We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent kind services” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Agora Life Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Agora Life Hotel
Ranked #50 of 1,120 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Moscow, Russia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent kind services”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

Best location for every major sightseeing spots and restautants. Hotel itself is compact, but room is enough large and provides with very clean and family atmosphere. Every staff is very friendly and kind to find solutions to meet any our needs. Airport transfer (when arrival) was provided free of charge. Our room was upgraded, and stayed on the 4th floor with good view. Recommended to family's stay too.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kenspb67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
agoralife, Manager at Agora Life Hotel, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Dear kenspb67,


Thank you so much for your precious time spending on the site. We are so glad to know that hotel met your expectations. As team of Agora Life Hotel we look forward to seeing you again in Istanbul.

Sincere regards,

Kadir Cikan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

964 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    741
    189
    26
    6
    2
See reviews for
165
410
71
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (151)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014

Fab little boutique hotel in the heart of the old city, 3 minutes walk from the Grand Bazar but in a very nice area. Very friendly staff and comfortable Rooms. The highlight has to be the fabulous roof top terrace with amazing views up and down the Bosphorus

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jojowho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

You get all you needed advice of you interested places and tips how to get familiar with numerous attractions. Definitely the place and hotel to come at least one more time. Spacial roof terrace with beautiful view and good services.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pertti K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2014

The staff is amazing and we were treated like the hotel (and Istanbul) was our second home. The rooms are spacious and clean and the roof top terrace takes you breath away. I would highly recommend this hotel and would definately stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Emily P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lexington, Kentucky
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014

We, (a family of 3) had a wonderful time in Agora life hotel. Both Isa and Kadir were outstanding managers. We were treated extremely well, the service is outstanding, the rooms extremely clean and very comfortable and good breakfast. Our baggage did not make it with us, and Isa was very helpful regarding where to go get the bare essentials. Both Isa and Kadir made multiple calls to the baggage counter at the airport with regards to the baggage while we went out to tour and enjoy Istanbul. We are certainly going back and will stay at Agora life! The convenience to the historic places to visit is within minutes and so is the tram and bus stations!
Thank you Isa and Kadir for making us feel at home.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Arundathi R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mannheim, Germany
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2014

My stay at the hotel was very pleasant. The staff is extremly friendly and and very obliging. The most striking feature of this hotel, besides the great service, is the amazing view from the roof terrace. The breakfast was also very good. Overall, I can really recommend this hotel and would stay there again!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2014

I had a very good time staying in Istanbul, and in your hotel. The personnel was very kind and service-minded. There is only one thing that I believe you could improve, and that is the breakfast. There should be a little more variation in the food.

But overall, we were very satisfied with everything else, so probably if we visit Istanbul again, we will surely come back! :)

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Saraybosna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
agoralife, Manager at Agora Life Hotel, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
Dear our valued geust,

First of all we thank you so much for sharing your comments. We will be more than happy seeing you again at Agora Life. Needless to say, you are always welcome to contact us for any further information of Istanbul.

Sincere regards,

Agora Life Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Nowy Efendi Hotel "Special Class"
Sultanahmet
Antusa Palace Hotel
Antusa Palace Hotel
#25 of 1,120 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 263 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Darussaade Istanbul
Hotel Darussaade Istanbul
#45 of 1,120 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 716 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Arden City Hotel
Arden City Hotel
#71 of 1,120 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 374 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Miniature Istanbul
Hotel Miniature Istanbul
#18 of 1,120 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 264 reviews
Sultanahmet
BEST WESTERN Empire Palace
BEST WESTERN Empire Palace
#52 of 1,120 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agora Life Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agora Life Hotel

Property: Agora Life Hotel
Address: Cagaloglu Hamam Sokak No:6, Istanbul 34110, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 1,120 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Agora Life Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a 5-minute walk from Hagia Sophia and Topkapi Palace, this boutique hotel offers modern accommodation with free wireless internet access, free breakfast and a lovely rooftop terrace. In the heart of Sultanahmet, Agora Life Hotel offers an ideal location for guests who want easy access to Istanbul's most historic sites. Each of the rooms is tastefully decorated and has contemporary wooden floors. They feature LCD TV and laptop-size safeboxes. Thoughtful touches also include bathrobe, slippers and a work desk. Istanbul's Grand Bazaar is just 10 minutes' walk away. There are also excellent public transport links close to Agora Life Hotel, providing easy access to the rest of Istanbul. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Agora Life Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing