We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Boutique Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
White House Hotel Istanbul
Ranked #1 of 1,159 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 June 2014

I want to absolutely recommend the White House Hotel for anyone travelling to Istanbul. Just imagine being able to see the Haghia Sofia, Blue Mosque and Bosphorus Bridge while having a rooftop breakfast; imagine being treated like a "special guest" from the moment you arrive (actually even before that by E-mail upon making your reservation) till you leave; that's what this quaint boutique hotel offers with a smile. They even went as far as to pick me up from the airport for free at 6am and to allow check-in and a complimentary breakfast at 7am on the day of arrival. In short ... I strongly recommend this hotel, I wouldn't have wanted to stay anywhere else - Willem Hoffmann, Pretoria, South Africa

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Braam H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhiteHouseHotelIST, Owner at White House Hotel Istanbul, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2015

My Dearest Guest Braam H ,

Thank you for sharing your precious reviews here about our hotel.
We are happy to know you enjoyed staying in our hotel.
We wish to host you on your upcoming trips to the city.

Best Regards,
Owner
Harun CADIRCI

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,422)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,136 - 1,142 of 3,422 reviews

Reviewed 5 June 2014

Staff looks into every detail to make your stay comfortable. Room is a bit small, but bed is vey good. Breakfast is tasty and location is perfect. We went walking everywhere during our three nights stay. Deffinitely reccommended.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tahiche2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhiteHouseHotelIST, Owner at White House Hotel Istanbul, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2015

My Dearest Guest Tahiche2013 ,

Thank you for sharing your precious reviews here about our hotel.
We are happy to know you enjoyed staying in our hotel.
We wish to host you on your upcoming trips to the city.

Best Regards,
Owner
Harun CADIRCI

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Likes: Location is excellent. Personalized boutique service. Welcome wine. Departure fruit basket gift. Roof top terrace restaurant has a fantastic view of the Hagia Sofia, especially at night.

Dislikes: small bathroom, small shower cubicle, but understandable since it is a small boutique building. Lift is rather slow so we used the stairs.

Overall, we vote two thumbs up & a toe thrown in!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank tnflee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhiteHouseHotelIST, Owner at White House Hotel Istanbul, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2015

My Dearest Guest tnflee ,

Thank you for sharing your precious reviews here about our hotel.
We are happy to know you enjoyed staying in our hotel.
We wish to host you on your upcoming trips to the city.

Best Regards,
Owner
Harun CADIRCI

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Just spent 3nights in this fabulous hotel. So near all sights and restaurants. The staff were very friendly, nothing was too much trouble, hotel room was amazing... Will definitely recommend this hotel to my friends and hope to return in the future. Thank you very much.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Julie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhiteHouseHotelIST, Owner at White House Hotel Istanbul, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2015

My Dearest Guest Julie S ,

Thank you very much for sharing this post regarding your stay a the White house Hotel Istanbul and for your great comments. I'm delighted to read that you enjoyed your time with us and had a memorable experience in Istanbul. It made me extremely happy to read your kind comments on our staff being helpful and charming. As we always say, our people are our biggest asset at the White house Hotel Istanbul.

We hope you come back soon and visit us again...

Best regards,

Harun CADIRCI
Hotel Owner & Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

This was one of the best hotels we have ever found! The young staff were exceptionally helpful, from the receptionists to the lovely breakfast waitress,who, when going off duty went out of her way to help us buy a transport card. The breakfast on the roof terrace was excellent. Our room was at the back, it was a good size and quiet but some of our party had much smaller rooms at the front of the hotel and complained of street noise and dogs barking.
The location is fantastic, at the centre of the old town and very handy for the tram giving access to the new town, the Golden Horn and the Bosphorus.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank saralou18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhiteHouseHotelIST, Owner at White House Hotel Istanbul, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2015

My Dearest Guest saralou18 ,

Thank you very much for sharing this post regarding your stay a the White house Hotel Istanbul and for your great comments. I'm delighted to read that you enjoyed your time with us and had a memorable experience in Istanbul. It made me extremely happy to read your kind comments on our staff being helpful and charming. As we always say, our people are our biggest asset at the White house Hotel Istanbul.

We hope you come back soon and visit us again...

Best regards,

Harun CADIRCI
Hotel Owner & Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

This little hotel provides a convenient base for walking round old Istanbul. Some of the bedrooms do lack space but they are comfortable and decorated stylishly. The staff are respectful and helpful and a warm welcome is provided. There is no main restaurant or lounge but room service is available and breakfast is served on the roof terrace. Plenty of excellent restaurants are within easy walking distance for lunch and dinner. There is only one lift in the hotel for guests and staff but we didn't find it a problem. We were pleased with our experience and felt the hotel offered good value and pleasant service.

Room Tip: We had rooms on the first floor facing the road and they were smaller than ones on the other side of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lesley J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhiteHouseHotelIST, Owner at White House Hotel Istanbul, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2015

My Dearest Guest Lesley J ,

Thank you very much for sharing this post regarding your stay a the White house Hotel Istanbul and for your great comments. I'm delighted to read that you enjoyed your time with us and had a memorable experience in Istanbul. It made me extremely happy to read your kind comments on our staff being helpful and charming. As we always say, our people are our biggest asset at the White house Hotel Istanbul.

We hope you come back soon and visit us again...

Best regards,

Harun CADIRCI
Hotel Owner & Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

This hotel was in the perfect location. Close to everything we wanted to see in Istanbul. But more than location was the wonderful reception we received and the hospitality the entire time we were there. The breakfast buffet was wonderful and the wait staff friendly and helpful. The people at the front desk were very helpful with things in the area. Many restaurants steps away, and walking distance to most things. We would definately stay there again. They made us feel like family.
Leanne F

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank leanne f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhiteHouseHotelIST, Owner at White House Hotel Istanbul, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2015

My Dearest Guest leanne f ,

Thank you very much for sharing this post regarding your stay a the White house Hotel Istanbul and for your great comments. I'm delighted to read that you enjoyed your time with us and had a memorable experience in Istanbul. It made me extremely happy to read your kind comments on our staff being helpful and charming. As we always say, our people are our biggest asset at the White house Hotel Istanbul.

We hope you come back soon and visit us again...

Best regards,

Harun CADIRCI
Hotel Owner & Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Hotel Amira Istanbul
Hotel Amira Istanbul
#3 of 1,159 in Istanbul
3,078 reviews
Sultanahmet
Sirkeci Mansion
Sirkeci Mansion
#4 of 1,159 in Istanbul
3,005 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Sultania
Hotel Sultania
#10 of 1,159 in Istanbul
2,960 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Four Seasons Hotel Istanbul at Sultanahmet
Sultanahmet
Neorion Hotel
Neorion Hotel
#9 of 1,159 in Istanbul
3,003 reviews
Beyoglu
Witt Istanbul Suites
Witt Istanbul Suites
#7 of 1,159 in Istanbul
1,033 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to White House Hotel Istanbul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about White House Hotel Istanbul

Address: Alemdar Mahallesi Catalcesme Sok No:21, Istanbul 34122, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1,159 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range: £76 - £124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — White House Hotel Istanbul 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
White House Hotel Istanbul is located in the heart of the historical peninsula and it is within walking distance to Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Topkapi Palace, Archeology Museum, the Basilica Cistern, Grand Bazaar, Spice Bazaar, the Millennium Stone and Byzantine Hippodrome, which are the most important landmarks of the city. White House Hotel Istanbul is the ideal starting place for exploring this Ottoman capital city's endless historical sites, museums, restaurants, clubs and shops. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your White House Hotel Istanbul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing