We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WHITE HOUSE HOTEL ISTANBUL - A LITTLE GEM”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
White House Hotel Istanbul
Ranked #1 of 1,181 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 September 2013

My wife and I recently spent four nights at the White House. This small boutique hotel is located in a quiet street within walking distance of the Agia Sofia, Blue Mosque and a short tram ride to the Galata Bridge, Topkapi etc. and is ideal lo for exploring this fascinating city.

The rooms are clean and comfortable and the roof top breakfast area looks over the city to the Bosporus.

All the staff particularly the young man on the reception desk during the day and the lady on duty during the evenings were friendly and went out of their way to be very helpful.

The hotel does not have a restaurant but there are a couple of hotels 2 minutes away at the end of the street which have delightful roof top restaurants with fabulous night time views of the old city.

We would definitly go back to the White House if visiting Istabull again.


K&S
Canberra, Australia



.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ken m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhiteHouseHotelIST, Owner at White House Hotel Istanbul, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2015

My Dearest Guest ,

Thank you very much for sharing this post regarding your stay a the White house Hotel Istanbul and for your great comments. I'm delighted to read that you enjoyed your time with us and had a memorable experience in Istanbul. It made me extremely happy to read your kind comments on our staff being helpful and charming. As we always say, our people are our biggest asset at the White house Hotel Istanbul.

We hope you come back soon and visit us again...

Best regards,

Harun CADIRCI
Hotel Owner & Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,620)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,557 - 1,563 of 3,620 reviews

Reviewed 31 August 2013

Just about to check out after a night's stay. This is no five star hotel, but cleaner and more comfortable than many of that "standard" that I have stayed in. Handy to the sights, reasonably quiet and with helpful and pleasant staff. The delightfully rococo deco lends an air of exoticism, and the in- room safe and free wi-fi makes choosing this place a no- brainer. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ferida51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhiteHouseHotelIST, Owner at White House Hotel Istanbul, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2015

My Dearest Guest ,

I am Harun CADIRCI the Owner of the White House Hotel Istanbul. First of all I would like to thank you for taking your precious time to write a comment about our hotel. I am very happy to know that you had a nice accommodation experience at our hotel.
And thank you very much with giving such a detailed informations. And thanks again for the nice words about our staff. We are so much looking forward to host you on your next trip to our wonderful city.

Best Regards;
Owner
Harun CADIRCI

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

We read the reviews before we decided to stay at the White House Hotel in Istanbul. We are very happy for those who wrote the reviews. This is a fantastic place to stay at. The customer service is excellent. You are greeted with a nice drink and they sit down in the lobby to go over the amenities and any other requests you may have. Our room as clean, medium size with a nice bathroom. The air conditioning was perfect. We also had the room in the back of the hotel and it was very quiet. The breakfast area was on the top of the hotel with view over the Blue mosque. There was a wide selection of healthy breakfast food.
Before we arrived we ordered a car through the hotel to pick us up from the airport. This was a perfect choice as a nice Mercedes Van picked us up with the driver waiting in the luggage area.
The hotel gave us great advice on starting early in the morning with our tours of the mosque and the palace. They also gave a great suggestion on the restaurant to eat at at night. By the way the restaurants are only 50 yards away from the hotel in a cosy street with many outdoor restaurants to choose from. Definitely recommend this place.

Room Tip: Rooms in the back away from elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Globewalker13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhiteHouseHotelIST, Owner at White House Hotel Istanbul, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2015

My Dearest Guest ,

I am Harun CADIRCI the Owner of the White House Hotel Istanbul. First of all I would like to thank you for taking your precious time to write a comment about our hotel. I am very happy to know that you had a nice accommodation experience at our hotel.
And thank you very much with giving such a detailed informations. And thanks again for the nice words about our staff. We are so much looking forward to host you on your next trip to our wonderful city.

Best Regards;
Owner
Harun CADIRCI

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

Our room rate included transfer from the airport - always welcome when arriving in a city for the first time. On arrival at the hotel we were treated to complimentary soft drinks and a birthday cake! My wife had let them know I was celebrating my 50th. Our room was decorated with rose petals and balloons - I can only assume my gender was lost in translation as it was far too pretty for a "bloke". Room was clean, spacious and the bed comfortable. As a smoker, I appreciated the roof terrace with unlimited coffee day and night! As other reviewers have commented - the hotel really is close to all of the "must see" places in old Istanbul. Very good hotel in great location with very helpful staff.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brendan m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhiteHouseHotelIST, Owner at White House Hotel Istanbul, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2015

My Dearest Guest ,

I am Harun CADIRCI the Owner of the White House Hotel Istanbul. First of all I would like to thank you for taking your precious time to write a comment about our hotel. I am very happy to know that you had a nice accommodation experience at our hotel.
And thank you very much with giving such a detailed informations. And thanks again for the nice words about our staff. We are so much looking forward to host you on your next trip to our wonderful city.

Best Regards;
Owner
Harun CADIRCI

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

Our family occupied 2 rooms at the White House Hotel in mid August which I booked on the web directly to be shared by me and my daughter and the other for my husband who wanted a single room for himself to work at times. The manager was very helpful and managed to arrange a bigger room on the lobby level big enough that I could add an extra bed for my daughter as there are no twin bed rooms in this hotel. Wifi is available on all levels and the staff were very helpful during the course of our stay. We have no reservation in recommending this hotel to anyone. The only comment is they do not have any restaurant of their own apart from breakfast at rooftop but their hotel is within walking distance to a lot of other restaurants and tourist sights so this was not a problem at all for us.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DorothyDR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhiteHouseHotelIST, Owner at White House Hotel Istanbul, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2015

My Dearest Guest ,

I am Harun CADIRCI the Owner of the White House Hotel Istanbul. First of all I would like to thank you for taking your precious time to write a comment about our hotel. I am very happy to know that you had a nice accommodation experience at our hotel.
And thank you very much with giving such a detailed informations. And thanks again for the nice words about our staff. We are so much looking forward to host you on your next trip to our wonderful city.

Best Regards;
Owner
Harun CADIRCI

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2013

My wife, son and daughter stayed at the White House Hotel in 2010 and were very happy with the hotel amenities, service and location. My wife and I returned in early August 2013 and stayed for 5 nights. The staff were very helpful, courteous and friendly - they behave like a close family and helped to make our stay very pleasant. The room was clean and comfortable. We always looked forward to a delicious breakfast on the rooftop. With the best attractions and restaurants within easy walking distance, why would you stay any where else in Istanbul.

Hollands, South Australia

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhiteHouseHotelIST, Owner at White House Hotel Istanbul, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2015

My Dearest Guest ,

I am Harun CADIRCI the Owner of the White House Hotel Istanbul. First of all I would like to thank you for taking your precious time to write a comment about our hotel. I am very happy to know that you had a nice accommodation experience at our hotel.
And thank you very much with giving such a detailed informations. And thanks again for the nice words about our staff. We are so much looking forward to host you on your next trip to our wonderful city.

Best Regards;
Owner
Harun CADIRCI

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2013

We stayed at the White House hotel in Istanbul for five nights. The hotel is beautiful and nicely decorated. Most importantly, the staff was amazing and extremely helpful. Delicious breakfast with amazing selections on the roof deck. Close to everything including Blue Mosque, Haja Sofia, Grand Baazar and Spice Baazar. White House is one of the best hotel in a perfect location!!!
We can't wait to go back to Istanbul and stay at the White House Hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gidam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhiteHouseHotelIST, Owner at White House Hotel Istanbul, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2015

My Dearest Guest ,

I am Harun CADIRCI the Owner of the White House Hotel Istanbul. First of all I would like to thank you for taking your precious time to write a comment about our hotel. I am very happy to know that you had a nice accommodation experience at our hotel.
And thank you very much with giving such a detailed informations. And thanks again for the nice words about our staff. We are so much looking forward to host you on your next trip to our wonderful city.

Best Regards;
Owner
Harun CADIRCI

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Hotel Amira Istanbul
Hotel Amira Istanbul
#2 of 1,181 in Istanbul
3,178 reviews
Sultanahmet
Sirkeci Mansion
Sirkeci Mansion
#3 of 1,181 in Istanbul
3,066 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Sultania
Hotel Sultania
#10 of 1,181 in Istanbul
3,030 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Four Seasons Hotel Istanbul at Sultanahmet
Sultanahmet
Basileus Hotel
Basileus Hotel
#23 of 1,181 in Istanbul
1,841 reviews
Beyoglu
Witt Istanbul Suites
Witt Istanbul Suites
#4 of 1,181 in Istanbul
1,054 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to White House Hotel Istanbul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about White House Hotel Istanbul

Address: Alemdar Mahallesi Catalcesme Sok No:21, Istanbul 34122, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1,181 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range: £67 - £132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — White House Hotel Istanbul 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
White House Hotel Istanbul is located in the heart of the historical peninsula and it is within walking distance to Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Topkapi Palace, Archeology Museum, the Basilica Cistern, Grand Bazaar, Spice Bazaar, the Millennium Stone and Byzantine Hippodrome, which are the most important landmarks of the city. White House Hotel Istanbul is the ideal starting place for exploring this Ottoman capital city's endless historical sites, museums, restaurants, clubs and shops. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your White House Hotel Istanbul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing