We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding welcome and service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
White House Hotel Istanbul
Ranked #1 of 1,163 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 March 2011

This hotel exceeded all of our expectations. The staff were so friendly and helpful and their customer care was outstanding. The hotel is small but elegant and in excellent condition...everything was fresh and clean. The location couldn't be better...five minutes to the grand bazaar or blue mosque and just two minutes to the tram.
A buffet breakfast was included. There are lovely restaurants within a few minutes of the hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Miriam3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhiteHouseHotelIST, Owner at White House Hotel Istanbul, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2015

My Dearest Guest ,

Thank you for sharing your precious reviews here about our hotel.
We are happy to know you enjoyed staying in our hotel.
We wish to host you on your upcoming trips to the city.

Best Regards,
Owner
Harun CADIRCI

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,480)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,233 - 2,239 of 3,480 reviews

Reviewed 8 March 2011

We booked 2 rooms at the hotel in mid February mainly based on the previously posted opinnions , just to find them totally comfirmed by our own experience :
-We were given a warm welcome and room upgrade for both our rooms, together with a brief about hotel's situation , nearby attractions and restaurants .
During the whole staying Harun (manager ) and his staff, specialy Omar and lovely Elif , cleared out whathever doubt we presented and helped us in planning our day with directions , and local tips that helped us avoiding any inconvenience .
The staff and their attitude is what makes the difference regarding this place!!
As i told , the hotel was spotless clean , within walking distance of major historic attractions , in a picturesque and safe neighborhood.
Being a boutique hotel, with a limited number of rooms , allows you to receive a more personal service and at this is what they aim at and fully achieve.
I would absolutely recommend the White House hotel to anynone seeking lodge in Istambul, a city we loved and are looking forward to return to.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Guillermo_Sasson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhiteHouseHotelIST, Owner at White House Hotel Istanbul, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2015

My Dearest Guest ,

Thank you for sharing your precious reviews here about our hotel.
We are happy to know you enjoyed staying in our hotel.
We wish to host you on your upcoming trips to the city.

Best Regards,
Owner
Harun CADIRCI

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2011

If you are looking for a base in the old quarter then this is perfect. Smallish hotel about 20 rooms I guess but don't let that put you off. The service from the staff could not be faulted, always extremely helpful, very clean. We were lucky enough to be upgraded to one of the superior rooms which are quite spaceous with a very comfortable double bed, desk and two armchairs. Batheroom is small but has a corner shower, difficult to work out how to operate it to start with and not all the various jets worked properly but it was more than sufficient for our purposes.
Absolutely ideal for seeing all the sites. In easy walking distance (max 15-20 mins, and most less) to Blue Mosque, Hagia Sophia, Topkapi Palace, Spice market, Grand Bazaar, Museum of Archaelogy and Basilica Cistern all of which I have reviewed.
Also about 8-9 good restaurants within 2-3 mins walk and more within about 5 mins. 3 of which I also reviewed.
Would I change anything at all? No.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank BarryB37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhiteHouseHotelIST, Owner at White House Hotel Istanbul, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2015

My Dearest Guest ,

Thank you for sharing your precious reviews here about our hotel.
We are happy to know you enjoyed staying in our hotel.
We wish to host you on your upcoming trips to the city.

Best Regards,
Owner
Harun CADIRCI

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2011

My wife and I spent a lovely long weekend here sightseeing in Istanbul. Located within 2 minute's walk of the stunning Blue Mosque and the other fabulous historic sites in the old city centre, the White House Hotel is very convenient for sight seeing. The rooms are clean, the beds are comfy and the staff are lovely (Elif is especially helpful). They organised a private car to take us to the airport free of charge on our last day. Would definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank saltymalty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhiteHouseHotelIST, Owner at White House Hotel Istanbul, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2015

My Dearest Guest ,

Thank you for sharing your precious reviews here about our hotel.
We are happy to know you enjoyed staying in our hotel.
We wish to host you on your upcoming trips to the city.

Best Regards,
Owner
Harun CADIRCI

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2011

I had the opportunity to spend four days at this place and both myself and my wife really had a great time. The staff is proffesional, extremely polite and ager to taking care of all requirements in detail. The location of this hotel, at a walking distance from several important cultural and historical spots stands for another big advantage when thinking how big and crowded is Istanbul.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank oelpop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhiteHouseHotelIST, Owner at White House Hotel Istanbul, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2015

My Dearest Guest ,

Thank you for sharing your precious reviews here about our hotel.
We are happy to know you enjoyed staying in our hotel.
We wish to host you on your upcoming trips to the city.

Best Regards,
Owner
Harun CADIRCI

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2011

Istanbul was cold but we felt instantly warm and comfortable in this hotel. The bed was lovely and soft and comfy and there was lots of hot water in the shower. The decor is quite unusual and striking, all white and gold throughout, which gives quite a luxurious feel to it. The staff made quite a point of being welcoming and friendly, and we were given a complimentary drink and sweet on arrival. Cafer on reception looked after us well. He upgraded our booking to a better room for the same price, and recommended a very good restaurant for dinner. It was no trouble for him arranging an early breakfast and free airport transfer for us. Note: The latter is available for guests staying three nights or more. Note also: They don't accept American Express, but other credit cards are welcome.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank PhyllBen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhiteHouseHotelIST, Owner at White House Hotel Istanbul, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2015

My Dearest Guest ,

Thank you for sharing your precious reviews here about our hotel.
We are happy to know you enjoyed staying in our hotel.
We wish to host you on your upcoming trips to the city.

Best Regards,
Owner
Harun CADIRCI

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2011

As a single person I stayed 3 days in a single room which was small but spotless and maintained that way each day. The room had large French doors to a small balcony so it felt larger than it was. The reception staff were all very helpful but Elif was especially considerate. The breakfast was well presented and certainly adequate. Everything including the tram was close by. This is a wonderful hotel and I hope to return, soon.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank LuisBoston3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhiteHouseHotelIST, Owner at White House Hotel Istanbul, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2015

My Dearest Guest ,

Thank you for sharing your precious reviews here about our hotel.
We are happy to know you enjoyed staying in our hotel.
We wish to host you on your upcoming trips to the city.

Best Regards,
Owner
Harun CADIRCI

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Hotel Amira Istanbul
Hotel Amira Istanbul
#2 of 1,163 in Istanbul
3,116 reviews
Sultanahmet
Sirkeci Mansion
Sirkeci Mansion
#3 of 1,163 in Istanbul
3,021 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Sultania
Hotel Sultania
#9 of 1,163 in Istanbul
2,979 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Barbera Hotel
Barbera Hotel
#37 of 1,163 in Istanbul
159 reviews
Sultanahmet
Four Seasons Hotel Istanbul at Sultanahmet
Sultanahmet
Neorion Hotel
Neorion Hotel
#7 of 1,163 in Istanbul
3,019 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to White House Hotel Istanbul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about White House Hotel Istanbul

Address: Alemdar Mahallesi Catalcesme Sok No:21, Istanbul 34122, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1,163 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range: £69 - £126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — White House Hotel Istanbul 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
White House Hotel Istanbul is located in the heart of the historical peninsula and it is within walking distance to Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Topkapi Palace, Archeology Museum, the Basilica Cistern, Grand Bazaar, Spice Bazaar, the Millennium Stone and Byzantine Hippodrome, which are the most important landmarks of the city. White House Hotel Istanbul is the ideal starting place for exploring this Ottoman capital city's endless historical sites, museums, restaurants, clubs and shops. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your White House Hotel Istanbul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing