We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
White House Hotel Istanbul
Ranked #1 of 1,135 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Ocean Grove, New Jersey
Level Contributor
31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Beautiful.”
Reviewed 7 January 2014

Great location, beautiful room, great outdoor/indoor breakfast buffet overlooking the city and mosques. However, we found the unique aspect of this fine hotel that outshines most other hotels is the people who are more than anxious to assist, serve and provide anything you may need. From the lovely young woman at the front desk to the young people serving breakfast, and everyone in between, everyone was more than helpful. We have stayed in many hotels in the world. The White House will remain one of our favorites. We actually felt as we were a bit of Royaly, or...."presidential"? For example, one morning we lingered at breakfast and a server brought us (unrequested) a set up of Turkish coffee.....perfect.

Room Tip: Our room was lovely, or ate. Others appeared as nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank donnaanne46698
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhiteHouseHotelIST, Owner at White House Hotel Istanbul, responded to this review, 29 January 2015
My Dearest Guest ,

I am Harun CADIRCI the Owner of the White House Hotel Istanbul. First of all I would like to thank you for taking your precious time to write a comment about our hotel. I am very happy to know that you had a nice accommodation experience at our hotel.
And thank you very much with giving such a detailed informations. And thanks again for the nice words about our staff. We are so much looking forward to host you on your next trip to our wonderful city.

Best Regards;
Owner
Harun CADIRCI
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,236 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,876
    322
    34
    4
    0
See reviews for
796
1,476
223
128
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (439)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2014

This hotel is situated right in the middle of all of the major attractions in Istanbul.
The staff are very professional and very attentive and from the moment we arrived we felt very well looked after. We stayed in a family room (2 adults 2 children) and stayed over new year.
The views from the rooftop restaurant are nice and the room was very clean and well looked after.
The only thing I would say was at the breakfast selection was a little limited but that was just a personal preference.
Overall this was a very enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Joanne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhiteHouseHotelIST, Owner at White House Hotel Istanbul, responded to this review, 29 January 2015
My Dearest Guest ,

I am Harun CADIRCI the Owner of the White House Hotel Istanbul. First of all I would like to thank you for taking your precious time to write a comment about our hotel. I am very happy to know that you had a nice accommodation experience at our hotel.
And thank you very much with giving such a detailed informations. And thanks again for the nice words about our staff. We are so much looking forward to host you on your next trip to our wonderful city.

Best Regards;
Owner
Harun CADIRCI
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miramichi, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2014

great place to stay however rooms are small and a lot of street noise made you stay uncomfortable.
staff very nice and courteous. breakfast was excellent and clean. I believe price was high compare to other hotels with same price tag.
Location of hotel was perfect . Neighbourhood safe and nearby mosque was excellent.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Niaz K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhiteHouseHotelIST, Owner at White House Hotel Istanbul, responded to this review, 29 January 2015
My Dearest Guest ,

I am Harun CADIRCI the Owner of the White House Hotel Istanbul. First of all I would like to thank you for taking your precious time to write a comment about our hotel. I am very happy to know that you had a nice accommodation experience at our hotel.
And thank you very much with giving such a detailed informations. And thanks again for the nice words about our staff. We are so much looking forward to host you on your next trip to our wonderful city.

Best Regards;
Owner
Harun CADIRCI
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2014

I stayed two nights in the hotel during Christmas 2013. Hotel staff are quite friendly and helpful. The location is great,only two minutes walk from major attractions. The service was exceptional.
Definitely would stay again in Istanbul.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank simonpang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhiteHouseHotelIST, Sahibi at White House Hotel Istanbul, responded to this review, 29 January 2015
My Dearest Guest ,

I am Harun CADIRCI the Owner of the White House Hotel Istanbul. First of all I would like to thank you for taking your precious time to write a comment about our hotel. I am very happy to know that you had a nice accommodation experience at our hotel.
And thank you very much with giving such a detailed informations. And thanks again for the nice words about our staff. We are so much looking forward to host you on your next trip to our wonderful city.

Best Regards;
Owner
Harun CADIRCI
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2014

We had a lovely spacious room on the ground floor just off the lobby which was perfect for us as it is at the back of the hotel so it is lovely and quiet, so good in fact, that we only woke up in time for breakfast once! The staff couldn't do enough for us and left us little presents for example, wine when we arrived and one night we came back to find a tray of baklava for us, oh and a little present to take home. The room was spotlessly clean, very comfortable and well equipped. I noticed how everything smelt so nice too - the towels and bed linen. The toiletries were also lovely and were replaced each day.

The location really is perfect for sightseeing and there are some lovely restaurants and bars nearby. We liked the restaurants Khorasani and Mosaik which are found just a few minutes walk from the hotel. Turn right out of the hotel and first left. There is also a great lively late bar which sometimes has live music (pop cover bands) which is found at the end of a short alley, taking a left past Mosaik. The bar is called Sah bar.

The trams are very frequent and very easy to use. Depending on how long your stay is, the Istanbul card is worth getting. It is similar to London's "Oyster card" system where you top it up at a machine at a tram stop. One card can also be used for 2 people. They can be bought at one of the little newspaper kiosks. The card also gives you discounts to museums.

I strongly recommend having a freshly caught, grilled mackerel sandwich on the riverbank from the fishermen. The best ones are on the west side of Galata bridge but on the north side of the river. They are cheaper, lovingly prepared with lots of salad and spices. We also tried the same from one of the floating fish stalls also on the west side of Galata bridge but on the south bank of the river and they were not nearly as good and the area is so busy that it was more of a manic experience than a relaxing one but worth a visit all the same.

A boat trip down the Bosphorus is well worth doing. We did a round trip - Europe-Asia for an hour and a half which provided stunning views.

There are lots of lively late bars around Tunel which are easily accessible by tram and the little funicular. There are also some nice bars around Galata tower - Rikim for example, which also does good food.

All in all the hotel was a wonderful base where we felt very much at home and Istanbul is an extraordinary and fascinating place to visit.

Room Tip: We requested one of the larger rooms as we had read some reviews saying that some rooms were quite...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Berniexoxox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhiteHouseHotelIST, Sahibi at White House Hotel Istanbul, responded to this review, 29 January 2015
My Dearest Guest ,

I am Harun CADIRCI the Owner of the White House Hotel Istanbul. First of all I would like to thank you for taking your precious time to write a comment about our hotel. I am very happy to know that you had a nice accommodation experience at our hotel.
And thank you very much with giving such a detailed informations. And thanks again for the nice words about our staff. We are so much looking forward to host you on your next trip to our wonderful city.

Best Regards;
Owner
Harun CADIRCI
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2014

The hotel is in a fantastic location for sightseeing, and bars and restaurants which was greatly appreciated. However overall I would say I was not as impressed as I expected. In reality the hotel looked a lot more tired than the photographs indicated. Money has obviously been spent on making the hotel look fancy, yet the rooms are not properly sound proofed so we could hear street noise very loudly, and hear televisions and even conversations from the rooms next door!
I was particularly unimpressed with breakfast, the 'juice' machine produced a distasteful and artificial fruit flavoured drink, while the fruit was not in great condition. Only bread rolls were available, which made having toast rather difficult. Overall the hotel did not meet expectations that reviews on Trip advisor and the website had given me.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sarah I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhiteHouseHotelIST, Sahibi at White House Hotel Istanbul, responded to this review, 29 January 2015
My Dearest Guest ,

I am Harun CADIRCI the Owner of the White House Hotel Istanbul. First of all I would like to thank you for taking your precious time to write a comment about our hotel. I am very happy to know that you had a nice accommodation experience at our hotel.
And thank you very much with giving such a detailed informations. And thanks again for the nice words about our staff. We are so much looking forward to host you on your next trip to our wonderful city.

Best Regards;
Owner
Harun CADIRCI
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2014

The service is exceptional; they have helped us with all our requirements. It is one of the best services I have received in a hotel.

The location of the hotel is really good, just a short walk from Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazar, Roman Cisterns, Topaki Palace and other attractions.

The only remark I have and an improvement that could be done is on the breakfast in general, but especially on the juice machine. I would expect fresh juice and not juice from a machine which did not taste good.

I still gave them a score of 5 despite the breakfast note for the exceptional service that we have received from all the staff.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Matthieu R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhiteHouseHotelIST, Sahibi at White House Hotel Istanbul, responded to this review, 29 January 2015
My Dearest Guest ,

I am Harun CADIRCI the Owner of the White House Hotel Istanbul. First of all I would like to thank you for taking your precious time to write a comment about our hotel. I am very happy to know that you had a nice accommodation experience at our hotel.
And thank you very much with giving such a detailed informations. And thanks again for the nice words about our staff. We are so much looking forward to host you on your next trip to our wonderful city.

Best Regards;
Owner
Harun CADIRCI
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Hotel Amira Istanbul
Hotel Amira Istanbul
#7 of 1,135 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,932 reviews
Beyoglu
Walton Hotels Galata
Walton Hotels Galata
#12 of 1,135 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 247 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Sultania
Hotel Sultania
#13 of 1,135 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,879 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Osmanhan Hotel
Osmanhan Hotel
#3 of 1,135 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 983 reviews
Sultanahmet
Sirkeci Mansion
Sirkeci Mansion
#4 of 1,135 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,935 reviews
Sultanahmet
Levni Hotel & Spa
Levni Hotel & Spa
#18 of 1,135 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,015 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to White House Hotel Istanbul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about White House Hotel Istanbul

Property: White House Hotel Istanbul
Address: Alemdar Mahallesi Catalcesme Sok No:21, Istanbul 34122, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1,135 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — White House Hotel Istanbul 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
White House Hotel Istanbul is located in the heart of the historical peninsula and it is within walking distance to Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Topkapi Palace, Archeology Museum, the Basilica Cistern, Grand Bazaar, Spice Bazaar, the Millennium Stone and Byzantine Hippodrome, which are the most important landmarks of the city. White House Hotel Istanbul is the ideal starting place for exploring this Ottoman capital city's endless historical sites, museums, restaurants, clubs and shops. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your White House Hotel Istanbul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing