We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
White House Hotel Istanbul
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Adamar Hotel(Istanbul)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ayasultan Hotel(Istanbul)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anthemis Hotel(Istanbul)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (3,712)
Filter reviews
3,712 results
Traveller rating
3,337
334
34
6
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,337
334
34
6
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsturkish delighthagia sophiamr harunblue mosquerose petalsold citygrand bazaarboutique hotelturkish coffeerooftop breakfastwelcome drinkperfect locationmajor attractionsroof terracewithin walking distancebasilica cisternexcellent hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,443 - 1,448 of 3,712 reviews
Reviewed 13 February 2014

White House Hotel is a pleasant and comfortable hotel with a very helpful and attentive staff. Our package included breakfast on the rooftop terrace. The breakfast selection was varied, interesting, tasty, and plentiful. The dining room is all white (in keeping with the hotel name) and is bright and cheery. The staff again was always eager to help. Because we stayed 6 nights we had free shuttle service from and to the airport.
Our room was clean, comfortable, and the bed was really quite good. A flat-screen TV was attached to the wall and BBC, SKY TV and CNN International were available along with many more non-English speaking channels. The shower was super good.
White House Hotel is within easy walking distance of historic monuments. The immediate area also has a goodly amount of cafes, restaurants, and shops.
We would stay here again should we ever return to this part of Istanbul.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhiteHouseHotelIST, Owner at White House Hotel Istanbul, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2015

My Dearest Guest ,

Thank you for sharing your precious reviews here about our hotel.
We are happy to know you enjoyed staying in our hotel.
We wish to host you on your upcoming trips to the city.

Best Regards,
Owner
Harun CADIRCI

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2014

I and my friend stayed 3 nights at White house during Feb. 5,6,7 and very much enjoyed this hotel.
It was perfect choice to stay at white house hotel. As other hotels in this this area, hotel double room is small, but cozy and clean. Breakfast was also great and staffs tried to help us if we need something. One-way pick up service was also very comfortable.
Definitely will stay again if we visit Istanbul.

Room Tip: They provide shampoo, conditioner, shower gel, cotton buds, lotion etc. However, you can bring your own shampoo and conditioner if you have sensitive hair.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ellykwak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhiteHouseHotelIST, Owner at White House Hotel Istanbul, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2015

My Dearest Guest ,

Thank you for sharing your precious reviews here about our hotel.
We are happy to know you enjoyed staying in our hotel.
We wish to host you on your upcoming trips to the city.

Best Regards,
Owner
Harun CADIRCI

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2014

“We spent 5 days in this amazing place. Although the hotel is located in the heart of Istanbul walking distance from all the main monuments and attractions (Aya Sophia, Blue Mosque, Gran Bazaar, etc. ), the street is very quiet. Moreover the main tram T1 is passing next to the hotel. Staff is nice and helpful and the atmosphere is cosy. Without any doubt we recommend it and we wish to come back in our next visit in Istanbul.”

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Domenico A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhiteHouseHotelIST, Owner at White House Hotel Istanbul, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2015

My Dearest Guest ,

Thank you for sharing your precious reviews here about our hotel.
We are happy to know you enjoyed staying in our hotel.
We wish to host you on your upcoming trips to the city.

Best Regards,
Owner
Harun CADIRCI

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2014

We loved this gorgeous little hotel from the minute we opened the door to our room to find tiny tea lights surrounding the room and the bed strewn with rose petals in a heart shape. We're not even honeymooners but it certainly set the scene! The bed was so comfortable and the room was impeccably clean. The newly appointed ensuite was modern and spotless. There was a kettle and teabags!! The reception staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was served on the terrace on the roof with both indoor and outside seating with lovely views over the very nearby Haggia Sophia. There are lots of good restaurants in the streets surrounding the hotel and the main street is around the corner 3 minutes walk max. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank itchee1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhiteHouseHotelIST, Owner at White House Hotel Istanbul, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2015

My Dearest Guest ,

Thank you for sharing your precious reviews here about our hotel.
We are happy to know you enjoyed staying in our hotel.
We wish to host you on your upcoming trips to the city.

Best Regards,
Owner
Harun CADIRCI

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2014 via mobile

From all the excellent trip advisor reviews, we had very high expectations of this hotel ... But we were marginally disappointed.... Nothing major but we had three single beds in a family room?! We would have expected a double and single ... A wardrobe door in our room was damaged ... No major issue but from such high expectations this was a surprise... The breakfast was the most disappointing for us...soggy chips, watery scrambled eggs just didn't appeal... But the cold meat cheese olive etc buffet was good...

The staff were faultless is their help, hospitality and friendliness... They are definitely a major factor in keeping trip advisor ratings high!!

Stayed: January 2014
1  Thank Wozdemir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhiteHouseHotelIST, Owner at White House Hotel Istanbul, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2015

My Dearest Guest ,

I am Harun CADIRCI the Owner of the White House Hotel Istanbul. First of all I would like to thank you for taking your precious time to write a comment about our hotel. I am very happy to know that you had a nice accommodation experience at our hotel.
And thank you very much with giving such a detailed informations. And thanks again for the nice words about our staff. We are so much looking forward to host you on your next trip to our wonderful city.

Best Regards;
Owner
Harun CADIRCI

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews