We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Tashkonak Studio Suites
Ranked #97 of 1,028 Istanbul B&B and Inns
Bridgend, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good Location”
Reviewed 30 October 2012

Walking into the street, the bell boy - Ayhan took my luggage to reception to check in to be greeted by Ismael. Nothing was too much trouble for them for the 13 nights stay there. The cleaner, Adalet was exceptional and patient when I had slept late. Excellent location minutes walk from everywhere and yet away from the bustle of the noisy bar areas. Fantastic, looking forward to going back there, the people were so helpful, organised transportation to the airport and tours for me. Thank you all for making the holiday so perfect.

Room Tip: Corner Suite is more roomy and sunnier
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 1khuws
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    61
    26
    7
    0
    0
See reviews for
23
44
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2012

We stayed at the Tashkonak Suites for 7 seven nights. We were a family of 4 with two young boys aged 8 and 3.5. The overall experience was amazing, a special mention to the staff and Inan (at the front desk) who took questions and made excellent recommendations with regard to sight seeing, transport arrangements as well as making the stay comfortable. The breakfast was very good and service excellent.
The room was of very a comfortable size and the small kitchen was very useful. The rooms were always cleaned well and towels were in grt condition.
The location is perfect, within walking distance to all major attractions, the tram and bus station a little away though.
The Arasta Bazaar nearby was a very convenient shopping bazaar plus all basic groceries and ameniteis were within walking distance. Overall we would highly recomend a stay at the suites if you have a small family.
We would want to make a special mention of the fact that the hotel staff delivered some items we had left back at the hotel and made a quick trip to the airport to give it to us. This gesture was highly appreciated.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PadSri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 2 May 2012 via mobile

I stayed for 7days and the suite was just amazing , we couldn't want more the this ! The room was geting cleaned everyday , we had microwave, kettle , fridge , tv ! So you can have a cup of tea at night without going out the room :))
The price is less the what we get :))

Il advice it to anyone that is searching for hotels , this is the one do not hesitate !

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Feri44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2012

Short stay in February. Room was warm and comfortable,v good condition, and well appointed. Booked breakfast at nearby Tashkonak Hotel . Excellent and interesting. Panoramic Breakfast room first treat of day. Service friendly and most helpful at all times. Location great for Main sites but all uphill, need to be a reasonable walker. Good transport links and facilities on main street again up hill.Good local restaurants ( make sure they do ( or don't) serve alcohol according to your persuasion.
Character Hotel, Highly Recommended.

Room Tip: Check your not allocated basement room. No View A bit dark and shut in atmosphere. A little noise fr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bratislava, Slovakia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 February 2012

This hotel was great! We were traveling with our two young boys and also another family with 2 young children. The location was perfect - within 2 blocks of the Blue Mosque and walking distance to all major attractions! The breakfast was included and was a very good buffet with a variety of choices (warm and cold) and was held on the top of the hotel with a nice view. The staff was very friendly and helpful with recommendations and setting up transport to and from the airport. The room size was also very large and had modern amenities. We felt very lucky to have chosen this hotel. We'd definitely recommend it to anyone and stay there again ourselves.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SappyAdventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2012

This hotel was fantastic and great value for our money! It offers great location and the rooms is very nice and large with a kitchenette. The staff was wonderful, extremely friendly and helpful. They always answered our questions about what and where to go/see. The free Wi-Fi in the room worked great and the room was beautifully decorated. It was a large room and very comfortable. All the attractions were within walking distance, yet it is just far enough from all the noise, making the location perfect. The breakfast buffet was good and had many choices. Also, if paying with cash, they give a discount. We will definitely stay there again!

Room Tip: The ground floor rooms are the cheapest but they are a great value.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sonrisa18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
42 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2011

We stayed at tashkonak apartments and suites for 6 nights in Istanbul in Dec. While searching for hotels on TA we were not sure how the hotel would be actually. We have to admit that it has been a lovely stay. Great suite, super clean and comfortable beds and sheets and feet location. The breakfast served is also nice with offerings of omelettes. The staff is very helpful. We would definitely stay here again !

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank love1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Beyoglu
Villa Pera Suite Hotel
Villa Pera Suite Hotel
#140 of 1,129 in Istanbul
171 reviews
Sultanahmet
Sultans Royal Hotel
Sultans Royal Hotel
#56 of 1,129 in Istanbul
953 reviews
Sultanahmet
ARN Aruna Hotel
ARN Aruna Hotel
#452 of 1,129 in Istanbul
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Tashkonak Hotel
Tashkonak Hotel
#86 of 1,129 in Istanbul
1,447 reviews
Sultanahmet
GLK PREMIER Sea Mansion Suites & Spa
Beyoglu
Urban Suites
Urban Suites
#50 of 1,028 in Istanbul
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tashkonak Studio Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tashkonak Studio Suites

Property: Tashkonak Studio Suites
Address: Kucuk Ayasofya Cad. Kapiagasi Sk. No:7 Sultanahmet, Istanbul 34400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #97 of 1,028 B&Bs / Inns in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Tashkonak Studio Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tashkonak Studio Suites located in the heart of old city Sultanahmet. This charming studio suites has been tastefully restored into comfortable Studio Suite Rooms with modern facilities and spacious en-suite bathrooms. Each of the studio rooms has been carefully designed and decorated to capture the atmosphere of the old Ottoman houses. The furniture and fabrics are handmade in the traditional Turkish style and colour, with hardwood floors and Turkish carpets, for your comfort and pleasure. Our Studiou rooms with King size bed, Sitting area and Kitchenette area with tea and coffee facilities, Microwave, minibar, kettle, general kitchenware, (NOT cooking facilities. Studio rooms has free wireless access and direct dial telephone. 8% Cash Payment Discount Book Directly Reservation ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tashkonak Studio Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing