We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous location and staff”
Review of Agora Life Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Agora Life Hotel
Ranked #65 of 1,160 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 January 2014

Perfect location, an easy walk to major attractions. We had a fabulous few days in Istanbul, made even more special due to the great staff at Agora Life Hotel. They were always happy to assist and gave great advice on trips, restaurants etc. I definitely recommend Agora Life to anyone visiting Istanbul.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joanne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (988)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

236 - 242 of 988 reviews

Reviewed 7 January 2014

A lovely hotel near to the famous atractions. Hotel has very nice location, it's right at corner of Basilica Cistern. We reserved a car to collect us at airport which worked well. Breakfast has plenty choices and was yummy. Hotel staff were very friendly, attentive and always asked if we were happy. I recommend it.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Damir_Selim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

Very sympathetic and effective employees, who gave all the tips about the city. If not for the smell reasons mentioned as "cons" and for the size of the apartment (really difficult to open two luggages at the same time), it would be perfect. Great location, close to Hagia Sophia and everything. Great kebab restaurant just 50 meters away. The view from the terrace of the hotel is one of the best hotel views I ever had.
Cigarette smell at the rooms and common areas (breakfast floor). sometimes, very strong sandal smell from the common areas, as if to hide the cigarette one (I really prefer sandal smell, but it was very strong). Our last night (of 3) had none of this smells. That 3rd night was perfect.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marmaselus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2014

We stayed over Christmas week and had a great time. Room was nice and very clean with free wifi. Location is just a few blocks from all the major sites. Staff was very knowledgable and helpful. Thanks Isa! Breakfast had a lot of variety and was yummy and fresh. A great place to stay when visiting Istanbul.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Doug747853
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2013

Me and my husband has stayed at this hotel 4 days. And this 4 days we never felt that we are away from home. Because all staffs at this hotel are so friendly and nicely that we thought like we are with our relatives. They helped us in every point and tried to do their best to provide us perfect holiday.
Also breakfast was good and room was so clean. And the best thing to do at hotel is to go terrace and see view of Istanbul.
Even that Istanbul is a fantastic city and we will come as soon as possible here and of course this hotel and we are recommended this hotel to everybody.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alena8585
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2013

A well priced, well situated, friendly hotel. You could not wish for more from the staff, very helpful and friendly and full of useful information. The trip review comments are totally justified. The rooms are spacious (queen sized bed), the en suite is ideal but not overly sized. Lacking the trappings of a large hotel with all the trappings but making up for it with the service provided. I cannot recommend this hotel enough. You can cover most of the main sites it Sultanhamet from here. Having travelled widely, this hotel is not pretentious - you get what you pay for and will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: I'm not sure but I don't think you get a view of the "Blue Mosque" from the hotel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PLONKSTER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2013

Hotel exceed our expectation in terms of service, location and accomodation. We been collected at airport by hotel which perfectly worked. Front desk staff offered a big map of city, gave information how to get around city. This information helped to arrange sightseings and not waste time.

I never had such a welcome from hotel. Room and facilities did not dissapointed. We had tea&coffee maker, good toiletries , fresh fruite on arrival. We reccomend it.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hamadalhusani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Nowy Efendi Hotel "Special Class"
Sultanahmet
Adamar Hotel
Adamar Hotel
#60 of 1,160 in Istanbul
1,304 reviews
Sultanahmet
Antusa Palace Hotel
Antusa Palace Hotel
#29 of 1,160 in Istanbul
314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Arden City Hotel
Arden City Hotel
#75 of 1,160 in Istanbul
409 reviews
Sultanahmet
Dosso Dossi Hotel Old City
Dosso Dossi Hotel Old City
#72 of 1,160 in Istanbul
736 reviews
Sultanahmet
Best Western Empire Palace
Best Western Empire Palace
#50 of 1,160 in Istanbul
1,539 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agora Life Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agora Life Hotel

Address: Cagaloglu Hamam Sokak No:6, Istanbul 34110, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #65 of 1,160 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range: £48 - £109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Agora Life Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a 5-minute walk from Hagia Sophia and Topkapi Palace, this boutique hotel offers modern accommodation with free wireless internet access, free breakfast and a lovely rooftop terrace. In the heart of Sultanahmet, Agora Life Hotel offers an ideal location for guests who want easy access to Istanbul's most historic sites. Each of the rooms is tastefully decorated and has contemporary wooden floors. They feature LCD TV and laptop-size safeboxes. Thoughtful touches also include bathrobe, slippers and a work desk. Istanbul's Grand Bazaar is just 10 minutes' walk away. There are also excellent public transport links close to Agora Life Hotel, providing easy access to the rest of Istanbul. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Agora Life Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing