We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Agora Life Hotel
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$245
US$224
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Angel's Home Hotel(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$208
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Byzantium Hotel & Suites(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
US$538
US$429
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Yasmak Sultan Hotel(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
US$149
US$122
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$225
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Divan City Istanbul(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
US$78
US$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul Avcilar(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
US$74
US$58
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$141
US$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Amira Istanbul(Istanbul)
US$748
HotelQuickly
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,008)
Filter reviews
1,009 results
Traveller rating
772
200
29
6
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
772
200
29
6
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop terracehagia sophiagrand bazaarkadir cikanold cityblue mosquewithin walking distancegolden hornrecommend this hotelbasilica cisternbosphorus straitrooms are cleanperfect locationturkish teaa lovely staymain attractionsthe hotel staff
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
494 - 499 of 1,009 reviews
Reviewed 20 February 2012

We would recommend this hotel to anyone. It was relly clean, modern, pretty and convienient. Very helpful and friendly staff. We have stayed in many Istanbul hotels since I have worked for two years in Turkey. This was the best in this price category.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank antero v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2012

When I choose a hotel, my first priority is the location and the price. When I arrived to Agora Life, it is more than my expectations. The staff was helpful and really nice. The rooms are clean and it is decorated simple and chic at the same time. The location was perfect, really close to the historical places and yet still silent in the evening. I definately recommend this hotel to all my friends. thanks for everything

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Daria k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2012

Excellent Hotel to stay in Istanbul. The staff is friendly and helpful. Rooms are clean and well equipped, breakfast on hight standard. In summertime it is served on the roof terrace with breathtaking view on the city and the sea. Location for sightseeing and public transport is fabulous. We can recommend it warmly.

Room Tip: Ask for room with view on higher floors.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank daniel m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2012

We're two tourists from China,it's our second time to stay in Agoralife Hotel.
The hotel owner is a great guy,very caring,everyone works in this hotel is so kind,
The breakfast is awesome,and the room service is incomparable.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank xianfeng l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2012

Agora Life is a marvelous little hotel in comfortable walking distance of most of the main attractions in the old city - and not so much of a hike to the Egyptian Spice Bazaar and Suleymaniye Mosque (our favorite in Istanbul). Close to a couple of tram stops, too, and they are excellent and inexpensive.
Istanbul really is one of the world's most remarkable cities and we loved it...
In the coldest week in the city for 30 years, the hotel was a toasty, warm haven (excellent heating and a heated towel rail in the bathroom). Some top restaurants very close, as well, so not far to go for a good feed on a cold winter's night.
Our room was small but the bed was really comfy and a king size. Boutique-style facilities and very clean.
Lovely staff and the information provided and help with bookings was excellent. And the breakfasts included in the room cost were plentiful and delicious: a good mix too, including beautiful yoghurt and muesli, excellent breads, salads, boiled eggs, wonderful sausage rolls using spicy Turkish sauces etc. Best b'nb in 9 months of travel in Europe and USA.
The room also had a safe, something that a lot of hoteliers really underestimate the value of. Leaving passports, laptops etc in safety is a real asset (no reflection on the hotel staff, by the way)...Too few have had the in our travels (advice to hoteliers: add this high up in your list of resources!).
So why not a 5? Well, we realized this was a place in the heart of town, but the last couple of nights we needed ear plugs to cancel out the horrendous door-doof music coming from nearby. Not the hotel's fault but up till then we had opened a window for some fresh air.
Hard to say if this is a regular thing - but in summer you'd really need an open window, it'd be hard to tolerate.
However...would I stay at the Agora Life again? You bet!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GraemeSNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews