We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The most beautiful apartments!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Istanbul Apartments Istiklal
Ranked #64 of 1,241 Speciality Lodging in Istanbul
Reviewed 1 May 2010

Great location! Nice apartments! Everything is clean and new! I was feeling like I am at home! The owner Mr Necdet and Mr Hassan very nice people, they helped me a lot! I recommend to everyone to stay in Istanbul Apartments!

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Batyrkhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (256)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

130 - 136 of 256 reviews

Reviewed 25 April 2010

The location is extraordinary in that it is within easy walking distance of all the major sights or tpn to these sights. The hosts are thoughtful, helpful and a delight to be with.
Our three week trip to the Mid-east and Paris had this stay in Istanbul as the highlight of our trip. We will obviously recommend Istanbul Apartments to any of our friends who are fortunate enough to travel to Turkey/Istanbul and we plan to return to this wonderful city and this wonderful accommodation again in the near future.
Kathrine and Robert Franco, San Francisco, CA USA.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BOBKATH11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2010

The location is excellent and the hosts really try their best to accommodate their guests. I would have a couple of minor suggestions to the owner but when I see him next time because it's nothing too important. I would only suggest here an even better internet (to work in every room).

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ivsmart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2010

Located about 10 minutes walk from Taksim where you can board funicular to metro, historic tramway or subway system and yet 5 minutes from Istiklal street so it is quiet, this apartment is in a great location. It has all the amenities you need and while not large is certainly adequate. The only minor suggestion I could make would be to have a welcoming bottle of water when you first arrive but that is a very minor thing. A nice clean place in a safe, quiet area and run by helpful nice people. Room was as pictured and having a washing machine to use was certainly handy by the end of the week.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hopelesshandicapper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2010

If you wish to stay in the liveliest spot in Istanbul, then stay in Taksim. And if you're in Taksim, your best value and experience for your money will be in the Istanbul Apartments. Great location. Great service. Great rooms. Great price. I sincerely recommend Istanabul Apartments to all travelers whether you stay one day or one year. We stayed one month and were very, very sorry to leave! I must also note that our small dog was welcome to stay with us (a rare thing in Istanbul) and he was treated like a prince by management :-) When I mentioned that I needed an extra suitcase for my trip home (we bought lots of cool stuff), 10 minutes later management brought me a suitcase (and I didn't even ask!). It's the small details that provide the greatest comforts.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Budapest100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2010

Istanbul Apartments is an all-around fantastic spot. Units are clean and ready to use upon arrival, and though not luxury by any means, they are very comfortable and include unique touches missing from many larger hotels. I stayed in the top floor apartment and got a lot of sunlight, but from what I could tell many other units, especially those facing streetside, were similarly graced.

The building, located in the more modern Beyoglu section, is very near to good nightlife such as bars, restaurants and cafes, and two blocks from the sea of humanity that surges through Istiklal. It's a pleasant 15-minute walk to the tram that crosses the Golden Horn into historic Sultanahmet.

Istanbul Apartments provides a home away from home experience, which is perfect for independent visitors more interested in a functional space than in corporate hotel amenities like elevators or a gym. I would heartily recommend it to anyone staying in the city for a few nights or a few weeks.

PRO:
- Inexpensive
- Clean, comfortable experience
- Helpful and kind staff
- Great location near to nightlife but not noisy
- In-building laundry

CON:
- Missing hotel amenities such as fitness facilities

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Istanbulled
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2010

i stayed in the hotel for one night but it was very nice hotel in many things, such as, Location , comfort , clean and very new apartment , the photos in the wepsite is exactly the same as how the room was, the owner Mr Necdet and Mr Hassan were very nice people and they picked me to the hotel , the cost for this apartment are very cheap. the location is near for everything, food , shops , night clubs and banks.
i went there with my friends and next time i will take my family there.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Mohammed_Q8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Hotel Agan
Hotel Agan
#142 of 1,160 in Istanbul
784 reviews
Besiktas
Swissotel The Bosphorus
Swissotel The Bosphorus
#68 of 1,160 in Istanbul
507 reviews
Sultanahmet
Neorion Hotel
Neorion Hotel
#9 of 1,160 in Istanbul
3,005 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beyoglu
Witt Istanbul Suites
Witt Istanbul Suites
#7 of 1,160 in Istanbul
1,034 reviews
Sisli
Grand Hyatt Istanbul
Grand Hyatt Istanbul
#64 of 1,160 in Istanbul
1,785 reviews
Beyoglu
CVK Hotels Taksim
CVK Hotels Taksim
#350 of 1,160 in Istanbul
374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Istanbul Apartments Istiklal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Istanbul Apartments Istiklal

Address: Tel Sokak 27 | Beyoglu, Istanbul 34433, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Beyoglu
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #64 of 1,241 Speciality Lodging in Istanbul
Price Range: £27 - £108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Istanbul Apartments Istiklal 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Istanbul Apartments offers luxury, deluxe, standard, economic-class short-term rental apartments in the very heart of Istanbul, just fifty meters from the famed Istiklal Street (Taksim-Beyoglu-Galata-Pera-Tunel-Galatasaray-Tepebasi), with its unrivaled reputation for restaurants, cultural monuments, shopping, entertainment and cultural pursuits. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Agoda so you can book your Istanbul Apartments Istiklal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Istanbul Apartments Hotel Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing