We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fantastic service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
White House Hotel Istanbul
Ranked #1 of 1,134 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Marlboro, New Jersey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“fantastic service”
Reviewed 14 August 2011

We were a group of 10 people( family and friends ) that stayed in 5 rooms at this hotel from 9th Aug 2011 to 13th Aug 2011.It is a small boutique hotel with a lot of personal charm.It is located in the Sultanahmet district and the major attractions like Hagia Sofia,Blue Mosque,Topkapi Palace and Basilica Cistern are a two minutes walk from the hotel.Grand Bazaar is a three minutes walk from the hotel.Plenty of nice restaurants nearby.Upon making the hotel reservation,manager Mr Harun CADIRCI sent us a email stating that their driver would would pick us up at the Airport free of charge.What a nice gesture.Their driver Mr DURMUSH was waiting right there with our name card to pick us up.What a relief.Upon arriving at the hotel,we were welcomed with a big smile and a nice cold drink.The check in process was simple and smooth.Our rate included free breakfast which was served on the top floor and was sufficient.Staff at the hotel are FANTASTIC.Special thanks to Harun Cadirci,Elif,Cafer and Samvet.They truly are an asset to this hotel.Every member of our group felt we were treated more like family members than as hotel guests during the entire stay.Our transfer from Hotel to Airport was done with extraordinary ease.Kudos to Mr Harun Cadirci and his team.Would definitely recommend this hotel to anybody visiting Istanbul.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chriskam7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhiteHouseHotelIST, Owner at White House Hotel Istanbul, responded to this review, 28 February 2015
My Dearest Guest ,

Thank you for sharing your precious reviews here about our hotel.
We are happy to know you enjoyed staying in our hotel.
We wish to host you on your upcoming trips to the city.

Best Regards,
Owner
Harun CADIRCI
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,229 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,870
    321
    34
    4
    0
See reviews for
795
1,474
220
128
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (437)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Inverigo, Italy
Level Contributor
80 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2011

we loved it and we hope to get back.
the hotel was very nice, comfortable and in excellent position (just 5 mınutes walk to blue mosque and 3 mınutes from haghia sophia).
the room was beautiful, clean and comfortable.
the servıce was perfect and Elİf was very nice and polite and she helped us so much.
a really beautful stay!!!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank maggiemalone8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhiteHouseHotelIST, Owner at White House Hotel Istanbul, responded to this review, 28 February 2015
My Dearest Guest ,

Thank you for sharing your precious reviews here about our hotel.
We are happy to know you enjoyed staying in our hotel.
We wish to host you on your upcoming trips to the city.

Best Regards,
Owner
Harun CADIRCI
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Great Neck, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2011

The White House Hotel in Istanbul should be congratulated for their service, cleanliness, and courteous service. The desk staff, Cafer, Omar and Elif were attentive to every detail from providing us drinks on a hot afternoon (on the house) to arranging a transport to the airport. It was well situated in the historic area and near good shopping, restaurants, the tram and two hamans (Turkish baths) as well as a variety of street life. The a/c worked very well and the rooms were spotless. The roof top breakfast was just great and consistant. A great value and an authentic Turkish experience.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhiteHouseHotelIST, Owner at White House Hotel Istanbul, responded to this review, 28 February 2015
My Dearest Guest ,

Thank you for sharing your precious reviews here about our hotel.
We are happy to know you enjoyed staying in our hotel.
We wish to host you on your upcoming trips to the city.

Best Regards,
Owner
Harun CADIRCI
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2011

We used trip advisor to find the White House Hotel and the reviews were spot on. From the location, to the amenities to the incredible staff, it couldn't have been more perfect. The staff treated us like family and made sure that we had everything that we needed. I would highly recommend this location and hotel to anyone traveling to Istanbul!!!!!

Room Tip: I would only say that it is probably better not to stay next to the elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Patricia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhiteHouseHotelIST, Owner at White House Hotel Istanbul, responded to this review, 26 January 2015
My Dearest Guest ,

Thank you for sharing your precious reviews here about our hotel.
We are happy to know you enjoyed staying in our hotel.
We wish to host you on your upcoming trips to the city.

Best Regards,
Owner
Harun CADIRCI
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tokyo, Japan
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2011

Couldn't have asked for more. Great location, great service, and clean & functional rooms.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jay8989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhiteHouseHotelIST, Owner at White House Hotel Istanbul, responded to this review, 28 February 2015
My Dearest Guest ,

Thank you for sharing your precious reviews here about our hotel.
We are happy to know you enjoyed staying in our hotel.
We wish to host you on your upcoming trips to the city.

Best Regards,
Owner
Harun CADIRCI
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2011

We stayed here for 4 days from June 23rd to 27th. We were received at the airport by the friendly driver hotel car and we knew that we had made the right choice. At the hotel we were received with welcome drinks and check-in took just a few minutes. the room was clean, albeit a little small but that did not matter much to us. The staff was fantastic and provided top notch service, specially those at the reception desk , Elif, Jafar and Omar. They helped us with directions, tours as well as advice on eating places. All in all, a great experience. We will be back.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Abinan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhiteHouseHotelIST, Owner at White House Hotel Istanbul, responded to this review, 24 January 2015
My Dearest Guest ,

I am Harun CADIRCI the Owner of the White House Hotel Istanbul. First of all I would like to thank you for taking your precious time to write a comment about our hotel. I am very happy to know that you had a nice accommodation experience at our hotel.
And thank you very much with giving such a detailed informations. And thanks again for the nice words about our staff. We are so much looking forward to host you on your next trip to our wonderful city.

Best Regards;
Owner
Harun CADIRCI
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2011

Our family stayed at the white House Hotel from july 28th to August 3rd!We really enjoyed our stay there.From the moment we got there ,we were welcomed with juice and treats ,and small gifts for the kids.We were offered a free one way transportation from the airport ,we arrived to Istanbul and the driver was waiting for us.On the way back they arranged transportation for us and refused to charge for it although our flight was at 4am ,The driver arrived at 2am to pick us up!The rooms were really clean!The staff very friendly>Verry close to historical attractions,within walking distance to everything!If you're visiting Istanbul I really recommend this hotel!Thanks everyone ,especially Elif and Omer for making our stay special!

Room Tip: We asked for the triple room !It has a Queen bed and a single bed!It's pretty roomy compared to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Osmanfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhiteHouseHotelIST, Owner at White House Hotel Istanbul, responded to this review, 28 February 2015
My Dearest Guest ,

Thank you for sharing your precious reviews here about our hotel.
We are happy to know you enjoyed staying in our hotel.
We wish to host you on your upcoming trips to the city.

Best Regards,
Owner
Harun CADIRCI
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Hotel Amira Istanbul
Hotel Amira Istanbul
#8 of 1,134 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,930 reviews
Beyoglu
Walton Hotels Galata
Walton Hotels Galata
#9 of 1,134 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 247 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Sultania
Hotel Sultania
#13 of 1,134 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,876 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Osmanhan Hotel
Osmanhan Hotel
#3 of 1,134 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 983 reviews
Sultanahmet
Sirkeci Mansion
Sirkeci Mansion
#4 of 1,134 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,933 reviews
Sultanahmet
Levni Hotel & Spa
Levni Hotel & Spa
#18 of 1,134 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,013 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to White House Hotel Istanbul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about White House Hotel Istanbul

Property: White House Hotel Istanbul
Address: Alemdar Mahallesi Catalcesme Sok No:21, Istanbul 34122, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1,134 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — White House Hotel Istanbul 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
White House Hotel Istanbul is located in the heart of the historical peninsula and it is within walking distance to Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Topkapi Palace, Archeology Museum, the Basilica Cistern, Grand Bazaar, Spice Bazaar, the Millennium Stone and Byzantine Hippodrome, which are the most important landmarks of the city. White House Hotel Istanbul is the ideal starting place for exploring this Ottoman capital city's endless historical sites, museums, restaurants, clubs and shops. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HRS so you can book your White House Hotel Istanbul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing