We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, price, and comfort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
White House Hotel Istanbul
Ranked #1 of 1,173 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 April 2014

I stayed at the White House for 2 nights in a room that was very clean, quiet, and comfortable. Not the largest room but perfect for my needs. The location was perfect - 5 minute walk to all of the major sites in the old city; close to food and shopping. The staff was extremely friendly and accommodating. They helped secure reservations for dinner and made recommendations about local attractions. The included breakfast on the rooftop was excellent, delicious, and in a beautiful setting (don't miss the Turkish coffee). I will certainly return to this hotel when I return to Istanbul either alone or with my family.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Corensz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhiteHouseHotelIST, Owner at White House Hotel Istanbul, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2015

My Dearest Guest Corensz ,

Thank you very much for sharing this post regarding your stay a the White house Hotel Istanbul and for your great comments. I'm delighted to read that you enjoyed your time with us and had a memorable experience in Istanbul. It made me extremely happy to read your kind comments on our staff being helpful and charming. As we always say, our people are our biggest asset at the White house Hotel Istanbul.

We hope you come back soon and visit us again...

Best regards,

Harun CADIRCI
Hotel Owner & Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,562)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,286 - 1,292 of 3,562 reviews

Reviewed 20 April 2014

My husband and I stayed here as part of our honeymoon trip. The staff went above and beyond several times to make sure our stay was nothing less than spectacular. The added rose petals, candles, and wine to our room FOR FREE upon hearing that it was our honeymoon. Another hotel charged $150 for these romantic details. The staff was always present at the desk to answer any questions or meet any requests we had.

Not only was the service great, but the LOCATION could not have been better! We were able to walk everywhere, were surrounded by historical sites, great restaurants, and plenty of shops.

The rooms were clean and beautiful! Also I have to mention the breakfast on the roof was spectacular! Ask for a Turkish coffee, admire the view, and enjoy the amazing customer service!

Room Tip: The family room is large and has an extra twin bed for a child if needed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brooke H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhiteHouseHotelIST, Owner at White House Hotel Istanbul, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2015

My Dearest Guest Brooke H ,

I am Harun CADIRCI the Owner of the White House Hotel Istanbul. First of all I would like to thank you for taking your precious time to write a comment about our hotel. I am very happy to know that you had a nice accommodation experience at our hotel.
And thank you very much with giving such a detailed informations. And thanks again for the nice words about our staff. We are so much looking forward to host you on your next trip to our wonderful city.

Best Regards;
Owner
Harun CADIRCI

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Four of us (two couples) stayed for 5 nights and enjoyed a great welcome from all the staff who were extremely helpful, happy and pleasant. Our room was at the back and very quiet.The whole hotel was spotlessly clean and bright. Our room had plenty of cupboard space, a safe and a good bathroom with a great shower. The views from the roof terrace really were good, but best of all we could walk to the big sites such as Hagia Sophia, Topkapi Palace, Archaeological Museum, Hippodrome and The Blue Mosque in 10/15 minutes or so. There were great restaurants within 5 minutes as was the T1 Tram stop. We walked in about 15 minutes to the Grand Bazaar, the Spice Bazaar and Gelata Bridge. Istanbul is a fabulous city to visit and having this hotel as our base really made the trip extra special. The transport to and from the airport which the hotel arranged was excellent too. This hotel exceeded our expectations and we would definitely return to it on a subsequent visit to Istanbul.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Janette2904
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhiteHouseHotelIST, Owner at White House Hotel Istanbul, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2015

My Dearest Guest Janette2904 ,

Thank you very much for sharing this post regarding your stay a the White house Hotel Istanbul and for your great comments. I'm delighted to read that you enjoyed your time with us and had a memorable experience in Istanbul. It made me extremely happy to read your kind comments on our staff being helpful and charming. As we always say, our people are our biggest asset at the White house Hotel Istanbul.

We hope you come back soon and visit us again...

Best regards,

Harun CADIRCI
Hotel Owner & Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014

We (a family of 4) stayed for 10 nights and we just have good things to say about this hotel: we were offered free transportation from and to the airport, all the hotel staff were highly supportive and always were wiiling to help with a big smile, they were always ready to walk an extra mile for us in order to provide us with the best possible service. The hotel is located at a 5 minutes walk from many historical sites, including Haghia Sofia, Blue Mosque, Topkapi Palace, etc. We occupied two rooms and everything in the rooms was fine; in one of the rooms we had a little problem with the refrigerator, we call reception and five minutes later we had a new fridge in place and perfectly working. We enjoyed very much our trip to Istanbul and is fair to say that this hotel was capital to help us to feel so good. We certainly recommend this hotel for your Istanbul visit.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Enrique_Cu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhiteHouseHotelIST, Owner at White House Hotel Istanbul, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2015

My Dearest Guest Enrique_Cu ,

Thank you very much for sharing this post regarding your stay a the White house Hotel Istanbul and for your great comments. I'm delighted to read that you enjoyed your time with us and had a memorable experience in Istanbul. It made me extremely happy to read your kind comments on our staff being helpful and charming. As we always say, our people are our biggest asset at the White house Hotel Istanbul.

We hope you come back soon and visit us again...

Best regards,

Harun CADIRCI
Hotel Owner & Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

We can unreservedly recommend this hotel. The Manager and her staff could not possibly be more welcoming and generous with their hospitality. The location is ideal - just a 5 minute stroll to Hagia Sophia and the Blue Mosque. Good restaurants immediately adjacent. Excellent breakfast on roof-top terrace with superb views over the mosques. Very comfortable rooms. In short, it's hard to imagaine a better place to stay for seeing the sights of Istanbul. A small hotel with a personal touch.

Room Tip: Rooms vary considerably in size, so go for the most expensive you can afford.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Honeybee227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhiteHouseHotelIST, Owner at White House Hotel Istanbul, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2015

My Dearest Guest Honeybee227 ,

I am Harun CADIRCI the Owner of the White House Hotel Istanbul. First of all I would like to thank you for taking your precious time to write a comment about our hotel. I am very happy to know that you had a nice accommodation experience at our hotel.
And thank you very much with giving such a detailed informations. And thanks again for the nice words about our staff. We are so much looking forward to host you on your next trip to our wonderful city.

Best Regards;
Owner
Harun CADIRCI

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

Passing through from East Africa to England we decided to break for the night in Istanbul. This hotel seemed to fit the bill since it is so well placed for seeing the historic buildings and being at the centre of the city's life. One night was far from being ideal and we should have stayed longer at this "gem" of a hotel.
All aspects were steeped in friendliness, attention to detail and a willingness to make our stay as comfortable and stress free as possible. From arranging transport from the airport (at a reasonable price), right through to delivering us there again at the end of our stay, thoughtfulness and kindness were the keynotes. What you see on the website is what you will experience and we very much hope to return for a proper length of stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a superior (larger) room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhiteHouseHotelIST, Owner at White House Hotel Istanbul, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2015

My Dearest Guest John M ,

Thank you very much for sharing this post regarding your stay a the White house Hotel Istanbul and for your great comments. I'm delighted to read that you enjoyed your time with us and had a memorable experience in Istanbul. It made me extremely happy to read your kind comments on our staff being helpful and charming. As we always say, our people are our biggest asset at the White house Hotel Istanbul.

We hope you come back soon and visit us again...

Best regards,

Harun CADIRCI
Hotel Owner & Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

Location : excellent
Hospitality : couldn't be bettered
Room : smallish, but comfortable
Bathroom facilities : excellent
Concierge : very helpful
Ambient : as noisy as any other city street view room
View from roof : breathtaking
Breakfast : average
Particular attention given by Figen , Tomtom & Melek

Room Tip: Enquire re size, ask for a quiet room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank patmahon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhiteHouseHotelIST, Owner at White House Hotel Istanbul, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2015

My Dearest Guest patmahon ,

Thank you very much for sharing this post regarding your stay a the White house Hotel Istanbul and for your great comments. I'm delighted to read that you enjoyed your time with us and had a memorable experience in Istanbul. It made me extremely happy to read your kind comments on our staff being helpful and charming. As we always say, our people are our biggest asset at the White house Hotel Istanbul.

We hope you come back soon and visit us again...

Best regards,

Harun CADIRCI
Hotel Owner & Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Hotel Amira Istanbul
Hotel Amira Istanbul
#3 of 1,173 in Istanbul
3,158 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Sultania
Hotel Sultania
#11 of 1,173 in Istanbul
3,008 reviews
Sultanahmet
Sirkeci Mansion
Sirkeci Mansion
#4 of 1,173 in Istanbul
3,051 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Four Seasons Hotel Istanbul at Sultanahmet
Beyoglu
Witt Istanbul Suites
Witt Istanbul Suites
#6 of 1,173 in Istanbul
1,047 reviews
Sultanahmet
Neorion Hotel
Neorion Hotel
#8 of 1,173 in Istanbul
3,046 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to White House Hotel Istanbul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about White House Hotel Istanbul

Address: Alemdar Mahallesi Catalcesme Sok No:21, Istanbul 34122, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1,173 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range: £57 - £129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — White House Hotel Istanbul 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
White House Hotel Istanbul is located in the heart of the historical peninsula and it is within walking distance to Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Topkapi Palace, Archeology Museum, the Basilica Cistern, Grand Bazaar, Spice Bazaar, the Millennium Stone and Byzantine Hippodrome, which are the most important landmarks of the city. White House Hotel Istanbul is the ideal starting place for exploring this Ottoman capital city's endless historical sites, museums, restaurants, clubs and shops. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your White House Hotel Istanbul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing