We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service, Very Nice Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Amira Istanbul
Ranked #8 of 1,129 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
New York City
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Service, Very Nice Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 December 2011

The staff at Hotel Amira were incredibly nice, welcoming and helpful. They provided us with directions, restaurant recommendations (really good ones) and reservations, umbrellas when it rained, advice on things to do, all in a very gracious manner. To me, that makes all the difference. The hotel is spotlessly clean and nicely decorated (unless you don't like red). The breakfast was very good and had sufficient variety and good quality, but nothing to write home about. We enjoyed the afternoon tea as well. It's not a grand hotel with a big lobby to hang out in, but a smallish hotel that is small enough to provide the right amount of attention to its guests, but not so small that you feel like you're in somebody's home. The location is very good, just a few blocks uphill to many of the sights. The bed was comfortable. Our room was smallish, but it was fine for our needs with a big bed that was fairly comfortable, a nice tv, good lighting, big windows. The bathroom was quite small, but adequate, and had a tub and nice toiletries. It needed a touch of regrouting.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Beckynyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,920 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,606
    292
    19
    2
    1
See reviews for
444
1,589
184
98
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (532)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Darlington, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 December 2011

booked this hotel after reading reviews on T/A, fantastic hotel and brilliant service, arrived late at 1 am and still 2 people to open doors and check us in , they even provided some sandwiches for us, fantastic location and within walking distance of all major sights,staff could not do enough for us, i would stay here again if in Istanbul,

Room Tip: we chose high floor room 801 was fab
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Max L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 December 2011

First time in Istanbul, hotel was in great location (walking distance to most sights which is REALLY important since the traffic is horrible) Best staff I've ever met in ANY hotel. They are there to help or give guidance at any time. And they always have a smile on their face. Bartender was a great guy too. Also, we spent a lot of time at the Grand Bazaar but I ended up buying great things at better prices at the little store across the street. The owner is friendly, willing to negotiate and he has high quality items. He packaged everything in a travel bag for me and delivered it to the hotel. (His lamps were beautiful)

Room Tip: I don't know much about the rooms. We had a small room with 2 twin beds, which is all we needed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Barnaby050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 December 2011

This Boutique Hotel is in the Centre of the Old City, close to everything, excellent location, the staff were very very helpful, the reception was unique, very special they offer you a drink and they explain how and where everything is, they give you any warnings about anything that they think you might need to know, they even have token for the tram , which is about 5 min walk, the people are all very friendly and helpful, they have a lovely tea, you can have any time of the day, the top roop terrace was great, it had a fantastic 360o view of the whole area and to the Sea, the food magnificent. We would go back anytime, turk people are lovely people.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Member16_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 December 2011

It was our first time in Istanbul and we found Hotel Amira a great place to stay to explore the city. The staff were warm and friendly. They made our stay comfortable and safe.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vivian-Ke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2011

Excellent service, highest standards.
They receive you and provide an overview of the city main points, transport, etc.
There is a complementary tea, pastry, biscuits, etc, every day at 17:00 hours.
Free WiFi is available 24/7 all across the hotel and rooms.
Rooms are clean and plenty of space, well decorated, and even have a music equipment for Iphone.
The wellness-private sauna & jacuzzi is great. You just need to book it in advance and you get it for private use.
There was a problem with the jacuzzi one day and they booked us in on the following day for free, plus they invited us to some food and wine to compensate the inconvenience. Real good service.
Location is great, just by the main sites to visit, all within walking distance.
I will definitely repeat when we return to istambul.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mmanso1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cluj-Napoca, Romania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 December 2011

So many things have been said about this hotel, that I can only add some personal impressions, mostly on the positive side:
1) Friendliest staff ever encountered in a hotel (many thanks to Arthur). Nice with directions, recommendations, preparing the bill, everyting.
2) Breakfast: reasonable, don't have too high expectations. Pretty similar in each day.
3) 5'o clock tea+cookies: great experience.
4) Rooms: very nice, we had a standard room and had a pleasant surprise of discovering a jacuzzi-like bathtub (perhaps to compensate that we were on the first floor and could hear each street noise).
5) Location: excellent. Near the most important sights, friendly and safe neighbourhood.
6) Bus shuttle to airport: perhaps overpriced (all of them are), but punctual and most helpful if you have a lot of luggage (otherwise you need to change two transportation means and taxis are probably more expensive).
7) To sum up - best thing in Istanbul has been this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank whereabouts1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
White House Hotel Istanbul
White House Hotel Istanbul
#1 of 1,129 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,187 reviews
Beyoglu
Walton Hotels Galata
Walton Hotels Galata
#4 of 1,129 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 238 reviews
Sultanahmet
Levni Hotel & Spa
Levni Hotel & Spa
#16 of 1,129 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,989 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Osmanhan Hotel
Osmanhan Hotel
#3 of 1,129 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 979 reviews
Sultanahmet
Sirkeci Mansion
Sirkeci Mansion
#5 of 1,129 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,915 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Sultania
Hotel Sultania
#11 of 1,129 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,862 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Amira Istanbul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Amira Istanbul

Property: Hotel Amira Istanbul
Address: Kucuk Ayasofya Mah. Mustafapasa Sok. No 43, Istanbul 34122, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 1,129 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Amira Istanbul 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Amira Istanbul is a boutique hotel located at the heart of the centuries old empires' capital. Some remarkable neighbors of the Hotel Amira Istanbul are the great Hagia Sophia, the magnificent Blue Mosque, the mystic Basilica Cistern, the imperial Topkapi Palace and the colorful Grand Bazaar. Amira Hotel offers you spaciously designed 32 rooms in Sultanahmet area, featuring very comfortable visco mattresses, local touches like ottoman style hand-made ceiling paintings and high-tech amenities such as mobile wireless internet modem that you can use also outside the property while discovering Istanbul . Along with its world famous cordial guest services, Amira Hotel offers a rich , complimentary buffet breakfast and a tasty 5 O'clock tea treats, free Wi-Fi access, a business corner with featuring an iMac, in house ATM machine, a wellness center that includes a gym, jacuzzi, sauna and massage services. Also our concierge would be more than happy to assist you in every aspect of your stay, whether business or pleasure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Amira Istanbul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing