportunity to kindly thank you for your explanation about our location, we're really happy that you enjoyed your stay at Bucoleon Palace, also that you liked the decoration and the breakfast with the view from the terrace, and for sure we're so happy that you will visit us again.

Until that time, we wish you all the best all the time,

Best Regards,
Jake Green
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2013

On arrival at the hotel the receptionist seemed unsure that we even had a reservation. Once I produced my print out he took another 10 minutes of tapping on his computer before he confirmed that we did indeed have a reservation. No apology given! Not the best of welcomes. We had been so excited to arrive at the hotel and this put a real dampener on the start of our stay.

Our room was clean and a nice size. The shower was great and the bed was comfy. The location of the hotel is also good. The breakfast is very poor and we didn't even bother going up for it on the second day. You cannot make any phone calls from your room. Unfortunately we were in room 201. This room is directly opposite reception and for the entire night we could here the telephone ringing and the staff talking loudly. When we complained in the morning we were moved to another room which was much better and much quieter. Be aware that although you may have a room with a sea view this is across the railway tracks and a major road so not as picturesque as you might imagine. Overall communication with the staff was difficult and could have been better. Unfortunately we would not stay at this hotel again.

Room Tip: Avoid room 201
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sheilitsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sunay y, Guest Relations Manager at Bucoleon Palace Hotel, responded to this review, 19 November 2014
Dear, Sheilitsa

Thank you very much for staying with us and taking the time to leave a review. We strive to provide the best possible services and experience and it is great to hear from our guests on how we are doing.Your feedback is a vital part of our business and it is through your comments that we are able to improve the services we offer to our guests in Bucoleon palace hotel.

We are sorry and we apologize for the inconvenience happened during your check/in regarding reservation because of system error.Please be assured that your comments have been passed on for corrective actions.

we do hope you will allow us the opportunity to be of service you again in the future .

Yours faithfully,
Mohammad AlSamour
On behalf of Bucoleon Hotel Manager,
Mr.Sunay Yilmaz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, New Hampshire
1 review
Reviewed 13 March 2013

Great service, the entire staff willing to go the extra mile, helping however much they can. The location was excellent, and in my opinion the only hotel to stay in to experience the atmosphere of Istanbul, more specifically the historical Sultanahmet area. Definitely planning on returning soon with friends. I strongly recommend this beautiful hotel to anyone planning to visit Istanbul.

I travel to Istanbul almost every three months for business from America, and seem to always encounter difficulty when choosing an appropriate hotel for my stay. I could not have been more happier discovering the Bucoleon Palace Hotel in Sultanahmet, Istanbul. The junior suite I booked was spacious and extremely comforting from the bed to the beautiful view of the Marmara Sea it offered. The buffet breakfast every morning delicious providing such a wonderful view of the sea. If you folks happen to be unsure or unaware of a great booking in the Sultanahmet area, surely consider this one. Thanks guys!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aylinarar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sunay y, Guest Relations Manager at Bucoleon Palace Hotel, responded to this review, 27 December 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to leave a review. We strive to provide the best possible service and experience and it is always great to hear from our guests on how we are doing.

You never imagine how big was the smile on the faces of each person who work here, as we thank you for your recommendation to your friends.

We await for your next trip so we have the pleasure to welcome you at Bucoleon Palace,
Wishing you all the best,
Merry Christmas & Happy New Year!

Jake Green
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, Italy
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2013

It's a hotel in a strategic position, 10 minutes walking by all the most important monuments, really comfortable. Good service, the room is very clean, nice breakfast whit a view on Marmara's sea, free wi-fi. Very good hotel at all!

Room Tip: pick the rooms at floor 1 and 2!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gazzagascoigne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sunay y, Guest Relations Manager at Bucoleon Palace Hotel, responded to this review, 27 December 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
We kindly thank you for your nice review about our Hotel - Bucoleon Palace. As we were so glad that you liked the view, the service and the room, we were really delighted by mentioning about the Strategic location we have.

We look forward to welcome you on your next trip to Istanbul,
Best Regards & Happy New Year!

Jake Green
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fethiye, Mugla, Turkey
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2012

Lovely hotel, friendly staff, great breakfast, perfect location
We've stayed in some awful hotels in Istanbul, was such a relief to find a nice one!

The views from the rooftop at breakfast were lovely, hot fresh filter coffee too!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sunay y, Guest Relations Manager at Bucoleon Palace Hotel, responded to this review, 1 January 2014
Dear valued guest,
We thank you for the time you spent to write your kind review, it's really nice of you to mention all the things you liked, our guests' smiles are our real happiness, so we're glad that you enjoyed staying at Bucoleon Palace.

We look forward to welcome you again on your next trip,
Wishing you all the best,

Jake Green
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 December 2012 via mobile

the place is very stratergic,within walking distance to almost all sultanahmet historical site. we got quite a small room,but with only ?43 pernight, it worth everything. 24hour reception and 10mins walk from sultnahamnet tram.quite hilly walking if u have to carry baggage.

Helpful?
Thank Afifah J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
sunay y, Guest Relations Manager at Bucoleon Palace Hotel, responded to this review, 19 November 2014
Dear,Afifah J

Many thanks for having chosen the Bucoleon Palace hotel for your stay in istanbul and for taking the time to share your feedback.

we were pleased to see you had enjoyed your overall stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back not in too distance future.

Sincerly,
Mohammad AlSamour
On behalf of Bucoleon Hotel manager,
Mr.Sunay Yilmaz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Timeks Hotel
Timeks Hotel
#323 of 1,156 in Istanbul
117 reviews
Sultanahmet
Minel Hotel
Minel Hotel
#208 of 1,156 in Istanbul
496 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Emir
Hotel Emir
#505 of 1,156 in Istanbul
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Maritime Hotel
Maritime Hotel
#305 of 1,156 in Istanbul
301 reviews
Sultanahmet
Tashkonak Hotel
Tashkonak Hotel
#90 of 1,156 in Istanbul
1,453 reviews
Sultanahmet
Artefes Hotel Istanbul
Artefes Hotel Istanbul
#132 of 1,156 in Istanbul
482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bucoleon Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bucoleon Palace Hotel

Property: Bucoleon Palace Hotel
Address: Kucuk Ayasofya Cad. Cayiroglu Sok. No:22 | Sultanahmet, Istanbul 34400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #282 of 1,156 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bucoleon Palace Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled on a charming and quiet corner street in the heart of what used to be called "Stamboul" in the 19th Century of the Ottoman Empire, we welcome you to the Bucoleon Palace Hotel. Situated in the heart of what used to be capitol of two greatest Empires in history: Byzantine and Ottoman, in Sultan Ahmet District of Istanbul. Enjoy a comfortable stay while you sleep where the greatest empires have reigned. Have delightful, both savory and sweet, with diverse variety made in the hotel kitchen every morning. Breakfast is served on the terrace with sweeping views of the breathtaking view of the blue Sea of Marmara and the Princess Islands. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Bucoleon Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing