We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Istanbul Apartments Istiklal
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Room Mate Emir(Istanbul)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Next2 Hotel(Istanbul)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Corinne Hotel(Istanbul)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Mirrors Hotel(Istanbul)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (258)
Filter reviews
258 results
Traveller rating
183
56
11
2
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
183
56
11
2
6
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
55 - 60 of 258 reviews
Reviewed 12 April 2013

I have just returned from a fantastic holiday with my family - to the magical city Istanbul, but what made it special was our stay at the duplex two bedroom apartment 'Pera'. It is family friendly , equipped with the necessary amenities ; definitely a great alternative to hotels!!! The services offered to us , were top notch. The staff were also readily available at all times (the management office of the apartments is within short walking distance or by mobile phone - if required). Our contact staff member, Hasan , offered a five star quality service. Moreover, the owner and all the other staff were friendly and yet professional. If you are looking for a comfortable stay, Istanbul apartments is the perfect place!

Above all, the location of the apartments is in the Taksim district of Istanbul, a brilliant landmark- giving easy access to the shopping, taxi services, trains, local groceries and much more .

A special thanks from my family and myself to Istanbul Apartments.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank zainaa_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbulapt, Owner at Istanbul Apartments Istiklal, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2013

Zaina, her family and friends were referred to us by a previous guest. It was a great pleasure for us to host them. We have tried to make them feel home and hopte that there will be another opportunity to come back to Istanbul.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2013

We have used the services of the apartments few times in the last 2 years. With the team of Necdet and Ayse from Istanbul apartments we always felt at home in this magnificent city - Istanbul!
The apartments are excellent - we used Galatasary and Taxim - the hygiene is on a high level. Ayse and Necdet are excellent hosts and all the people in their team. We can't recommend them highly enough - if you need a short or long stay place in Istanbul - Istanbul apartment is the place to select. The apartmetns are with excellent location and also excellent service. There were times we were arriving late in night they were always waiting for us making us feel so much at home.

Thank you all from Istanbul apartments ! You are great !

Room Tip: Just contact them - it is so easy and you will find friends for life.
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dessi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbulapt, Owner at Istanbul Apartments Istiklal, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2013

We loved having Dessi with us. She stayed with us several times and for longer stays and we made sure that she and her family felt at home. It is very important for us that guests come back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2013

hi everyone , i have stayed two times at istanbul appartment and i really satisfied , the place is verry closed to center of taksim it is clean and the people are whi worked there they were very kind , i stayed at KYBELE , i had verry good memories over there , and i want to thank to mahmut for everything for the hospitality and good service

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank murat a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbulapt, Owner at Istanbul Apartments Istiklal, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2013

A returning guest is always our pride. We try to make our guests feel at home so that they have the desire to come back again. Service is our thing.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2013

This is my third visit ti Istanbul Apartments. I have known the owners many years. Even though I have other, family options, in Istanbul I must say that spending few days in the Beyoglu area gives me the greatest pleasure. I have used the apartment Kybele near Cihangir as my home and enjoyed it very much. Hasan and Mahmut have always been very helpful. I even use their driver Ridvan quite often.

Room Tip: Go for the flat Kybele!
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jasmin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbulapt, Owner at Istanbul Apartments Istiklal, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2013

We love guests coming back again and again. We are trying to make them feel in their own home. Service, location and cleanliness are the most importan factors of course.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2013

I wanted to be close to the Beyoglu area to take advantage of all the fun with my US friends. We rented the duplex two bedroom apartment Pera. The flat was clean, had two living rooms and the owners have given me a discount for coming back again. The staff HASAN and Mahmut is still there with smiling faces as before. Service is fast. An email is sufficient to see a happy face at the door within two minutes. Incredible.

Room Tip: Take flat Pera, best possible deal possible.
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zeynep E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbulapt, Owner at Istanbul Apartments Istiklal, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2013

Dearest Zeynep,

We would like to thank you for your review about Istanbul Apartments on Tripadvisor. We appreciate your kind comments.

Do not forget us and please contact us if you need any kind of assistance about Istanbul or Turkey.

Hope to see you soon.

Best wishes from Istanbul Apartments team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews