We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Seraglio Hotel and Suites
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Divalis Hotel(Istanbul)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Mevlana Hotel(Istanbul)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Apex Hotel(Istanbul)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ferman Hotel(Istanbul)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ocean's 7 Hotel(Istanbul)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,037)
Filter reviews
1,037 results
Traveller rating
844
176
13
4
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
844
176
13
4
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsblue mosquehammam roomsmall hotelcomplimentary teahagia sophiaold citymajor attractionsturkeycomfortable bedgrand bazaarturkish bathperfect locationstandard roomwalking distancethe hotel staffhome away from homeexcellent hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
563 - 568 of 1,037 reviews
Reviewed 5 September 2011

We stayed at the Seraglio Hotel with our son,the place is very clean and the staff is very friendly,great location and close to the centre,the rooms are very quiet and comfortable,very pleasent stay.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brenan p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2011

We stayed at Seraglio for 10 days in August 2011. Stumbled upon them on a web search by chance, which ended up being the proverbial cherry on our fantastic turkey vacation.

Right from the time we arrived at Seraglio (from a rather unpleasant immigration experience) at the Attaturk Airport, we were taken care of fabulously by the extremely polite & thoughtful staff. Upon asking if we were up for iton arrival, the front desk explained the geographical spread of Turkey on a map, pointing out the key attractions and must try restaurants. We were even provided a proper handout of opening/closing timings of key attractions along with the days they were closed, which came in very handy.

The hotel is located somewhat close to the main attractions of Old Istanbul, The Blue Mosque & Hagia Sofia. There is, however, a bit of an uphill walk to both of these [roughly 5 minutes] so it didnt matter much to us [note: make sure you pack comfortable walking shoes before coming to Istanbul! Slippers/FlipFlops will literally kill you!] . The nearest tram station is also roughly 5-7 minutes away, from where you can go almost anywhere in Istanbul.

The room was clean & very functional, with a spacious wardrobe, safe & mini bar. Having requested a smoking room, we had an adjoining balcony for smoking which kept the room smelling of stale cigarettes. The bathroom was immaculately pristine and almost looked brand new, much to our joy!

Though we didnt eat much on the hotel premises during the day, the breakfast (inclusive in the room rate) was fantastic, with a wide selection of cereals, fruits, hot and cold drinks as well as an egg station. Seraglio also upped the game by offering free evening tea and snacks from 5:00pm to 7:00pm to all its guests, which we availed when we werent out exploring the city.

However, I feel the strongest point of Seraglio is its staff. Having travelled quite a bit including to the far east which is famed for its hospitality, I have never experienced the kind of service that we experienced at our stay at Seraglio. Kenan & Celal at the front desk & the housekeeping & bistro staff went out of their way to make sure we were taken care of, with their recommendations of restaurants, providing directions to obscure places, loaning us travel guidebooks for the day, referring us to travel agents for exploring trips to cappadocia & pamukale, arranging airport transfers etc etc.

In short, Seraglio probably ranks as one of the best hotels we've ever stayed at. Personally, I have never writted a review on TripAdvisor before but after the brilliant experience at Seraglio, I was compelled to.

The next time we go to Istanbul [and I know we will], I will chose Seraglio without a doubt. It was one of the highlights of our vacation, and in a great city like Istanbul, thats saying something.

Room Tip: Book in advance!
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Farhan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2011

We stayed at the Hotel Seraglio for 4 nights with our four children and loved every minute.
The hotel is situated perfectly to walk to all the major sites. The rooms were clean and very comfortable, and in particular, we loved the blue mosque suite with its' balcony overlooking the Blue Mosque. We really enjoyed thier outdoor terrace where we would sit and have a drink or snacks and look and listen to the sights and sounds of Istanbul.
The staff were very friendly and helpful and they put on a great breakfast in the am.
We also enjoyed the return airport transportation and 10% discount if rooms are paid for in cash. All in all, a perfect choice for our familys' first trip to Istanbul.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gardenOttawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2011

I recommend that you check out the hotel website to see if any promotions are being offered before looking at the 3rd party sites such as booking.com. For my booking, the hotel was offering a free airport transfer to or from Ataturk if you stayed 4 nights or more. They also offer a 5% cash payment discount. The staff at the hotel are young, friendly, and helpful. Upon arrival, we were greeted and offered beverages. They did a great job in showing us things to do in the hotel area and gave their recommendations. The free breakfast was impressive. There is a mix of different beverages, various baked goods, fruits, hot foods like eggs, sausages, cheese rolls, and even have an omlette station where someone will make it on request! The hotel is about a 5 minute walk from major attractions like the blue mosque and hagia sofia. It's also close to the water where you can take a stroll along the sea wall. A tram station is within 10 minutes which can take you to most areas you'll want to see.

Room Tip: Book directly from hotel website
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank djlee79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2011

We stayed 3 nights in this charming, converted home. The front desk staff is very helpful and friendly. There is a cook in the morning to make eggs in most styles, as well as all the usual items. Our room was spacious, clean and the bed was very comfortable. The hotel is located on a quiet street very close to many of the tourist attractions. While we were there they had a small jazz group playing in the bar/restaurant area in the evenings. They were incredible musicians!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LollySue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews