We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hosts, good value, great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Istanbul Apartments Istiklal
Ranked #66 of 1,195 Speciality Lodging in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great hosts, good value, great location”
Reviewed 26 June 2013

We have taken the risk of visiting Istanbul in a turbulent time (Taksim demonstrations). I must confess the it paid off well. First the hosts were very protective about us and have arranged free airport services so that we did not have to go through Taksim Square at first. by the way we found the demonstrations rather interesting and educational. We even danced with the locals on the Gezi Park where all had started.
The apartment Pera was clean, had a terrace, lots of space and was in a very quiet street. Not to mention that it was at 3 min walk from Taksim Square and Istiklal Street. Going and enjoying the Old City during the day was no problem at all.
Thank you Hassan for taking good care of us. We will be back!

Room Tip: The apartment Pera is a two floor apartment on the fourth floor with a terrace. You can even see the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Three Ocean T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbulapt, Owner at Istanbul Apartments Istiklal, responded to this review, 30 June 2013
I would like to take this opportunity to thank you on behalf of the entire team at Istanbul Apartments to using our accommodation.

It was a sincere pleasure to serve you and hope that you and your friends/family enjoyed and were satisfied with our services.

Please do not hesitate to contact us directly at info@istanbulapt.com with any questions, requests or comments you may have about your past and future visits to Istanbul Apartments.

We look forward to welcoming you again in Istanbul Apartments in the near future.

Sincerely,

Ayse & Necdet
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

255 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    181
    55
    11
    2
    6
See reviews for
62
69
36
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
82 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2013

Just got back from a week in Istanbul, staying at the Pera apartment (rather steep stairs to fourth floor) in the Pelesenk building; the apartment is well located even though on the edge of a rather slummy area; Nevertheless, it felt very safe, Mehmet was helpful and accommodating and all the people we met were great.
However -
The property is in a run-down condition, dusty and not very clean (bed linen and towels were fine!).
The website stated that the apartment had air-conditioning, not really, there is a single unit in the upper level of the apartment, it was ineffective! particularly not effective in any of the two bedrooms where A/C is most needed!
One of the two bedrooms (the top one) is TINY! and very stuffy.
Sofa in the living-room was filthy, bedside lamp broken, electrics in precarious condition, curtains are inadequate, kitchen equipment is very basic and the cheapest you can find! (very noisy fridge).
The layout is uncomfortable (too many tables), the terrace on the upper level was locked , we had to ask for the keys, it was very dusty and the furniture broken and in a pretty bad state; the view during sunset is lovely, but nothing to write home about. (look away from the slummy surrounding).
All-in-all, over priced, miss-represented on the website and will not stay here again when visiting this fantastic city next time round.

Room Tip: Upper level bedroom is just slightly bigger than the bed :-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ellibelly1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbulapt, Owner at Istanbul Apartments Istiklal, responded to this review, 30 June 2013
We are sorry that the guests were unhappy with the duplex Pera apartment. Nevertheless we have since then changed the sofa-bed in the living room with a bigger and new one. We will install a higher capacity A/C to the living room and another one in one of the bedrooms. Normally we do not have A/C in the bedrooms (only living rooms) since guests do not like sleeping when it is too cold/unhealthy.
The key to the terrace was in the apartment. All the guest had needed was to call us, the problem would have easily solved. We lock the terrace for the security reasons.
We have two study/dining tables instead of a big one so that the guests can be more flexible with their use.
For the refrigerator noise, which is a Whirlpool, we already have called the service.
Again, we are very sorry that this guest has left unsatisfied and we will keep doing our best to correct the deficiencies as quickly as possible.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2013

Having originally booked a hotel in Sultanahment, I switched to an apartment at the last minute. Needless to say, I was very pleased with my decision. The transfer driver was excellent not only having a sign with my name on it but also wearing an Istanbul Apartments shirt and dropping off at the apartment where a staff member was waiting. We stayed in the Apartment "Haldi". Although the apartment was small, it was very clean and comfortable. Being 2 blocks from Taksim Square was wonderful although the construction to cross Tarlabasi Boulevard sometimes made it difficult to cross, that only added to the excitement. As others have said, the neighborhood is not exactly glamorous but I never felt unsafe and it was kind of nice to retreat back to the relative quiet of the apartment as opposed to being close to Taksim Square. Haldi included a washing machine as well which was great as it was possible to do laundry before continuing on to my next destination. We did have a few issues such as the window not closing in the living room and the satellite not working. However, I emailed Hasan and it was taken care of the next day while we were out. Overall, I was very pleased.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mmo1184
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbulapt, Owner at Istanbul Apartments Istiklal, responded to this review, 9 June 2013
The guest had elected one of our economic apartments near Taksim Square. Nevertheless the level and quality of service rendered should not change. The construction at Tarlabasi blvd makes the crossing a little unpleasant but we know that it all will be much better at the end. As one can tell from this review there is really no problems for the guests due to the demonstrations in Taksim. Some guests actually find the situation very interesting.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tehran, Iran
1 review
Reviewed 29 May 2013

I would highly suggest visiting the city and using Istanbul Apartments as your accommodations. The location as it is very convenient and very close to Taksim Square and you can hop on buses, the subway, dolmus, etc. The neighbourhood was interesting. The WiFi connection was excellent. The company provided me a free airport pick-up service. The staff was incredibly friendly which really satisfied us. Since our arrival in Istanbul my 16 months son was suffering from digestive problems that we have to have surgery and special thanks to Mahmut, without his help we couldn't take all the trouble to translate.Special thanks to Aisha (Director), that let Mahmut at our disposal to help us in the hospital.

Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Hamid N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbulapt, Owner at Istanbul Apartments Istiklal, responded to this review, 30 May 2013
Yes, how can we forget Hamid and his family? The unfortunate health problem of a son in a foreign country is not the most desirable situation during your holidays. We had to deal with the tragedy as it was ours. It is only a human thing that we did and we are very happy that the son was ok after the surgery. We wish all the best to Hamid and his lovely family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 May 2013

Istanbul was the biggest surprise I have encountered during my travels across Europe. I would highly suggest visiting the city and using Istanbul Apartments as your accommodations. The company provides an airport pick-up service for 30E per vehicle and they drop you off at the apartment doorstep with staff waiting to check you in. The staff was incredibly friendly, helpful, and most importantly accessible (either through cell or e-mail). They are more than willing to answer your questions and even give you insider tips on what to see around the city. Amazing location! Steps away from Istiklal Street and a block from Taksim Square (where the Havatas airport bus station is located). Walkable to major tourist sites including Galata Tower, the Sultanhamet district, the Egyptian Spice Market, and the Bosphorous Strait. I had a later flight to catch home and they provide you with a key to a storage room around the corner from Apartment Zeus. Cannot say enough good things about this company and their services.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sabrina_Mississauga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbulapt, Owner at Istanbul Apartments Istiklal, responded to this review, 25 May 2013
Istanbul can be nice and beautiful especially if we, serviced apartments, can make an addition to the guests where they would feel at home. We will try to make improvements in our services so that our guests leave happy and have a desire to come back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greece
Level Contributor
65 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2013

We stayed in Galatasaray apartment for 5 nights. The apartment was clean enough. What really satisfied us was the location as it is very convenient and very close to Taksim Square and you can hop on buses, the subway, dolmus, etc. The neighbourhood was very interesting also. The WiFi connection was excellent.

The apartment was clean but the bathroom could have been cleaner (especially the shower part). Our only complaint was that although we had booked a parking space near the apartment, the actual parking lot was not very nearby and we had to carry our baggage through traffic and on uphill streets. So, if you book a parking space by them, make sure to ask for something really close to the apartment.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dorini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbulapt, Owner at Istanbul Apartments Istiklal, responded to this review, 18 May 2013
We try keep everything very clean. As a matter of fact we use biodegradable cleaning materials to be environment-sensitive.
The gust was right about the parking problem: The City is rebuilding the whole Taksim area for months and therefore have closed the parking nearby. Therefore the other parking was inconvenient for the guest. We are sorry.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2013

My stay in April in Tunel Apartment was lovely and that was mainly due to the wonderful service that was given by the staff.Hasan and the other staff were always there to help. I needed an iron..they were quick to provide one.The hairdryer blew a fuse so i got another in a very short time.I called him to discuss the final bill and he came straight over.
The location was extremely handy to Isticlal St. which was great as i had to walk to most places.Galata Tower was just at the end of this street so that was also easy to access.

Room Tip: I would advise you get a 2 bedroom as opposed to a single.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kerry E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbulapt, Owner at Istanbul Apartments Istiklal, responded to this review, 6 May 2013
Kerry has stayed in one of our economic apartments. All our apartments have the same amenities and same good locations and most important of all the same quality service. They might vary in size. We would like to be offering a good value.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Beyoglu
Next2 Hotel
Next2 Hotel
#92 of 1,134 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
Beyoglu
Misafir Suites 8 Istanbul
Misafir Suites 8 Istanbul
#321 of 1,134 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 283 reviews
Beyoglu
Witt Istanbul Suites
Witt Istanbul Suites
#6 of 1,134 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,000 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Besiktas
Housez Suites & Apartments
Housez Suites & Apartments
#641 of 1,134 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
Beyoglu
The Marmara Pera Hotel
The Marmara Pera Hotel
#154 of 1,134 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,145 reviews
Beyoglu
No:11 Hotel & Apartments
No:11 Hotel & Apartments
#30 of 1,195 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Istanbul Apartments Istiklal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Istanbul Apartments Istiklal

Property: Istanbul Apartments Istiklal
Address: Tel Sokak 27 | Beyoglu, Istanbul 34433, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Beyoglu
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #66 of 1,195 Speciality Lodging in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Istanbul Apartments Istiklal 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Istanbul Apartments offers luxury, deluxe, standard, economic-class short-term rental apartments in the very heart of Istanbul, just fifty meters from the famed Istiklal Street (Taksim-Beyoglu-Galata-Pera-Tunel-Galatasaray-Tepebasi), with its unrivaled reputation for restaurants, cultural monuments, shopping, entertainment and cultural pursuits. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HRS so you can book your Istanbul Apartments Istiklal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Istanbul Apartments Hotel Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing