We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Amira Istanbul
Ranked #2 of 1,160 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 December 2013

We just spent 5 days in the Amira hotel and loved every minute of it! Perfect location, warm and caring staff, very good breakfast and afternoon tea buffets.
Thanks to Fathi for his very kind and interesting welcome meeting, we could organise our visits , dinners, shopping sprees in this beautiful city.
We miss everyone , and know that we shall go back soon .
Best wishes for 2014 from Christine, Paul and Anne.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
Thank Christine F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,082)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,307 - 1,313 of 3,082 reviews

Reviewed 24 December 2013 via mobile

They do so well in making you feel so special. What the larger chains do to high paying repeat customers, they do to everyone who stays with them.

I picked this hotel for it's TA reviews and location. While location is great the service is truly superb. Great rate, breakfast included, nice clean rooms, hard wood floors, high quality toiletries, jacuzzi, daily excellent breakfast, evening tea, daily water bottle, free Wi-Fi with the router in your own room and superb concierge service. You can buy your tram tokens here. When I needed help with finding a pharmacy, they immediately volunteered to call the pharmacy and have my medicines delivered! Any little hiccup was immediately fixed. They have gone above and beyond.

Would definitely stay here again. Great job Hitel Amira. I now have a great hotel/home here in Istanbul.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
1  Thank jogijogi99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2013 via mobile

The location is walking distance frm the main attractions thats a big plus. The hotel is very neat n clean. The rooms are very elegantly decorated. I loved the hanging lamps with blue mosque engravement. Ths bathrooms are super clean. The staff is very friendly and their self designd map was very helpful. Breakfast was not very elaborate but fresh n tasty.

I would suggests travelers to keep some winter clothing with then as the cold breeze gets into ure bones :p. Umberallas were available at the hotel.

If the hotel starts providing bicycles the guests wil enjoy their trip evn more :)


Would luv to stay here again!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mrs Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2013

Hotel Amira is a very lovely boutique hotel with about 30 rooms in the prestige area of Sultanahmet, in the older district of Istanbul. The staff treat you as a friend, and will tell you all the ins and outs of the place as soon as you arrive. They have produced their own version of an Istanbul map which is the easiest to use and follow whilst you are in Istanbul. The Blue Mosque is a short 10 minute walk, as is the Arasta Bazaar, Aya Sofia and Topkapi Palace. A little further takes you to the Grand Bazaar, but everywhere you go there are shops, cafes, restaurants. The rooms at the hotel are spacious, modernised and very comfortable with everything provided generously. We even have a spa bath. All guests get an excellent breakfast, hot and cold, all food is fresh and plentiful and afternoon tea is also complimentary from 4pm to 6pm every day. We really enjoyed Istanbul and this was made even better by having chosen the Hotel Amira (and that's thanks to the high ratings on Trip Advisor, it is all true!)

Room Tip: Our room 601 was very spacious and comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank grynda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2013

Just what we needed. A boutique family owned an operated hotel with a great location. About 30 minutes from the airport. We had a deluxe room, with ample space for the two of us. Staff is extremely helpful and knowledgeable. The breakfast and tea are perfect!
10 minutes walk to all attractions in Sultanahmet.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank abagley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2013

Stayed there a few days back and really enjoyed the stay! Most of our needs were attended to within minutes and the staff went out of their way to accommodate us! Its within walking distance to main attractions of istanbul. The only reason I am giving it four stars is because it has a very limited options on the room service food menu. Highly recommended, excellent value for money!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Showz_up
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2013

stayed here with my girlfriend for 2 nights in October. Staff were extremely helpful and courteous - very knowledgeable on the local area. check in was excellent and really appreciated the intro to Istanbul. The free tea was great although Breakfast was not amazing - not great quality fruit and limited hot selection, but certainly sufficient. Rooms not massive but very nicely decorated. Nice roof terrace. Location great - close to everything you need but in a quiet area. Would definitely recommend highly as a characterful place to stay. Just missed out on 5 stars as lacking some small touches to elevate it to true luxury (e.g. leisure facilities, better breakfast, etc.)

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank topdoogie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
White House Hotel Istanbul
White House Hotel Istanbul
#1 of 1,160 in Istanbul
3,425 reviews
Sultanahmet
Sirkeci Mansion
Sirkeci Mansion
#4 of 1,160 in Istanbul
3,007 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Sultania
Hotel Sultania
#10 of 1,160 in Istanbul
2,960 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Basileus Hotel
Basileus Hotel
#24 of 1,160 in Istanbul
1,779 reviews
Sultanahmet
Four Seasons Hotel Istanbul at Sultanahmet
Sultanahmet
Levni Hotel & Spa
Levni Hotel & Spa
#20 of 1,160 in Istanbul
2,145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Amira Istanbul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Amira Istanbul

Address: Kucuk Ayasofya Mah. Mustafapasa Sok. No 43, Istanbul 34122, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 1,160 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range: £57 - £108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Amira Istanbul 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Amira Istanbul is a boutique hotel located at the heart of the centuries old empires' capital. Some remarkable neighbors of the Hotel Amira Istanbul are the great Hagia Sophia, the magnificent Blue Mosque, the mystic Basilica Cistern, the imperial Topkapi Palace and the colorful Grand Bazaar. Amira Hotel offers you spaciously designed 32 rooms in Sultanahmet area, featuring very comfortable visco mattresses, local touches like ottoman style hand-made ceiling paintings and high-tech amenities such as mobile wireless internet modem that you can use also outside the property while discovering Istanbul . Along with its world famous cordial guest services, Amira Hotel offers a rich , complimentary buffet breakfast and a tasty 5 O'clock tea treats, free Wi-Fi access, a business corner with featuring an iMac, in house ATM machine, a wellness center that includes a gym, jacuzzi, sauna and massage services. Also our concierge would be more than happy to assist you in every aspect of your stay, whether business or pleasure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Prestigia, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Amira Istanbul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing