We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Second visit and still a good choice” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Istanbul Apartments Istiklal

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Istanbul Apartments Istiklal
Ranked #64 of 1,171 Speciality Lodging in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
NEW YORK
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Second visit and still a good choice”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

I had some friends visiting from New York and I stayed at Istanbul Apartments again. This time in a different apartment, near Istiklal Avenue. Same staff, same good service, same special attention. It is great to be near Taksim Square and Istiklal and still to be able to go to the Old City in about 20 min by tram.
Istanbul Apartments offer airport pick-up which is very practical and convenient. Do not take the metro from the airport to Taksim. Too much hassle.

Room Tip: I prefer the flats looking to the back. I like to stay away from the street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ZEEENY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbulapt, Owner at Istanbul Apartments Istiklal, responded to this review, 26 April 2014
I would like to take this opportunity to thank you on behalf of the entire team at Istanbul Apartments to using our accommodation.

It was a sincere pleasure to serve you and hope that you and your friends/family enjoyed and were satisfied with our services.

Please do not hesitate to contact us directly with any questions, requests or comments you may have about your past and future visits to Istanbul Apartments.

We look forward to welcoming you again in Istanbul Apartments in the near future.

Sincerely,

Ayse & Necdet
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

255 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    181
    55
    11
    2
    6
See reviews for
62
69
36
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2014

It was a really great place to stay! Confortable beds and everything you jeed is available!
Great place! I recommend it!
It is 2 mins walk from the most active place in istanbul (istiklal avenue) and it has a mini market very close to it!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Danyas88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbulapt, Owner at Istanbul Apartments Istiklal, responded to this review, 12 April 2014
I would like to take this opportunity to thank you on behalf of the entire team at Istanbul Apartments to using our accommodation.

It was a sincere pleasure to serve you and hope that you and your friends/family enjoyed and were satisfied with our services.

Please do not hesitate to contact us with any questions, requests or comments you may have about your past and future visits to Istanbul Apartments.

We look forward to welcoming you again in Istanbul Apartments in the near future.

Sincerely,

Ayse
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tehran, Iran
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2014

I stayed in Troy penthouse over a week. it's located in Beyoglo, one of the most beautiful parts of Istanbul. the building has classical Turkish design with modern interior design. comfortable beds and full furnished suit apartment is exactly something which you want to enjoy sufficient from Istanbul.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mahyar a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbulapt, Owner at Istanbul Apartments Istiklal, responded to this review, 6 April 2014
I would like to take this opportunity to thank you on behalf of the entire team at Istanbul Apartments to using our accommodation.

It was a sincere pleasure to serve you and hope that you and your friends/family enjoyed and were satisfied with our services.

Please do not hesitate to contact us with any questions, requests or comments you may have about your past and future visits to Istanbul Apartments.

We look forward to welcoming you again in Istanbul Apartments in the near future.

Sincerely,

Ayse & Necdet
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
41 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2014 via mobile

I booked this apartment since the reviews were positive. Overall it was a pleasant stay. The location is very good since you can reach Taksim square in less than 5 minutes walk. Additionally, we were assisted when asked for two minor issues we faced. We stayed in Pera apartment and indeed you need to carry your luggage in a quite steep staircase. There are a few things that need to be repaired / improved but I believe that the value for what we had is fair.
Be sure to either arrange a transfer through the management or fix an appointment with them for the time of arrival since someone has to wait for you in order to enter the building (no reception). If you take the Havatas bus from any of the two airports you have to walk 10-15 minutes.

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Dimitris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbulapt, Owner at Istanbul Apartments Istiklal, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
Yes we do not have a reception in the building because we are renting serviced apartments. Our office/reception is at 30 m from the building and of course a new comer cannot know that. Also is is unfortunate that the guest had to carry his bags to his flat, normally our staff would have done that for you. My apologies.
Hope to have you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erbil, Iraq
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2014

in all my visits to Istanbul , felt this one been special ! the apartment along with the service made me feel almost like home, loved all the details and the location just perfect ! am really thankful for all and already looking forward for my next visit , HIGHLY RECOMAND !!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zahraa k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbulapt, Owner at Istanbul Apartments Istiklal, responded to this review, 19 March 2014
I would like to take this opportunity to thank you on behalf of the entire team at Istanbul Apartments to using our accommodation.

It was a sincere pleasure to serve you and hope that you and your friends/family enjoyed and were satisfied with our services.

Please do not hesitate to contact us directly with any questions, requests or comments you may have about your past and future visits to Istanbul Apartments.

We look forward to welcoming you again in Istanbul Apartments in the near future.

Sincerely,

Ayse & Necdet
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antalya, Turkey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2014

I stayed in budget apartment Erebus, which was very good price value for the location and provided service. Just 5 min away from lively Istiklal street, Taksim square. Aziz was very helpful, caring and provided great service. My apt had no window, which was the only minus, but cannot complain about it, provided the overall accommodation prices the city, location and the accomodation price for the NY period. Would come back again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank astabuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbulapt, Owner at Istanbul Apartments Istiklal, responded to this review, 16 January 2014
We have extremely economic one-bedroom apartments or studios in very good locations such as Erebus.. They all have the same amenities or quality of service as our deluxe or standard flats. However they are either very small or they lack sufficient daylight. We try to explain our guests before reserving that for the reduced price they should not overexpect.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2014

Troy is a nice small Apartm. with a very nice view over the ancient roofs of Beyoglu and the hills of the Golden Horn. It's very well located, in a quiet and characteristic corner, but near to the center( Good Restaurants, shops etc.) and 50 min. walk to the Sultanhakmet Mosques and Museums area. You can count on the efficient kindness of all the Staff and the precision and relayability of the owner, Mr Necdet. It has been a very good choice for us.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stefano m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbulapt, Owner at Istanbul Apartments Istiklal, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
It was a great pleasure accommodating Marco who had special requests such as finding organic food restaurants. We even tried to upgrade the guest to our Cihangir building where we had hoped he and his son would be more comfortable being close to the organic shops and restaurants.
However he insisted staying in the flat of his original reservation to be rather close to more authentic areas of the city.
All the best wishes and hope to see you again , Marco.
Necdet
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Besiktas
Housez Suites & Apartments
Housez Suites & Apartments
#647 of 1,120 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
Beyoglu
Witt Istanbul Suites
Witt Istanbul Suites
#9 of 1,120 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 992 reviews
Beyoglu
Ayramin Hotel
Ayramin Hotel
#2 of 1,010 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Ekim Apartments
Ekim Apartments
#82 of 1,171 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
Beyoglu
Taksim 9 Suites Apartments
Taksim 9 Suites Apartments
#523 of 1,171 in Istanbul
3.5 of 5 bubbles 26 reviews
Beyoglu
Apartof
Apartof
#43 of 1,171 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Istanbul Apartments Istiklal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Istanbul Apartments Istiklal

Property: Istanbul Apartments Istiklal
Address: Tel Sokak 27 | Beyoglu, Istanbul 34433, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Beyoglu
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #64 of 1,171 Speciality Lodging in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Istanbul Apartments Istiklal 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Istanbul Apartments offers luxury, deluxe, standard, economic-class short-term rental apartments in the very heart of Istanbul, just fifty meters from the famed Istiklal Street (Taksim-Beyoglu-Galata-Pera-Tunel-Galatasaray-Tepebasi), with its unrivaled reputation for restaurants, cultural monuments, shopping, entertainment and cultural pursuits. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Istanbul Apartments Istiklal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Istanbul Apartments Hotel Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing