We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of White House Hotel Istanbul

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
White House Hotel Istanbul
Ranked #1 of 1,121 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

An excellent hotel. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The rooms were very clean. Breakfast was very good with a great view from the roof. Al in all it was one of the best hotels we have ever stayed in. I would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ross K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhiteHouseHotelIST, Owner at White House Hotel Istanbul, responded to this review, 16 January 2015
My Dearest Guest ross K ,

Thank you very much for sharing this post regarding your stay a the White house Hotel Istanbul and for your great comments. I'm delighted to read that you enjoyed your time with us and had a memorable experience in Istanbul. It made me extremely happy to read your kind comments on our staff being helpful and charming. As we always say, our people are our biggest asset at the White house Hotel Istanbul.

We hope you come back soon and visit us again...

Best regards,

Harun CADIRCI
Hotel Owner & Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,129 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,774
    318
    34
    3
    0
See reviews for
756
1,444
205
125
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (431)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
SYDNEY AUSTRALIA
Level Contributor
55 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed for one night at the end of our cruise , and we very impressed the staff were very polite and courteous , the rooms adequate and the breakfast on the roof top , outstanding , a gem in the heart of the old city .

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Eaglemania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhiteHouseHotelIST, Owner at White House Hotel Istanbul, responded to this review, 16 January 2015
My Dearest Guest Eaglemania ,

Thank you very much for sharing this post regarding your stay a the White house Hotel Istanbul and for your great comments. I'm delighted to read that you enjoyed your time with us and had a memorable experience in Istanbul. It made me extremely happy to read your kind comments on our staff being helpful and charming. As we always say, our people are our biggest asset at the White house Hotel Istanbul.

We hope you come back soon and visit us again...

Best regards,

Harun CADIRCI
Hotel Owner & Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

We booked six nights based on the good reviews and were pleased to have experienced the excellent service by the staff for ourselves; from the follow-up emails from Mr Harun Cardici, the Hotel Manager, to other staff members specifically, Meryem, Melek and Figen. They went beyond their duties to help us feel at home. Not only were they helpful and friendly, their little thoughtful acts showed us that providing excellent service is part of the boutique hotel's culture. During one of our long walks back from the New City, seeing how tired we were, the staff served us drinks at the lobby. On a separate occasion, after the FOC breakfast timing, we went up to the roof-top terrace craving for a cold glass of Coke, but they did not serve Coke (only breakfast menu). We were pleasantly surprised later, when the staff returned to the terrace with our cups of Coke! Besides the great service, the hotel is centrally located and easily accessible to all the important monuments and places of interest. The room is small but clean and comfortable. Thank you for making our stay enjoyable and a memorable one.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jun_Isa2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhiteHouseHotelIST, Owner at White House Hotel Istanbul, responded to this review, 10 January 2015
My Dearest Guest Jun_Isa2014 ,

I am Harun CADIRCI the Owner of the White House Hotel Istanbul. First of all I would like to thank you for taking your precious time to write a comment about our hotel. I am very happy to know that you had a nice accommodation experience at our hotel.
And thank you very much with giving such a detailed informations. And thanks again for the nice words about our staff. We are so much looking forward to host you on your next trip to our wonderful city.

Best Regards;
Owner
Harun CADIRCI
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilmington,NC
Level Contributor
80 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

We loved this little boutique hotel. Only 5 rooms per floor. We spent 4 nights here. The staff was superb. I wasn't feeling well one day and they sent out for a meal for me and then sent fruit to the room and made several calls to see how I was doing. Upon arrival our room was decorated with flower petals and candles burning. So romantic!! They arranged a wondeful tour to the summer palace on the Asian side. Great restaurant suggestions. Overall this hotel was wonderful, the location was perfect for touring the historic sites of Istanbul. Make sure you book a superior room as the deluxe rooms are small!

Room Tip: Superior only. Deluxe rooms on small side. Windows are fairly soundproof as this area is noisy. Make...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank helenbrum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhiteHouseHotelIST, Owner at White House Hotel Istanbul, responded to this review, 16 January 2015
My Dearest Guest helenbrum ,

Thank you very much for sharing this post regarding your stay a the White house Hotel Istanbul and for your great comments. I'm delighted to read that you enjoyed your time with us and had a memorable experience in Istanbul. It made me extremely happy to read your kind comments on our staff being helpful and charming. As we always say, our people are our biggest asset at the White house Hotel Istanbul.

We hope you come back soon and visit us again...

Best regards,

Harun CADIRCI
Hotel Owner & Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

We only stayed at the Hotel 1 night, but we'll come back again! The staff is really fantastic, they are very helpful and kind.
The Rooms are a bit small, but absolutely cute and clean!! The breakfast on the rooftop with an amazing view is amazing!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tinexa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhiteHouseHotelIST, Owner at White House Hotel Istanbul, responded to this review, 16 January 2015
My Dearest Guest Tinexa ,

Thank you very much for sharing this post regarding your stay a the White house Hotel Istanbul and for your great comments. I'm delighted to read that you enjoyed your time with us and had a memorable experience in Istanbul. It made me extremely happy to read your kind comments on our staff being helpful and charming. As we always say, our people are our biggest asset at the White house Hotel Istanbul.

We hope you come back soon and visit us again...

Best regards,

Harun CADIRCI
Hotel Owner & Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Makati, Philippines
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014

We stayed 3 nights in June 2014, tourist season was peaking and the weather was pleasantly warm.

mr. Cadirci the hotel owner stayed in touch with us every step of the way after we confirmed our reservations online. He arranged for free one way hotel transfer from the airport as part of our package. Our congratulations to you. You and your team run a very fine hotel.

When we arrived, we were greeted warmly by Omar ( from the front desk) as well as a very attentive valet/assistant. A welcome drink with Turkish delight added a nice touch to his initial introduction to the hotel. The biggest surprise though was when we entered our room. We won't reveal the surprise so as not to ruin it for others but suffice it to say we were not just satisfied, not just impressed but very delighted as well at what we saw.

The room was very modern, clean and the amenities complete. It made us feel like royalty sleeping in it. The staff was very friendly helpful and attentive throughout our stay. The hotels location is excellent. You are at the center of the old city and anywhere in the old city is within 15minutes walking distance at the most. most of the sites are 5 minutes walk away. To us, being near all the sites we want to see plus having your hotel room nearby to go back to to drop ones shopping or use the bathroom is a very nice plus.

The breakfast at the roof allows a nice view of the Hagia Sophia. Turkish inspired food. In the beginning, it had to be introduced to us but we found our way around the buffet quite fast In the succeeding days.

Check out was a breeze. Omar arranged for our car service back to the airport. We enjoyed our stay immensely. Next time we are in Istanbul, we will be at home with you guys again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Frida A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhiteHouseHotelIST, Owner at White House Hotel Istanbul, responded to this review, 8 January 2015
My Dearest Guest Frida A ,

I am Harun CADIRCI the Owner of the White House Hotel Istanbul. First of all I would like to thank you for taking your precious time to write a comment about our hotel. I am very happy to know that you had a nice accommodation experience at our hotel.
And thank you very much with giving such a detailed informations. And thanks again for the nice words about our staff. We are so much looking forward to host you on your next trip to our wonderful city.

Best Regards;
Owner
Harun CADIRCI
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madrid, Spain
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

We stayed just one night in The White House Hotel, but it was time enough to become our favourite hotel in Istanbul. It is very closed to Sultan Hamet square and therefore, to most of the important monuments in Istanbul. The rooms are not very big but really comfortable. The breakfast is served in a terrace in the roof. It is amazing to start the day with such a good views!! I would really recommend this hotel to my friends

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rafael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhiteHouseHotelIST, Owner at White House Hotel Istanbul, responded to this review, 16 January 2015
My Dearest Guest Rafael M ,

Thank you very much for sharing this post regarding your stay a the White house Hotel Istanbul and for your great comments. I'm delighted to read that you enjoyed your time with us and had a memorable experience in Istanbul. It made me extremely happy to read your kind comments on our staff being helpful and charming. As we always say, our people are our biggest asset at the White house Hotel Istanbul.

We hope you come back soon and visit us again...

Best regards,

Harun CADIRCI
Hotel Owner & Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Hotel Amira Istanbul
Hotel Amira Istanbul
#4 of 1,121 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,903 reviews
Beyoglu
Walton Hotels Galata
Walton Hotels Galata
#3 of 1,121 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 231 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Sultania
Hotel Sultania
#12 of 1,121 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,835 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Osmanhan Hotel
Osmanhan Hotel
#5 of 1,121 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 973 reviews
Sultanahmet
Levni Hotel & Spa
Levni Hotel & Spa
#15 of 1,121 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,965 reviews
Sultanahmet
Sirkeci Mansion
Sirkeci Mansion
#6 of 1,121 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,904 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to White House Hotel Istanbul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about White House Hotel Istanbul

Property: White House Hotel Istanbul
Address: Alemdar Mahallesi Catalcesme Sok No:21, Istanbul 34122, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1,121 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — White House Hotel Istanbul 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
White House Hotel Istanbul is located in the heart of the historical peninsula and it is within walking distance to Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Topkapi Palace, Archeology Museum, the Basilica Cistern, Grand Bazaar, Spice Bazaar, the Millennium Stone and Byzantine Hippodrome, which are the most important landmarks of the city. White House Hotel Istanbul is the ideal starting place for exploring this Ottoman capital city's endless historical sites, museums, restaurants, clubs and shops. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your White House Hotel Istanbul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing