We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Istanbul Apartments Istiklal
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Regie Ottoman Istanbul(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
US$183
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$141
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Angel's Home Hotel(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
US$61
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Dersaadet Hotel Istanbul(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
US$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$189
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Yasmak Sultan Hotel(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
US$148
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$121
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$290
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$262
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$244
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$174
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$536
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Neorion Hotel(Istanbul)
US$133
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$123
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Amira Istanbul(Istanbul)
US$840
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (258)
Filter reviews
258 results
Traveller rating
183
56
11
2
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
183
56
11
2
6
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
126 - 131 of 258 reviews
Reviewed 12 May 2010

the first thing which was noticed in this appartment is the great smell when i opened the door , every things were clean , the location is excellent just few steps from istiqlal street and more than that all the ppl that i've met there were so friendly helpfull and very cooperative , whoever and whenever you are going there beleive me you gona enjoy your accomodation either for short or long stay ;)

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Walaa_KSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2010

very nice apartment ,spacy ,close to the centre but so quiet(wich is dificult to find in istanbul) the other thing dificult to find in thecity is someone to speak english decently and the guy who runs the hotel does speake fluently and is very kind and helpfull he ll tell u all you need to know.
dont trust the taxi drivers unless you call it from the hotel and allways be carefull with what they charge you in touristic places.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
2  Thank stavrossiolas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2010

We arrived in Istanbul at 20 minutes past midnight and found that our luggage had not accompanied us. Understandably very upset, we left the airport fully expecting our transport to have left without us. Not so! There was a happily smiling face holding an Istanbul Apt. sign, who whipped us away to the apartment where Hasan was waiting to greet us, give us crackers and coffee, and wish us a good night. This would have been well after 1.00am. Amazing! We used this transit service when we went to and returned from Cappadocia, and again when we left Istanbul. The drivers were consistently friendly and always on time.
Our apartment was everything the site had promised. The rooms are newly decorated with nice furniture and although the rooms are small, they are squeaky clean, the bed is wonderfully comfortable, there are bedside lights, drawers and hanging cupboards. The lounge had a flatscreen TV. The bathroom has a great shower. The kitchen has everything you could wish for. When we asked for a teapot to make Turkish tea, Necdet produced one. When we required an alarm clock for an early morning flight to Cappadocia, one was bought for our use. Nothing was too much trouble for this helpful couple, Necdet and Ayse, and their helpers Lale and Hasan. They were a great source of information about how to get places, where to eat, what to see and do. At the end of every day, they were there eager to hear about our experiences.
The apartment is in the heart of Beyoglu which is where all the best restaurants and millions of other eateries are, and is close to Taksim Square where the Funicular starts, as well as where many busses have their terminus. Istiklal (the main, carless, promenade) is 2 minutes away. We had great fun walking up and down just people watching.
Necdet followed up on our luggage, phoning regularly to see where things were at, and it was delivered to the apartment the following evening. We cannot speak highly enough of the service we received from these wonderful people, They went out of their way to make our stay as hassle free and comfortable as possible - and succeeded impressively. On a scale of 1 to 5 - definately a 5. I teach service Management to MBAs- a lot simpler would be to tell them to personally experience excellent service by staying at Istanbul Apartments.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lynbebb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2010

Great location! Nice apartments! Everything is clean and new! I was feeling like I am at home! The owner Mr Necdet and Mr Hassan very nice people, they helped me a lot! I recommend to everyone to stay in Istanbul Apartments!

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Batyrkhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2010

The location is extraordinary in that it is within easy walking distance of all the major sights or tpn to these sights. The hosts are thoughtful, helpful and a delight to be with.
Our three week trip to the Mid-east and Paris had this stay in Istanbul as the highlight of our trip. We will obviously recommend Istanbul Apartments to any of our friends who are fortunate enough to travel to Turkey/Istanbul and we plan to return to this wonderful city and this wonderful accommodation again in the near future.
Kathrine and Robert Franco, San Francisco, CA USA.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BOBKATH11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews