We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Centrally located, fantastic stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Istanbul Apartments Istiklal
Ranked #60 of 1,218 Speciality Lodging in Istanbul
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Centrally located, fantastic stay”
Reviewed 28 July 2014

This was my second time staying with Istanbul Apartments and the experience was equally enjoyable for round 2. I came with my family and we once again loved the convenience of being able to come and go from the apartment to central Istanbul whenever we wanted. The apartment overall was so clean and convenient that I still don't quite understand how it was so reasonably-priced. The owners and staff are also very pleasant and helpful in accommodating you in any way that they can. An overall great experience on every level!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank hunter P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbulapt, Owner at Istanbul Apartments Istiklal, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
I would like to take this opportunity to thank you on behalf of the entire team at Istanbul Apartments to using our accommodation.

It was a sincere pleasure to serve you and hope that you and your friends/family enjoyed and were satisfied with our services.

Please do not hesitate to contact us with any questions, requests or comments you may have about your past and future visits to Istanbul Apartments.

We look forward to welcoming you again in Istanbul Apartments in the near future.

Sincerely,

Ayse & Necdet
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

256 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    182
    55
    11
    2
    6
See reviews for
62
69
36
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Middle East
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Apartment was clean and comfortable. Booking was extremely easy and efficient. The respond to e-mails was extremely quick. Ayse, Necdet and their staff were courteous, friendly and helpful. We were staying in Istiklal, and the location was central, safe and accessible. The location is far from the recurrent issues at Taksim Square. Food is just around the corner and there is a friendly grocer a few doors down from the apartment. All our requests were attended to in the shortest amount of time (we received our new frying pan within an hour of request). Wi-fi was fast and reliable. Do book airport transfers through them as well as their rates are very competitive. We are most satisfied and will certainly stay with them again on our next trip to Istanbul.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KYSWong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbulapt, Owner at Istanbul Apartments Istiklal, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
I would like to take this opportunity to thank you on behalf of the entire team at Istanbul Apartments to using our accommodation.

It was a sincere pleasure to serve you and hope that you and your friends/family enjoyed and were satisfied with our services.

Please do not hesitate to contact us with any questions, requests or comments you may have about your past and future visits to Istanbul Apartments.

We look forward to welcoming you again in Istanbul Apartments in the near future.

Sincerely,

Ayse & Necdet
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
winnipeg, Manitoba
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2014

We stayed in the Istiklal apartment May 3-10 2014 while in Istanbul for a conference. The location of the apartment is great, its very close to Taksim Square and Istiklal St. We initally had some trouble communicating with the gentleman we were told to contact when we arrived, however we found a nice Turkish gentleman in the street who phoned for us! Once we arrived we met Mahmut, he was amazing! Helped us to our room and was extremely helpful for the duration of our stay.
Pros: The apartment itself was very clean, it could use a new coat of paint but that is just aesthetics. They have someone clean and change the linens after 3 days which was very nice. Helpful staff and great location.
Cons: Our hot water was not working well for the first two days but once we told Mahmut it was fixed that night and we never had a problem again. The shower does not drain well even after they attempted to fix it, I imagine this is due to the age of the building and the waste system of Turkey... The street noise is constant but that is the nature of the location, also there is an elementary school right next door so there are loud bells throughout the day during the week.( Again not the fault of the apartment owners)
The wifi didn't work well all the time.
Overall: We had a delightful time in Istanbul, the apartment was great for the value and Mahmut was very helpful, he helped us with places to eat and visit and ensured we were happy with our stay. We went there for both work and travel and would stay again. We were two females traveling and really did not have any problems, I felt safe and comfortable walking around and coming home late at night ( In pairs). We took the Havatas shuttle from the airport then walked about 15-20 min to get to the apartment, the shuttle is 10 Turkish Lira per person. It is very easy to get to all the tourist sights in Istanbul from the apartment, overall a great visit!

Room Tip: If you pick a room that doesn't face the street it may be a little quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank honestfeedback25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbulapt, Owner at Istanbul Apartments Istiklal, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Thank you for thourough and detailed description of the problems. All have been solved. Shower drain has been fixed. Internet was checked.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Pros
-The Location is really nice, it's just a minute walk to Istiklal street where you can enjoy a really nice walk
- Provide a nice space and comfortable for that price

Cons
- No reception desk [so if you dont have your mobile phone available it's quite a struggle to check-in i late hour]
-Hot-water... really hard to get a proper temp, it's just too hot or too cold
-Wifi signal is not that strong especially when you get the upper floor room
-No elevator

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cotza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbulapt, Owner at Istanbul Apartments Istiklal, responded to this review, 17 May 2014
Thank you for writing a detailed review. Yes we do not have reception desk since we are not a hotel but we do have our office nearby and can be there within a few minutes after receiving an e-mail or phone call.
As for the wireless signal, we will check immediately. normally we have bridges on every floor and the strength should be the same.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NEW YORK
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014

I had some friends visiting from New York and I stayed at Istanbul Apartments again. This time in a different apartment, near Istiklal Avenue. Same staff, same good service, same special attention. It is great to be near Taksim Square and Istiklal and still to be able to go to the Old City in about 20 min by tram.
Istanbul Apartments offer airport pick-up which is very practical and convenient. Do not take the metro from the airport to Taksim. Too much hassle.

Room Tip: I prefer the flats looking to the back. I like to stay away from the street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ZEEENY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbulapt, Owner at Istanbul Apartments Istiklal, responded to this review, 26 April 2014
I would like to take this opportunity to thank you on behalf of the entire team at Istanbul Apartments to using our accommodation.

It was a sincere pleasure to serve you and hope that you and your friends/family enjoyed and were satisfied with our services.

Please do not hesitate to contact us directly with any questions, requests or comments you may have about your past and future visits to Istanbul Apartments.

We look forward to welcoming you again in Istanbul Apartments in the near future.

Sincerely,

Ayse & Necdet
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 April 2014

It was a really great place to stay! Confortable beds and everything you jeed is available!
Great place! I recommend it!
It is 2 mins walk from the most active place in istanbul (istiklal avenue) and it has a mini market very close to it!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Danyas88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbulapt, Owner at Istanbul Apartments Istiklal, responded to this review, 12 April 2014
I would like to take this opportunity to thank you on behalf of the entire team at Istanbul Apartments to using our accommodation.

It was a sincere pleasure to serve you and hope that you and your friends/family enjoyed and were satisfied with our services.

Please do not hesitate to contact us with any questions, requests or comments you may have about your past and future visits to Istanbul Apartments.

We look forward to welcoming you again in Istanbul Apartments in the near future.

Sincerely,

Ayse
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tehran, Iran
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 April 2014

I stayed in Troy penthouse over a week. it's located in Beyoglo, one of the most beautiful parts of Istanbul. the building has classical Turkish design with modern interior design. comfortable beds and full furnished suit apartment is exactly something which you want to enjoy sufficient from Istanbul.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mahyar a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbulapt, Owner at Istanbul Apartments Istiklal, responded to this review, 6 April 2014
I would like to take this opportunity to thank you on behalf of the entire team at Istanbul Apartments to using our accommodation.

It was a sincere pleasure to serve you and hope that you and your friends/family enjoyed and were satisfied with our services.

Please do not hesitate to contact us with any questions, requests or comments you may have about your past and future visits to Istanbul Apartments.

We look forward to welcoming you again in Istanbul Apartments in the near future.

Sincerely,

Ayse & Necdet
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Beyoglu
The Marmara Pera Hotel
The Marmara Pera Hotel
#168 of 1,155 in Istanbul
1,177 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Agan
Hotel Agan
#159 of 1,155 in Istanbul
781 reviews
Sultanahmet
Azade Hotel
Azade Hotel
#269 of 1,155 in Istanbul
536 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Celal Sultan Hotel
Celal Sultan Hotel
#180 of 1,155 in Istanbul
734 reviews
Beyoglu
No11 Hotel & Apartments
No11 Hotel & Apartments
#29 of 1,218 in Istanbul
108 reviews
Beyoglu
MySuite Istanbul
MySuite Istanbul
#7 of 1,218 in Istanbul
217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Istanbul Apartments Istiklal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Istanbul Apartments Istiklal

Property: Istanbul Apartments Istiklal
Address: Tel Sokak 27 | Beyoglu, Istanbul 34433, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Beyoglu
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #60 of 1,218 Speciality Lodging in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Istanbul Apartments Istiklal 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Istanbul Apartments offers luxury, deluxe, standard, economic-class short-term rental apartments in the very heart of Istanbul, just fifty meters from the famed Istiklal Street (Taksim-Beyoglu-Galata-Pera-Tunel-Galatasaray-Tepebasi), with its unrivaled reputation for restaurants, cultural monuments, shopping, entertainment and cultural pursuits. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Istanbul Apartments Istiklal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Istanbul Apartments Hotel Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing