We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Completely faultless from start to finish”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Amira Istanbul
Ranked #6 of 1,148 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Stamford
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Completely faultless from start to finish”
Reviewed 24 February 2014

We can't praise this beautiful family run hotel enough.
From the moment we arrived we were brilliantly looked after, from the introductory talk through the map to help us get our bearings to the complimentory coffee and cakes while we wait for our transfer back to the airport.
The staff are extremely helpful and forever cheerful.
Breakfasts and the (extremely welcome after a day sightseeing) afternoon tea were simple but varied and of good quality.
Spotlessly clean and positioned no more than 300m from the Blue Mosque, which is an awesome sight day or night, make this an absolute must for a city break.
Loved every minute and felt incredibly well looked after and welcome.

Room Tip: We asked for a quiet deluxe room and got 501, which has 2 king sized beds and lovely bathroom. It wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Markjordan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,982 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,664
    296
    19
    2
    1
See reviews for
465
1,609
191
100
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (539)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2014 via mobile

We stayed for 3 nights at the start of Feb, 2 adults & a toddler. The staff were very accommodating & helpful throughout. Cot bed was ready & waiting, advice on where to head, great breakfast, afternoon tea a nice touch. There is very little they could have done extra and were great with kid(s). The building & location were fantastic too. Highly recommended.

Constructive feedback. We went on the hotel advertised boat trip which was fine, but did nothing to justify paying the extra, it was the same trip you would pay €5 for at the waterfront, but with a transfer & unnecessary guide. Not the hotels fault, but I'd recommend the DIY option.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Stagedive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reigate, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2014 via mobile

We stayed in Hotel Amira last weekend and had a wonderful stay. When we arrived we were given a great briefing from AJ about Istanbul-places to visit, eat get about which was really good and all marked on a map. They do a lovely tea and breakfast and everyone is so friendly. Make sure you check out the terrace for sunsets as a great spot for watching this even though the Terrace was technically closed when we were there. Also they saw my birthday cards and left us a chocolate and strawberry fondue for it which I was really touched about and it was delicious. I would recommend the hotel and definitely stay there again. It is a great location and easy for main sights and transport systems. I am looking forward to staying again!

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Caitriana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2014

We stayed for 3 nights to celebrate our wedding anniversary. The room was great, the staff friendly and very helpful, breakfast and tea was very good and we used the spa which was fabulous too. Location was ideal for all the attractions and the restaurant recommendations by the staff were excellent.

Room Tip: We had a lovely corner room on the fourth floor with a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JaneT2012697
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
los angeles
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2014

We spent 3 nights in this hotel and have to say that everything was perfect! From the moment I started corresponding with the manager, Arthur Coskun, by email from California with lots of questions until the time of checkout, the staff at this hotel was caring and attentive with a genuine desire to make sure our stay was the best it could be. The rooms were spotless with all of the amenities we required and surprisingly quite modern. The food at breakfast and at teatime was great and tours the staff helped to book for us were wonderful. To top it off, the rooms were reasonably priced, the location of the hotel was within walking distance of all the Old City major sights and we could not have asked for better customer service. Thank you to all for making our stay so special and for making our visit to your great city so memorable. I'm just sorry I never had the opportunity to thank Mr. Coskun in person before we left.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank ebalaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ankara, Turkey
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2014

I stay in this hotel for to nights with my small family, we enjoyed alot. The decoration of rooms is mixture between Arabic , Turkish and European. The food was more than great. Staff is ready to help u any time . I wish I'll come again to this hotel.

Goseph

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dodeph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2014 via mobile

lovely hotel , defo recommend anyone to stay here !!
stayed at amira on the 10th feb 2014 until 15th February brilliant staff very helpful !!!! lovely breakfast and teatime loved the cakes excellent location , everything just walking distance Thank you to all the staff you lot were great x

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank samiabid20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
White House Hotel Istanbul
White House Hotel Istanbul
#1 of 1,148 in Istanbul
3,317 reviews
Sultanahmet
Basileus Hotel
Basileus Hotel
#23 of 1,148 in Istanbul
1,733 reviews
Sultanahmet
Sirkeci Mansion
Sirkeci Mansion
#4 of 1,148 in Istanbul
2,960 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Hotel Sultania
Hotel Sultania
#12 of 1,148 in Istanbul
2,909 reviews
Sultanahmet
Neorion Hotel
Neorion Hotel
#5 of 1,148 in Istanbul
2,974 reviews
Sultanahmet
Levni Hotel & Spa
Levni Hotel & Spa
#17 of 1,148 in Istanbul
2,068 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Amira Istanbul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Amira Istanbul

Property: Hotel Amira Istanbul
Address: Kucuk Ayasofya Mah. Mustafapasa Sok. No 43, Istanbul 34122, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 1,148 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Amira Istanbul 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Amira Istanbul is a boutique hotel located at the heart of the centuries old empires' capital. Some remarkable neighbors of the Hotel Amira Istanbul are the great Hagia Sophia, the magnificent Blue Mosque, the mystic Basilica Cistern, the imperial Topkapi Palace and the colorful Grand Bazaar. Amira Hotel offers you spaciously designed 32 rooms in Sultanahmet area, featuring very comfortable visco mattresses, local touches like ottoman style hand-made ceiling paintings and high-tech amenities such as mobile wireless internet modem that you can use also outside the property while discovering Istanbul . Along with its world famous cordial guest services, Amira Hotel offers a rich , complimentary buffet breakfast and a tasty 5 O'clock tea treats, free Wi-Fi access, a business corner with featuring an iMac, in house ATM machine, a wellness center that includes a gym, jacuzzi, sauna and massage services. Also our concierge would be more than happy to assist you in every aspect of your stay, whether business or pleasure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotel.de, getaroom.com, HRS, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Amira Istanbul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing