We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“must see place” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bosphorus Strait

Bosphorus Strait
Book In Advance
More Info
US$100.57*
and up
Bosphorus Dinner Cruise From Istanbul Europe Side
Ranked #8 of 1,034 things to do in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Tbilisi, Georgia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“must see place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

You should fly over it, you should boat through it, you should see near it and mandatory have tea, just awesome, no words enough to describe its beauty especially in a nighttime

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tamara_Tiflis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

8,513 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5,634
    2,356
    437
    68
    18
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
36 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Nice 1 & 1/2 hours trip”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

Nice trip, just under 2 hours for very little money, a couple of pounds actually. It can get quite cool on the water if sitting outside on top so make sure it is a warm day, or wrap up warm.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Helen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
106 reviews
33 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Great boat ride”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

Loved our boat ride of the Bosphorous Strait. We had an older boat reserved for our 16-member tour group. In April I wore my long underwear and was comfortable in the light intermittent drizzle and low wind. Most boats have a lot of indoor seating. A lot of lovely homes and hotels line the straight. And it is a great way to see Istanbul.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank qualgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kuala lumpur, malaysia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“See the real Istanbul”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

There are so many options to go out to enjoy the Bosphorus. Go on the public ferry or a private cruise.

We took a Bosphorus Hop On Hop Off Cruise from Kabatas for only 15TL. There are 4 points you can leave the boat if you like, or you can do a complete circuit. We cruised close to the bank, seeing Dolmabahche Palace, Ortakoy, Bebek, Rumeli Hisari and alighted for lunch at Emirgan Park. After 2 hours, we took the boat to the Asian side and saw summer houses right on the riverbank and two more palaces. We stopped again at Kucuksu for playground and coffee.

An opportunity to see the Istanbul outside the tourist centres and its history. I would list it top of my list to do in Istanbul!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank shimaonn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“great experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

don't miss a bosphorus cruise, it is one of the most enjoyable things you can do in istanbul. a 'short cruise' lasts almost 2 hours and it costs 3 euros if you take sahir hatlari cruise and not a private one.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Milica P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bosphorus Strait also viewed

 

Been to Bosphorus Strait? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing