We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Two Nights at the White House Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
White House Hotel Istanbul
Ranked #1 of 1,148 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Wisconsin
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Two Nights at the White House Hotel”
Reviewed 4 May 2014

We stayed at the White House for two nights during a stopover from the U.S. to Tanzania. The location is perfect for sightseeing and good restaurants. The staff was extraordinarily friendly and helpful, especially the woman at the front desk, whose name, regrettably, I do not recall. Her English was perfect and she was very knowledgeable about our sight-seeing and dining options. The rooftop café is a nice treat for breakfast or for a quiet place to use the internet during the day. The staff at the White House truly try to make their hotel your home away from home. We would book at the White House again without question.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhiteHouseHotelIST, Owner at White House Hotel Istanbul, responded to this review, 20 January 2015
My Dearest Guest Mark B ,

Thank you for sharing your precious reviews here about our hotel.
We are happy to know you enjoyed staying in our hotel.
We wish to host you on your upcoming trips to the city.

Best Regards,
Owner
Harun CADIRCI
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,317 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,953
    326
    34
    4
    0
See reviews for
823
1,505
232
131
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (446)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 4 May 2014

The location of this hotel is excellent. Wonderful places to eat.. walking distance to the markets and tourist attractions...Our first room was extremely tiny and no room for two people with computers and weeks worth of clothing . I would suggest to check out the room size before booking The fabulous staff upgraded us. The breakfast roof top was lovely, great variety and fabulous hostess. The front deck staff wonderful to help with transport,, and information..

Room Tip: We where upgraded to a lovely room beside the front desk.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank leslieann d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhiteHouseHotelIST, Owner at White House Hotel Istanbul, responded to this review, 15 January 2015
My Dearest Guest leslieann d ,

I am Harun CADIRCI the Owner of the White House Hotel Istanbul. First of all I would like to thank you for taking your precious time to write a comment about our hotel. I am very happy to know that you had a nice accommodation experience at our hotel.
And thank you very much with giving such a detailed informations. And thanks again for the nice words about our staff. We are so much looking forward to host you on your next trip to our wonderful city.

Best Regards;
Owner
Harun CADIRCI
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 4 May 2014

If you're looking for a hotel in the ideal location this is for you. I wouldn't hesitate in recommending it, the staff were friendly and keen to please and the rooms were comfortable and very clean. An ideal base for your Istanbul holiday.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhiteHouseHotelIST, Owner at White House Hotel Istanbul, responded to this review, 20 January 2015
My Dearest Guest Cy B ,

Thank you for sharing your precious reviews here about our hotel.
We are happy to know you enjoyed staying in our hotel.
We wish to host you on your upcoming trips to the city.

Best Regards,
Owner
Harun CADIRCI
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Selden, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014

I don't usually write reviews for anything, but White House Hotel really blew my mind and thus I had to write it! Where do I begin.. First off.. the check-in process was so elegant. My wife and I were greeted and asked to take a seat while fresh juice was given to us along with some sweets. We were explained a few details about our stay and the gentleman was more than happy to answer any question of ours. After checkin we were taken to our room, which was very clean, and looked amazing. The bed had been decorated, perhaps because I had mentioned that we were coming for our honeymoon, I don't remember if I did, but nonetheless it looked amazing. We actually slept that entire day and when we woke up, we were hungry and the hotel was so great that they actually brought us a menu from a near by restaurant, took our order, and went to that restaurant got our food and brought it to our room. I was blown away by their service! We stayed 3 nights at the hotel, and each day we were greeted by such friendly people working there. They were more than helpful at every point of our stay. One thing that really stood out for me was when I changed my itinerary a bit and actually ended up staying 2 more nights in Istanbul than I previously had planned to. I called the hotel and asked if I could extend my stay, since I was in Izmir at this point. Though they had no space in their own hotel, they were more than willing to keep my luggage in their storage, while I had a domestic trip the next day to pamukkale. On my return from Izmir, they had even arranged for a near by hotel with the same rate as theirs to provide me with a room, but at this point I had already made other arrangements. At check- out we were given a box of turkish sweets, and the gentleman asked what hotel we would be staying at, since they were fully booked for the next 2 days and we were staying 2 more days in istanbul, and if the hotel was not providing us breakfast, than we were more than welcome to come back and have breakfast with them at their hotel. I could not believe how helpful and caring the people at White House Hotel were.

Overall this was probably the best experience I have ever had with any hotel. It is situated in a PRIME location for those who want to stay in the old city of Sultanahmet. If walking, minutes from Hagia Sophie, Blue Mosque, TopKapi Palace, Grand Bazaar and many more. The food near by was great too!

If you do decide to stay here, you will NOT regret it! It is the awesome!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mohammad S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhiteHouseHotelIST, Owner at White House Hotel Istanbul, responded to this review, 20 January 2015
My Dearest Guest Mohammad S,

Thank you for sharing your precious reviews here about our hotel.
We are happy to know you enjoyed staying in our hotel.
We wish to host you on your upcoming trips to the city.

Best Regards,
Owner
Harun CADIRCI
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
schin op Geul
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2014 via mobile

We had a short break at the White House hotel. Nice central situated in de midst of the old city, near Hagia Sophia, Top Kapi and the Blue Mosk. Very good client service, clean rooms and very friendly personnel. Very good price quality! We'll come back for sure.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Mat B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhiteHouseHotelIST, Owner at White House Hotel Istanbul, responded to this review, 20 January 2015
My Dearest Guest Mat B ,

Thank you for sharing your precious reviews here about our hotel.
We are happy to know you enjoyed staying in our hotel.
We wish to host you on your upcoming trips to the city.

Best Regards,
Owner
Harun CADIRCI
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newry, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 May 2014

This lovely gem of an hotel is perfectly situated in Old Istanbul almost within touching distance of Hagia Sophia from our breakfast table in the dining room on the rooftop . Each of the hotel staff is indeed a "Turkish delight". They made our stay so memorable with their warm friendly service. The Turkish coffee was an extra delight. My husband , daughter and myself , all seasoned travellers, stayed for three nights at end of April and were most pleased with both the hotel and staff. Thank you.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhiteHouseHotelIST, Owner at White House Hotel Istanbul, responded to this review, 20 January 2015
My Dearest Guest Anne S ,

Thank you for sharing your precious reviews here about our hotel.
We are happy to know you enjoyed staying in our hotel.
We wish to host you on your upcoming trips to the city.

Best Regards,
Owner
Harun CADIRCI
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2014

My wife and I stayed 4 nights in this charming hotel, set in the perfect place to easily walk to all the main attractions. Istanbul is a huge city, but no need for costly taxi's, traffic jams etc. if you stay here. Clean, nicely decorated and cosy, family service, the big chain hotels can't really offer what this place does. You feel you are part of this beautiful, vibrant city when you stay here. We very much enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank generalgeorge0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhiteHouseHotelIST, Owner at White House Hotel Istanbul, responded to this review, 20 January 2015
My Dearest Guest generalgeorge0 ,

Thank you for sharing your precious reviews here about our hotel.
We are happy to know you enjoyed staying in our hotel.
We wish to host you on your upcoming trips to the city.

Best Regards,
Owner
Harun CADIRCI
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Hotel Amira Istanbul
Hotel Amira Istanbul
#6 of 1,148 in Istanbul
2,982 reviews
Sultanahmet
Sirkeci Mansion
Sirkeci Mansion
#4 of 1,148 in Istanbul
2,960 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Sultania
Hotel Sultania
#12 of 1,148 in Istanbul
2,908 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Neorion Hotel
Neorion Hotel
#5 of 1,148 in Istanbul
2,974 reviews
Sultanahmet
Osmanhan Hotel
Osmanhan Hotel
#3 of 1,148 in Istanbul
997 reviews
Sultanahmet
Four Seasons Hotel Istanbul at Sultanahmet
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to White House Hotel Istanbul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about White House Hotel Istanbul

Property: White House Hotel Istanbul
Address: Alemdar Mahallesi Catalcesme Sok No:21, Istanbul 34122, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1,148 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — White House Hotel Istanbul 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
White House Hotel Istanbul is located in the heart of the historical peninsula and it is within walking distance to Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Topkapi Palace, Archeology Museum, the Basilica Cistern, Grand Bazaar, Spice Bazaar, the Millennium Stone and Byzantine Hippodrome, which are the most important landmarks of the city. White House Hotel Istanbul is the ideal starting place for exploring this Ottoman capital city's endless historical sites, museums, restaurants, clubs and shops. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, 5viajes2012 S.L., Odigeo, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your White House Hotel Istanbul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing