We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellence in Customer Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
White House Hotel Istanbul
Ranked #1 of 1,160 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 July 2014

We recently had the opportunity to stay at the White House Hotel.
The staff at this establishment made the stay so much nicer. We stayed for 5 nights in Istanbul.
From the moment of our arrival till the moment we left, the staff were always there for us. They recommended places to eat at, places to visit that were not on the main tourist plan, they arranged taxis and they catered for our daughter which has food allergies. On a night which did not stop raining a member of staff made the effort and spent 30 min in pouring rain to locate a taxi for us, whilst he provided us with umbrellas, but yet not for himself (he was drenched from head to toe).
Thank you for making our stay in Istanbul so special!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank gracemos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhiteHouseHotelIST, Owner at White House Hotel Istanbul, responded to this reviewResponded 1 January 2015

My Dearest Guest gracemos ,

I am Harun CADIRCI the Owner of the White House Hotel Istanbul. First of all I would like to thank you for taking your precious time to write a comment about our hotel. I am very happy to know that you had a nice accommodation experience at our hotel.
And thank you very much with giving such a detailed informations. And thanks again for the nice words about our staff. We are so much looking forward to host you on your next trip to our wonderful city.

Best Regards;
Owner
Harun CADIRCI

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,425)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,085 - 1,091 of 3,425 reviews

Reviewed 14 July 2014

From the moment we arrived at The White House Hotel Istanbul, we felt like we were at home. This hotel is all about the little touches, such as Turkish delight and juice upon arrival. We were a family of 5, with 3 adult "children" traveling. We had two rooms, where one of our rooms was upgraded when we arrived. The rooms were comfortable and had good working air conditioning. The bathrooms are small, but the shower had great water pressure. The staff was warm and welcoming. Breakfast on the terrace had a view of the Hagia Sophia, which was truly beautiful. The breakfast had a good assortment and was always fresh. The location is perfect, just a few blocks away from the Hagia Sophia and Blue Mosque. There are tons of restaurants and shops nearby, and it's a few blocks from the tram. Overall, what an incredible stay in Istanbul, and the White House Hotel is truly a gem!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gymnastjenny09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhiteHouseHotelIST, Owner at White House Hotel Istanbul, responded to this reviewResponded 1 January 2015

My Dearest Guest gymnastjenny09 ,

I am Harun CADIRCI the Owner of the White House Hotel Istanbul. First of all I would like to thank you for taking your precious time to write a comment about our hotel. I am very happy to know that you had a nice accommodation experience at our hotel.
And thank you very much with giving such a detailed informations. And thanks again for the nice words about our staff. We are so much looking forward to host you on your next trip to our wonderful city.

Best Regards;
Owner
Harun CADIRCI

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

We arrived late for a one night stay before we left for Cappadocia in the morning. We were given a very small room which was adequate for the one night. When we came back to stay two more nights, we were given the family size room and it was very large. We were very pleased with the hotel, food and staff. The hotel is within walking distance of everything. We would stay here again if we come back to Istanbul. I highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for the family size room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
7  Thank Marlene B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhiteHouseHotelIST, Owner at White House Hotel Istanbul, responded to this reviewResponded 1 January 2015

My Dearest Guest Marlene B ,

I am Harun CADIRCI the Owner of the White House Hotel Istanbul. First of all I would like to thank you for taking your precious time to write a comment about our hotel. I am very happy to know that you had a nice accommodation experience at our hotel.
And thank you very much with giving such a detailed informations. And thanks again for the nice words about our staff. We are so much looking forward to host you on your next trip to our wonderful city.

Best Regards;
Owner
Harun CADIRCI

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

This was the first stop of our honeymoon in Turkey and it was perfect. We were picked up from the airport and given cocktails and turkish delight on checkin. We had been given an upgrade on our room and they had decorated it for us with candles and rose petals. The room itself was beautifully decorated and very comfortable with a great shower. Breakfast each morning was on the roof-top terrace with breath-taking views of Istanbul. You can't beat it for location either as it was just a few minutes away from major attractions like Aya Sofia and the Blue mosque, easy reach of the bazaars and Galata bridge, and surrounded by lovely restaurants and bars in the old town. The staff were very friendly and helpful, knowing all of the details we needed such as specific ATMs, pharmacies etc.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
10  Thank VolcanoDiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhiteHouseHotelIST, Owner at White House Hotel Istanbul, responded to this reviewResponded 1 January 2015

My Dearest Guest VolcanoDiver ,

I am Harun CADIRCI the Owner of the White House Hotel Istanbul. First of all I would like to thank you for taking your precious time to write a comment about our hotel. I am very happy to know that you had a nice accommodation experience at our hotel.
And thank you very much with giving such a detailed informations. And thanks again for the nice words about our staff. We are so much looking forward to host you on your next trip to our wonderful city.

Best Regards;
Owner
Harun CADIRCI

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

This is the most perfect location to enjoy the fantastic city of Istanbul. Five minutes walk from Hagia Sofia in one direction and the sultans palace in the other. The grand bazaar and the Roman cisterns are even closer.
The staff were amazingly attentive and helpful. The bed very comfy and was quite at night. The breakfast terrace and excellent way to start the day and though not a coffee drinker the ornate Turkish coffee pot looked delightful.
Our room was smaller than pictured but for a great location for a city break this fits the bill beautifully.

Room Tip: Ask for the bigger rooms - some are smaller than shown.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
5  Thank FionaSheff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhiteHouseHotelIST, Owner at White House Hotel Istanbul, responded to this reviewResponded 1 January 2015

My Dearest Guest FionaSheff ,

I am Harun CADIRCI the Owner of the White House Hotel Istanbul. First of all I would like to thank you for taking your precious time to write a comment about our hotel. I am very happy to know that you had a nice accommodation experience at our hotel.
And thank you very much with giving such a detailed informations. And thanks again for the nice words about our staff. We are so much looking forward to host you on your next trip to our wonderful city.

Best Regards;
Owner
Harun CADIRCI

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

I found this hotel on tripadvisor and called them. They were very helpful and spoke excellent English. They organized a pickup from the airport for only 25 euro, and the same on the way out. It was really convenient, we just paid the hotel and they took care of everything. They give you a refreshing drink and snack on arrival, and they really take care of you. The decor is elegant and the room was comfortable and bright. There are safes in the rooms. Breakfast is buffet style, on the roof terrace with great views. There is a selection of healthy cereals and fruit as well as home made cakes. There is a staff member there to help.
We walked to all the major sights in 5 minutes from the hotel. It is in a safe area and easy to find.
I highly recomment this hotel. It has all the comfort and convenience of a bigger place for a lot less money. The customer service is fantastic. We would stay there again no problem.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
6  Thank chriswestchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhiteHouseHotelIST, Owner at White House Hotel Istanbul, responded to this reviewResponded 1 January 2015

My Dearest Guest chriswestchester ,

I am Harun CADIRCI the Owner of the White House Hotel Istanbul. First of all I would like to thank you for taking your precious time to write a comment about our hotel. I am very happy to know that you had a nice accommodation experience at our hotel.
And thank you very much with giving such a detailed informations. And thanks again for the nice words about our staff. We are so much looking forward to host you on your next trip to our wonderful city.

Best Regards;
Owner
Harun CADIRCI

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We chose this hotel because the postive reviews we read prior to coming. We found the hotel to be average, particularly when you consider the strong tripadvisor rating and the price they charge - rooms and facilities were basic, with street noise from our room at night. The staff were extremely friendly and welcoming, however were clearly interested in having its guests post a strong tripadvisor rating (we were asked at checkout and in a separate email from the hotel to give an 'Excellent' rating). Unfortunately I cannot agree with this and am sure there are better options in Istanbul.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
7  Thank PrP_1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Hotel Amira Istanbul
Hotel Amira Istanbul
#2 of 1,160 in Istanbul
3,082 reviews
Sultanahmet
Sirkeci Mansion
Sirkeci Mansion
#4 of 1,160 in Istanbul
3,007 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Sultania
Hotel Sultania
#10 of 1,160 in Istanbul
2,960 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Four Seasons Hotel Istanbul at Sultanahmet
Sultanahmet
Neorion Hotel
Neorion Hotel
#9 of 1,160 in Istanbul
3,005 reviews
Beyoglu
Witt Istanbul Suites
Witt Istanbul Suites
#7 of 1,160 in Istanbul
1,034 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to White House Hotel Istanbul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about White House Hotel Istanbul

Address: Alemdar Mahallesi Catalcesme Sok No:21, Istanbul 34122, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1,160 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range: £76 - £124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — White House Hotel Istanbul 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
White House Hotel Istanbul is located in the heart of the historical peninsula and it is within walking distance to Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Topkapi Palace, Archeology Museum, the Basilica Cistern, Grand Bazaar, Spice Bazaar, the Millennium Stone and Byzantine Hippodrome, which are the most important landmarks of the city. White House Hotel Istanbul is the ideal starting place for exploring this Ottoman capital city's endless historical sites, museums, restaurants, clubs and shops. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your White House Hotel Istanbul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing