We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We'll be back!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
White House Hotel Istanbul
Ranked #2 of 1,176 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 March 2014

Excellent location, walking distance to main tourist attractions. Staff extremely welcoming & helpful. On welcoming us at reception with juice & Turkish Delight they gave us a map & highlighted places to go & things to do. We arrived to a rose scented, candle lit bedroom with a bottle of wine & note from the owner - lovely touch. Dining facilities on top floor with great views. Hotel extremely well kept, clean & very comfortable. It's more like a guesthouse than a hotel as it doesn't have a public bar or any fitness or leisure facilities but there are plenty of places to have a Turkish bath & scrub in the vicinity which are a must do! We loved The White House & Istanbul and will be back....

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CarriekW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhiteHouseHotelIST, Owner at White House Hotel Istanbul, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2015

My Dearest Guest ,

Thank you for sharing your precious reviews here about our hotel.
We are happy to know you enjoyed staying in our hotel.
We wish to host you on your upcoming trips to the city.

Best Regards,
Owner
Harun CADIRCI

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,612)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,352 - 1,358 of 3,612 reviews

Reviewed 15 March 2014

This is a fabulous hotel to stay in to explore the old areas of Istanbul. The staff are fabulous - very friendly and helpful. The free shuttle from the airport was also very appreciated. They have a very personal touch with a handwritten note to welcome you to the hotel. The breakfast room is lovely on the roof - you do need to ask if you want eggs done for you - which we only worked out when we saw someone else on the second day. The rooms are very clean and quiet and we would highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KCrC2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhiteHouseHotelIST, Owner at White House Hotel Istanbul, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2015

My Dearest Guest ,

Thank you for sharing your precious reviews here about our hotel.
We are happy to know you enjoyed staying in our hotel.
We wish to host you on your upcoming trips to the city.

Best Regards,
Owner
Harun CADIRCI

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2014

Spent the last one month at several 4 and 5 star hotels in different countries.Here the front reception and hotel staff are so friendly to all guests at check in and check out without any expectations from guests.Clean rooms and nice comfortable bed.This has to be one of the best hotels I have ever stayed in.I would recommend this hotel to everyone.Also is located walking distance near all major landmarks.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JAYPRAKASH P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhiteHouseHotelIST, Owner at White House Hotel Istanbul, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2015

My Dearest Guest ,

Thank you for sharing your precious reviews here about our hotel.
We are happy to know you enjoyed staying in our hotel.
We wish to host you on your upcoming trips to the city.

Best Regards,
Owner
Harun CADIRCI

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014

Stayed 4 nights early March with my wife and daughter. From the hand written welcome note, candlelit room on initial entry plus the attentive and friendly staff it was a stay to remember in a well appointed boutique hotel for all the right reasons. Its location in the Old City, close too many of the attractions Istanbul is famous for, was an added bonus.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EXPIM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhiteHouseHotelIST, Owner at White House Hotel Istanbul, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2015

My Dearest Guest ,

Thank you for sharing your precious reviews here about our hotel.
We are happy to know you enjoyed staying in our hotel.
We wish to host you on your upcoming trips to the city.

Best Regards,
Owner
Harun CADIRCI

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014

Would recommend this apartment. Excellent service locality very good to all attractions and the the rooms in the apartment were excellent and comfortable
the apartment was cleaned every day and local supermarkets



Room Tip: A welcome packet would have been good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sylvia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhiteHouseHotelIST, Owner at White House Hotel Istanbul, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2015

My Dearest Guest ,

Thank you for sharing your precious reviews here about our hotel.
We are happy to know you enjoyed staying in our hotel.
We wish to host you on your upcoming trips to the city.

Best Regards,
Owner
Harun CADIRCI

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014 via mobile

Perfect location in fashionable upper class district of Istanbul . Modern style hotel with spacious rooms and bathrooms , the bathroom amenities are of oriantal smell and very nice. The hotel is Clean with very friendly and helpful staff . Shops , cafés and restaurants are within walking distance .
I highly recommend this hotel for city trip and shopping trips .

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Haddawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhiteHouseHotelIST, Owner at White House Hotel Istanbul, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2015

My Dearest Guest ,

Thank you for sharing your precious reviews here about our hotel.
We are happy to know you enjoyed staying in our hotel.
We wish to host you on your upcoming trips to the city.

Best Regards,
Owner
Harun CADIRCI

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2014

We stayed five nights in the White House Hotel following recommendations on trip advisor and weren't disappointed. It is conveniently located near all the famous sights and the restaurants. The staff were very friendly and helpful and assisted us with transport to and from the airport. The breakfasts were very nice on the top floor and it would be lovely in the summer on the terrace.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Christine K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhiteHouseHotelIST, Owner at White House Hotel Istanbul, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2015

My Dearest Guest ,

Thank you for sharing your precious reviews here about our hotel.
We are happy to know you enjoyed staying in our hotel.
We wish to host you on your upcoming trips to the city.

Best Regards,
Owner
Harun CADIRCI

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Hotel Amira Istanbul
Hotel Amira Istanbul
#3 of 1,176 in Istanbul
3,177 reviews
Sultanahmet
Sirkeci Mansion
Sirkeci Mansion
#5 of 1,176 in Istanbul
3,066 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Sultania
Hotel Sultania
#12 of 1,176 in Istanbul
3,028 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Four Seasons Hotel Istanbul at Sultanahmet
Sultanahmet
Basileus Hotel
Basileus Hotel
#23 of 1,176 in Istanbul
1,840 reviews
Beyoglu
Witt Istanbul Suites
Witt Istanbul Suites
#6 of 1,176 in Istanbul
1,054 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to White House Hotel Istanbul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about White House Hotel Istanbul

Address: Alemdar Mahallesi Catalcesme Sok No:21, Istanbul 34122, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 1,176 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range: £67 - £132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — White House Hotel Istanbul 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
White House Hotel Istanbul is located in the heart of the historical peninsula and it is within walking distance to Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Topkapi Palace, Archeology Museum, the Basilica Cistern, Grand Bazaar, Spice Bazaar, the Millennium Stone and Byzantine Hippodrome, which are the most important landmarks of the city. White House Hotel Istanbul is the ideal starting place for exploring this Ottoman capital city's endless historical sites, museums, restaurants, clubs and shops. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Agoda, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your White House Hotel Istanbul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing