We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional Customer Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Amira Istanbul
Ranked #6 of 1,148 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Exceptional Customer Service”
Reviewed 8 September 2012

We stayed for 2 nights at this hotel at the end of August. This beautiful boutique hotel has loads of charm and is in a great central location. However it was the warm welcome and exceptional customer service thereafter that was the highlight of our stay. On checking in we were given a free upgrade from standard room to deluxe. After this we were taken to the rooftop terrace for a free welcome drink. While there the lady from reception(Tina) gave us a detailed orientation of the city outlining where everything was on a map and giving lots of advice/recommendations on things to see and do and places to eat. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this hotel. We had to catch an early flight the day were were leaving -without having to ask Tina offered to have breakfast delivered early to our room to facilitate us. We would highly recommend staying at this hotel if visiting Istanbul, it is excellent value for money.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IrelandDel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,982 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,664
    296
    19
    2
    1
See reviews for
465
1,609
191
100
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (539)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level 6 Contributor
227 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 186 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2012

5 min walk to the blue mosque. 15 mins or so to the grand bazaar. Truly excellent location.
Check in on the roof terrace having a cold drink, being given a map and lots of information - truly couldn't be a better check in.
Room was lovely, can't remember the no, def 7... It was in the other side of the hotel and had its own terrace, perfect for a bit of surfing and a cold beer after sight seeing. Room was large, decent bathroom too.
Breakfast was fine, few pastries and fruits and cereal, juices and tea and coffe, think there was couple of bits of warm food on offer too.
Staff helpful, smiley, warm and just so friendly. Aziz who was our waiter on the rod terrace was so warm and friendly and seved us a very decent wine, Kav I think it was called.
Roof terrace well this was my fav bit, lovely view, good service decent wine, comfortable seating. Really enjoyed sitting up there after a days sightseeing and evening meal.
Niggles - 1 teeny one, house keeping may have had an off day, our sink wasn't cleaned properly, toothpaste mark was there later ( yes we shouldve swished it ourselves had we noticed at the time) and our glasses and bottles from the night before we're left outside on the terrace table, no biggie, but I like to be honest.
All in all really great hotel.

Room Tip: Wish I could remember the number, either 710 pr 701
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank holidaychicLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2012

We stayed 4 nights at the Hotel Amira in late Aug/beginning Sept & enjoyed the hotel's hospitality and unfailing friendliness. The hotel is clean and in good condition. We were walking distance to a bazaar which was much nicer than the Grand Bazaar with good restaurants at reasonable prices and good shopping. We also walked to the byzantine cistern which should be on your list of must sees! Within walking distance of the ancient hippodrome that is now a plaza but has the pillars that the charioteers raced around albeit in 10' deep wells! The plaza is at the entrance to the lovely Haghia Sophia, also a must see & now a museum. Close by is the blue mosque. All in all a lovely time in Istanbul & Hotel Amira is near it all.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank moneycarol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, SP
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2012

I stayed there in July with my husband and we liked so much! The bedroom is very nice and clean, the size is good enough and decoration is well done. The breakfast is very good, the staff polite and helpful. If you choose to stay in "old town", is very a good choice. Is very good located, close to Blue Mosque, Hagia Sofia and Hipodrome. Definitely, I recomend!!!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
4 Thank Marcia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2012

We stayed at the Amira twice during August for a total of 7 nights - 3 nights before going down to Izmir and 4 nights on our return.

The hotel is in an excellent location for the major attractions in the Old City - it is less than a 10 minute walk to the Blue Mosque and the Hippodrome area and a similar distance to the Grand Bazaar. It is also well located for Ataturk Airport.

As has been said in previous reviews of this hotel, the staff are its best asset and could not have been more helpful - they even upgraded us for our second stay and were very knowledgeable about things to do and see and where to eat (and where not to eat!).
The roof terrace is a real bonus and is a lovely spot to watch the sunset. Breakfast was unexpectedly good for a hotel of this size.

The only slight disappointment were the bathrooms, where the grouting needs a good clean and the drainage from the showers needs to be fixed but that is a small niggle which shouldn't discourage you from using this hotel as the other factors are all very positive. We will definitely stay here again on our next visit to the wonderful city of Istanbul!

Room Tip: We found rooms on the higher floors to be slightly less noisy - 305 was particularly nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Straightalk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2012

The staff were very helpful and friendly, we arrived early and they upgraded our room to one of the bigger deluxe rooms. Rooms were very modern and clean.

Complimentary breakfast buffet had a good selection and the pastries were really nice. They also offer complimentary afternoon tea and cakes around 5pm which was a nice to go back to after a long day of sight seeing.

The hotel is within walking distance to all the main attractions.

Highly recommend this hotel, I would definitely stay here again without a doubt!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kw3n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2012

We stayed here for 4 nights in August as a stopover from australia to UK. It's walking distance from all of the main locations in the Old City so once you are here you do not need to worry about transport. The staff are really helpful and friendly and the rooms are clean and modern. The roof terrace is a must for afternoon drinks or a light meal and there are great views over the city and the Ocean. On arrival we were given an intoductory drink on the terrace and an introduction to istanbul with maps and details of the best way to see the sights. An added bonus is the free afternoon tea or or coffe and cakes. Breakfast was of a high standard. The overall service and value for money is the highest of the boutique hotels I have stayed at. Thoroughl recommended for a stopover in istanbul.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank traveller53sydney57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
White House Hotel Istanbul
White House Hotel Istanbul
#1 of 1,148 in Istanbul
3,317 reviews
Sultanahmet
Basileus Hotel
Basileus Hotel
#23 of 1,148 in Istanbul
1,733 reviews
Sultanahmet
Sirkeci Mansion
Sirkeci Mansion
#4 of 1,148 in Istanbul
2,960 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Hotel Sultania
Hotel Sultania
#12 of 1,148 in Istanbul
2,908 reviews
Sultanahmet
Neorion Hotel
Neorion Hotel
#5 of 1,148 in Istanbul
2,974 reviews
Sultanahmet
Levni Hotel & Spa
Levni Hotel & Spa
#17 of 1,148 in Istanbul
2,068 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Amira Istanbul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Amira Istanbul

Property: Hotel Amira Istanbul
Address: Kucuk Ayasofya Mah. Mustafapasa Sok. No 43, Istanbul 34122, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 1,148 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Amira Istanbul 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Amira Istanbul is a boutique hotel located at the heart of the centuries old empires' capital. Some remarkable neighbors of the Hotel Amira Istanbul are the great Hagia Sophia, the magnificent Blue Mosque, the mystic Basilica Cistern, the imperial Topkapi Palace and the colorful Grand Bazaar. Amira Hotel offers you spaciously designed 32 rooms in Sultanahmet area, featuring very comfortable visco mattresses, local touches like ottoman style hand-made ceiling paintings and high-tech amenities such as mobile wireless internet modem that you can use also outside the property while discovering Istanbul . Along with its world famous cordial guest services, Amira Hotel offers a rich , complimentary buffet breakfast and a tasty 5 O'clock tea treats, free Wi-Fi access, a business corner with featuring an iMac, in house ATM machine, a wellness center that includes a gym, jacuzzi, sauna and massage services. Also our concierge would be more than happy to assist you in every aspect of your stay, whether business or pleasure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Ebookers, Expedia, Hotel.de, getaroom.com, HRS, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Amira Istanbul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing