We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (20)
Filter reviews
20 results
Traveller rating
1
2
6
9
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1
2
6
9
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 20 reviews
Reviewed 24 October 2012

Was booked into another hotel but was full & sent to this hotel instead. It is a basic hotel within walking distance of Gulhane tram stop which makes it accessable from airport by public transport & main tourist attractions.The room was very small ie being the lenght of its small double bed fitted with a poor quality mattress but was clean & had a small en suite which had excellent water pressure for a shower.The room had air conditioning multi channel TV with turkish channels but none in english but then again the hotel is in Turkey.The hotel lobby is basic but comes with its own parrot & has limited supply of safety deposit boxes to the left of the reception desk. There is no bar facility in this hotel & the dining room is situated at the top floor which is very basic but does have a outside balcony.The standard of breakfast was good & even had a proper slab of fresh honey.The staff do their best to please.Overall this is a basic hotel in a good location that supplies a good breakfast but if you are looking for luxury then keep searching

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JimBobJoe_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2011

I stayed in this hotel for 3 nights on October 2011. The room was small, with 2 beds, wardrobe, fridge and televison. There was a small window.But for us, me and my friend was enough. The bathroom was nice and clean. We had breakfast and we were satisfied with the choice. Many kinds of fruits, cheese, jams. The hotel is very close to any historical monuments, just few minutes a walk.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Milena G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2011

We were sent to this hotel for 1 night by a neighbouring hotel due to a mix up in our reservation. The room was small and dingy. There were stains on the area carpet. I chose to stay in my sleeping bag rather than in the bed. It looked as though there were body fluids over the covers. The bathroom had an open drain in the floor which smelled and was grey and slimy. We would not want to stay there again.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else if you have a choice.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Suebri_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2011

We sayed there for 4 nights and we do not have had any problem. The personal is very nice and at breakefast you can choose what you like. The rooms are quite small but we do not stayed a lot in rooms because we go to visit almost all the day. The hotel is situated in a sure area and near the tram ,near historical part of Istanbul and also near Bosphorus.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Andreea C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2011

Location: In the tourist Sirkeci area with the main street lined with ample of shopping and eating options.
Rooms: Decent size compared to our disappointing experience in another Istanbul Hotel similarly priced. Rooms were adequately furnished.
Breakfast: Simple and just about ok. The best part is the picturesque views of the Marmara Sea.
Reception: Courteous staff. The hotel has an impressive and spacious lobby.

@ 45 Euros per night, it is great value for money for the budget travellers.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Samir_Sayad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews