We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel with an excellent service.”
Review of Agora Life Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Agora Life Hotel
Ranked #55 of 1,155 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely hotel with an excellent service.”
Reviewed 9 March 2014

We stayed there for 4 nights. The hotel is small and nice. Ot's very good located and the service is excellent. Very nice and helpful people in the hotel. I would definitely recommend it to my friends.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vanja_1292
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

979 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    751
    192
    28
    6
    2
See reviews for
170
417
73
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (154)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 7 March 2014

What a great hotel-very friendly staff-even after I arrived very late at Midnight-A great introduction to Istanbul on our first visit. Lovely breakfast-delicious - and thanks for the room upgrade. Stunning view of the Bosphourous and across the city! We shall return . Thank you !

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 928JohnK62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Brunswick, New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Ill start off my saying that the staff here are some of the most friendly people I've ever met. Always trying to help and make your visit more enjoyable. Other than that it was a great hotel with a very good location as well. The views from the terrace were incredible and the breakfast is good too. Really a great place.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adam L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
1 review
Reviewed 2 March 2014

I have been living and working in Istanbul for 3 years and as a result I have had lots of family come to visit me. This is the fifth time my family has stayed in this hotel and this is the fifth time we have been treated like gold. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful, the location is ideal, and the view is amazing. Everything you could want it within walking distance, especially the major historical sites, and across from the hotel is one of the most famous and relaxing Hamams in Istanbul. Not only does my family continue to stay and thoroughly enjoy their experience at Agora Life hotel but I also recommend it to anyone who is coming to Istanbul and wants a clean, centrally located, comfortable hotel with an amazing staff.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elysecap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed 1 March 2014

I stayed at the Agora Life the week of Feb 16th at the Sofia Suite and was really happy with my stay! Below is a list of what I enjoyed about this hotel:
- Clean and well managed hotel with great staff!
- Perfect location - hotel is in the middle of all the local attractions. I never had to use public transportation, and simply walked!
- Excellent breakfast with a huge selection of Turkish food - buffet style
- If you like great views out of your room - go for the top floor suites - the views are unbelievable!
- Last but not least - special thanks to Kadir for being extra helpful and accomodating during my stay.

Overall - I enjoyed my stay at Agora Life, and will definitely stay here again next time.

Room Tip: Top floor suites will cost significantly more - but the view is to die for!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank World_Touristo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 February 2014

I have just returned from a stay at the Agora Life and cannot praise the staff and the experience enough.
The rooms are so comfortable, with views overlooking the Sofia mosque and the Bosporus.
There are many sights that are a short walk away down historic streets, in a neighbourhood that is charming and safe.
The Grand Bazaar is a six minute walk away, past both traditional cafes, bakeries and gorgeous stores selling jewellery and antiques.
There are very good restaurants as well with a wide variety of foods offered.
The hamam across the street is one of the oldest in the city, and well worth a visit.
Kadir, the manager of the hotel is charming and helpful, as are all the staff. I will stay there whenever I find myself in Istanbul, without exception.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the Mosque, which is lit at night, are my favourite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed 23 February 2014

You never know when you do your booking thru internet. However this hotel covers all the needs. First of all, it was really close to Hagia Sophia and all the historical places. The staff were really helpful and the rooms are really clean and nice. The entrance of the hotel makes you feel like home. And last but not least is the view on the terrace. I definately will go again during summer and enjoy the sun.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jasmine N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Nowy Efendi Hotel "Special Class"
Sultanahmet
Antusa Palace Hotel
Antusa Palace Hotel
#29 of 1,155 in Istanbul
299 reviews
Sultanahmet
Adamar Hotel
Adamar Hotel
#60 of 1,155 in Istanbul
1,270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Arden City Hotel
Arden City Hotel
#82 of 1,155 in Istanbul
393 reviews
Sultanahmet
Best Western Empire Palace
Best Western Empire Palace
#53 of 1,155 in Istanbul
1,524 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Miniature Istanbul
Hotel Miniature Istanbul
#22 of 1,155 in Istanbul
302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agora Life Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agora Life Hotel

Property: Agora Life Hotel
Address: Cagaloglu Hamam Sokak No:6, Istanbul 34110, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 1,155 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Agora Life Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a 5-minute walk from Hagia Sophia and Topkapi Palace, this boutique hotel offers modern accommodation with free wireless internet access, free breakfast and a lovely rooftop terrace. In the heart of Sultanahmet, Agora Life Hotel offers an ideal location for guests who want easy access to Istanbul's most historic sites. Each of the rooms is tastefully decorated and has contemporary wooden floors. They feature LCD TV and laptop-size safeboxes. Thoughtful touches also include bathrobe, slippers and a work desk. Istanbul's Grand Bazaar is just 10 minutes' walk away. There are also excellent public transport links close to Agora Life Hotel, providing easy access to the rest of Istanbul. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Agora Life Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing