We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Seraglio: great place to stay!”
Review of Hotel Seraglio

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Seraglio
Ranked #21 of 1,156 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Edinburgh, Scotland, UK
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Hotel Seraglio: great place to stay!”
Reviewed 7 September 2012

We stayed at Hotel Seraglio for five nights at the beginning of our trip and then a final night before flying home. The staff were polite, helpful and friendly, and the hotel clean and comfortable. We found our room to be quite large and comfortable, with plenty of room for two adults and a 5-year-old. The air conditioning worked well and was quiet, and the double-glazed windows ensured quiet nights. We also LOVED the huge shower. There was plenty of tasty food (nothing fancy) for breakfast. One morning we were the only guests in the breakfast room, so the gentleman working behind the counter carved a peach into a swan and gave it to my daughter. It's the first time she's deigned to eat a peach! It was a charming, personal touch, and we really appreciated it.

We also ate in the bistro one night. The food was fine - on par with the other restaurants we'd eaten at in the area.

If we ever visit Istanbul again, we will DEFINITELY stay at the Hotel Seraglio again!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Snacksize_Scotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,004 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    814
    174
    12
    4
    0
See reviews for
212
539
32
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (151)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Milan, Italy
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 1 September 2012

We stayed in Seraglio Hotel 5 nights, in the middle of august 2012. We choose Seraglio cause we found a lot of good reviews on TripAdvisor and after our stay we confirm other users good impressions. Rooms furniture was very new, bathroom was small but well equipped (very large shower!). We stayed in 2 different rooms and we had no difficulties to sleep 'cause the thick windows stopped any noise form outside. We stayed first 4 nights and then we came back after a 2-days trip in Cappadocia. Seraglio staff was so kind to store our luggage for 2 days, in this way we avoided luggage check in during our domestic flight. Breakfast was fine but not so complete compared to the ones of a business hotel.

Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Malotanuz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
washington DC
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2012

We stayed at the Seraglio in November 2011 with our daughters ages 8, 10. The driver was at the airport when we arrived. Hotel is very clean and comfortable. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Kennan gave us great advice and helped us map out our days. It was rainy season and they always had umbrellas available for us to use. Breakfast was amazing every morning. We really enjoyed our stay in Istanbul and just can’t wait to go back. I will definitely say at the Seraglio again. Location was very convenient to all the attraction sites. Sultanahmet is a very charming cobblestone city with old world charm. The hotel really exceeded my expectations.
Thank you for such a memorable stay.

Room Tip: Fantastic location, try the hairdresser around the corner for a great blow dry, your pictures will l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RanawashingtonDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 29 August 2012 via mobile

This hotel is awesome. I am Turkish who lives in USA. My girlfriend and I came to istanbul & have found this place coincidently which I am so glad to find it. The room was very clean and neat. Also it was very quiet but most importantly the staff was highly educated, nice and helpful. If you are looking for a small boutique hotel with a huge rooms and balconies, we strongly suggest to experience this place.

Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Orcun D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suepaul93
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2012

We had 7 rooms at this hotel for a family vacation. Great location for walking everywhere. They picked us up at the airport if you pay cash which was very nice. They arranged Turkish bath reservations and dinner recommendations. The rooms varied in size but all were clean and comfortable. The breakfast was great with eggs made to order and lots of fruit. I would definitely stay here for the value

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank suepaul93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2012

On a girls weekend away so randomly chose this hotel.. Rooms very clean, staff extremely friendly and helpful.. Omelet breakfast was great and available free drinks in the afternoon.. Even though we didn't take advantage... Easy walk to everywhere.. Room next to reception was a bit noisy but I had ear plugs so lived with it.. Definately would stay here again!!! :-)

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bearbear18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 21 August 2012 via mobile

I am currently still staying at this hotel for another 2 nights but could not help to write what a pleasant experience it has been so far. I booked this hotel based on other reviews on TripAdvisor And I have not been disappointed. From the time we arrived with a nice cold drink served, to the deluxe room at a great price and fantastic size, to the location, nothing bad can be said. The guys on reception are very very helpful - when our transfer did not turn up at the airport for a day tour we took to Cappadocia, they rang the tour company and I was reimbursed the cost of the taxi. The breakfast is unbelievable with made to order omelettes.
Overall, a fantastic hotel in the heart of Istanbul. Highly recommend!!!

Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Nicole J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
World Heritage Hotel Istanbul
World Heritage Hotel Istanbul
#18 of 1,156 in Istanbul
763 reviews
Sultanahmet
Dersaadet Hotel Istanbul
Dersaadet Hotel Istanbul
#9 of 1,156 in Istanbul
1,458 reviews
Sultanahmet
Muyan Suites
Muyan Suites
#13 of 1,156 in Istanbul
900 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Osmanhan Hotel
Osmanhan Hotel
#6 of 1,156 in Istanbul
1,004 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Darussaade Istanbul
Hotel Darussaade Istanbul
#43 of 1,156 in Istanbul
731 reviews
Sultanahmet
Best Point Hotel
Best Point Hotel
#34 of 1,156 in Istanbul
1,072 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Seraglio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Seraglio

Property: Hotel Seraglio
Address: Amiral Tafdil Sokak No 32, Istanbul 34400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 1,156 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Seraglio 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of the old town of the magnificent Istanbul, you will find the charming boutique Hotel Seraglio. The hotel has 14 tastefully and comfortably decorated rooms in different categories. Hotel Seraglio is located in the heart of world famous heritages in the historical Sultanahmet district of Istanbul. All the major touristic places are within walking distance. You can also go to Taksim/ Beyoglu in 15 minutes by streetcar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Seraglio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing