We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Amira Istanbul
Nearby Hotels
US$194
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$183
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$550
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$437
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
US$140
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$133
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$279
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul Avcilar(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
US$66
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$62
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$410
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$400
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Sultania(Istanbul)
US$135
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$120
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$119
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$101
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,320)
Filter reviews
3,320 results
Traveller rating
2,996
299
22
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,996
299
22
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop terraceblue mosqueold citythe complimentary afternoon teawelcome drinkrestaurant recommendationswithin walking distancethe hotel staffgrand bazaarturkeyhagia sophiadeluxe roommajor attractionswonderful hotelturkish delightmain siteswould highly recommend this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
2,363 - 2,368 of 3,320 reviews
Reviewed 19 September 2011

The Amira really is a wonderful hotel and lives up to its rating on TA
Great value and location but what sets it apart is the incredible ability the staff have in making this a dream stay.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank vumaas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2011

I stayed at Amira Hotel for Business and had an amazing personalized treatment. The staff is very friendly, helpful they speak perfect English and they make you feel at home.

Location couldn't be better, walking distance from the major touristic attractions and completely safe for women solo travellers.

Breakfast is very good and they have a breathtaking roof top to chill out or enjoy the sunset. Rooms are very spacious and tastily decorated.

I strongly recommend it and will surely go back there soon!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Marta T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2011

This boutique gem doesn't need another rave review, just my affirmation that the other glowing reports were true. Our room (deluxe room, 405) was spacious, well-appointed (and the only hotel of 5 we stayed in in Turkey that had a usable adaptor for my 3-prong MacBook Air), clean, quiet, and comfortable--with a lovely slice of view of the Sea of Marmara from the balcony. The only missing amenity was Kleenex-type tissue, which was the case of 4/5 hotels on this trip. Who cares: The staff was extraordinary, the location perfect, the breakfast (see photo) cornucopious and great quality (it was fig season all over, but the fresh figs one day at breakfast were the best of a lifetime).

OK, I can think of a couple of negatives (other than the Kleenex). the tub for the shower is deep (I think it might have also doubled as a whirlpool type tub), and some people might have trouble climbing in and out for a shower. Also, above our room was the lovely roof-top bar and sometimes until 1 am we could hear the bass notes transmitted into our room (most of time not--we stayed 4 nites).

Room Tip: worth paying a little more to get the deluxe rooms, which are slightly larger.
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank tmbrod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2011

We loved the Amira. It was great i every way - the design and decor, the view of the Bosporus, location was walking distance to the tourist attractions, and the breakfast was good. Arthur and his staff gave us excellent advice on restaurants, cabs, and finding things. The hotel seemed to us at first a business hotel, but we found it an excellent tourist hotel, too. In fact, it was better than the tourist hotel that our tour company had arranged for us in the old city. we came into Istanbul a few days early before our tour and needed place to stay. We would have preferred the Amira for the whole stay instead of the place we got stuck in! Try to get a room facing the Bosporous - it was quieter on that side.

Room Tip: Try to get a room facing the Bosporous - it was quieter on that side.
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Rich_in_Mesa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2011

We have stayed in some of the best hotels all over the world, and while the Hotel Amira is not 5 star luxury, the staff makes it as good as any hotel in Istanbul.

The location in Sultanahmet is ideal...15 minutes walk to the Blue Mosque, Hagia Sofia, and the tram station that will take you to the spice bazaar or Taksim Square.

Ferhat and the rest of the staff were fantastic...arranging airport transportation, restaurants, sights to see, and anything else we needed. We couldn't have enjoyed Istanbul as much without them.

Room Tip: Deluxe rooms were very comfortable.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Connecticut_Couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews