We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great stay in Turkey”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Tashkonak Studio Suites
Ranked #105 of 1,051 Istanbul B&B and Inns
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“great stay in Turkey”
Reviewed 14 June 2013

We booked this hotel based on reviews on this site and we were not disappointed.
The hotel was lovely - the breakfast buffet delicious with large variety of items and located on the rooftop with water views. What a great way to start the day.
The hotel is close to major attractions (we walked every where and only took the tram to go to Taxim) and I must add the service was AMAZING. The gentleman (manager? owner?) at the reception desk was so helpful and friendly as were all staff.
We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tonytz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    61
    26
    7
    0
    0
See reviews for
23
44
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
2 reviews
Reviewed 12 June 2013

The reception in this hôtel is very kind. It was nice to have a garden when we wer a the hôtel. tis hotel is very near by the touristic center (near by Ayasophia and the great bleu mosquee.
We staid a week and i have a godd remebrance.

Room Tip: It was very pleasant to have a bed-romm in this hôtel . I should like to combe back there Monique...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank noat g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2013

My friend and I originally wanted to book the hotel, not the suites, but we are glad we got to stay in one of the large rooms in the suites building! The room was huge! Had a Double bed as well as a Single bed, 1 couch and 3 arm chairs, as well as a sink and microwave. The bathroom was big as well, so we were very comfortable to return back to our room every night after a long day of sightseeing. Breakfast was just around the corner at the main hotel on the terrace/roof and there was a wonderful view. The staff was lovely as well. They took the time to show us where all the sights were, knowing that this was our first time in Istanbul. The Hippodrome, Blue Mosque, etc were literally a 10 min walk away, it was amazing! We had no issues with wifi in our room. Only issue, since my friend and I like to fall asleep with the tv on, the tv channels were not very clear, I think we only got 1 or 2 channels that were not static-y.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roxanna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kyiv
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2013

Very nice small apartment hotel with a great quiet but convenient location. Staff was very helpful and professional. Our room was very large with five windows and ideal for a family with one child. Breakfast on a terrace of a sister Tashkonak Hotel in 50 meters was fascinating with wonderful views on Marmara Sea.

Room Tip: Corner room 21 was very good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Hlib V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Modena, Italy
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2013

The location was exceptional for visiting most of monuments of Istanbul. The suites are large and comfortable. For breakfast you have to reach the hotel, distance 20 meters, on a terrace on the top with a wonderful sight on the sea. But no lift. Staff very very kind.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank andrea_venuta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staffs
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2013

We stayed at the Tashkonak Studio Suites for 10 nights during last Christmas & New Year 2013. We initially chose these suites because of the perfect location and they looked so spacious on the website, we were not disappointed. The kitchenette had a microwave, fridge, toaster & kettle perfect for a morning coffee & a 'chilled' glass of wine to start the evening. The room we had was a very good size, very comfortable & extremely clean. Breakfast at the main hotel was buffet style with lots of choice of both hot & cold food & beautiful views over the city & the sea. All the main attractions of the Sultanhamet area were within a 5 minute stroll of the studios but situated in a quite little street with no traffic noise. The staff were very friendly, always polite, nothing was too much trouble. We can highly recommend the Tashkonak studios for price, location & service.

Room Tip: Top floor corner room, good size & lots of windows
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LisaScholarGreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tours, France
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2012

We really enjoyed our stay at the Tashkonak Suites. The room was very spacious and perfectly clean, the bed and furniture very comfortable. You really feel at home fast in their rooms. The staff were very helpful and also respectful of our unusual rythm ! We highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank sinead h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Lausos Hotel
Lausos Hotel
#398 of 1,149 in Istanbul
437 reviews
Sultanahmet
Tashkonak Hotel
Tashkonak Hotel
#88 of 1,149 in Istanbul
1,450 reviews
Sultanahmet
GLK PREMIER Regency Suites & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Antusa Palace Hotel
Antusa Palace Hotel
#28 of 1,149 in Istanbul
296 reviews
Sultanahmet
Dilhayat Kalfa Hotel
Dilhayat Kalfa Hotel
#62 of 1,051 in Istanbul
107 reviews
Sultanahmet
Blue Eye Suites
Blue Eye Suites
#136 of 1,051 in Istanbul
162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tashkonak Studio Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tashkonak Studio Suites

Property: Tashkonak Studio Suites
Address: Kucuk Ayasofya Cad. Kapiagasi Sk. No:7 Sultanahmet, Istanbul 34400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #105 of 1,051 B&Bs / Inns in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Tashkonak Studio Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tashkonak Studio Suites located in the heart of old city Sultanahmet. This charming studio suites has been tastefully restored into comfortable Studio Suite Rooms with modern facilities and spacious en-suite bathrooms. Each of the studio rooms has been carefully designed and decorated to capture the atmosphere of the old Ottoman houses. The furniture and fabrics are handmade in the traditional Turkish style and colour, with hardwood floors and Turkish carpets, for your comfort and pleasure. Our Studiou rooms with King size bed, Sitting area and Kitchenette area with tea and coffee facilities, Microwave, minibar, kettle, general kitchenware, (NOT cooking facilities. Studio rooms has free wireless access and direct dial telephone. 8% Cash Payment Discount Book Directly Reservation ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Tashkonak Studio Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing