We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Amira Istanbul
Ranked #2 of 1,175 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Absolutely the best! Overlook the slightly small rooms and you enjoy absolutely the best hospitality for your stay.

Loved the happy hours in the evenings for recharging after a full day of sight-seeing.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Shivinder S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,177)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,278 - 1,284 of 3,177 reviews

Reviewed 2 June 2014

Had my husband and I been traveling alone, we probably would have stayed at the Four Seasons hotel, however, we were looking for something much more reasonable for our family of five. Hotel Amira was perfect. We had rooms 204 and 205 which combined into a family suite. Upon our arrival, Fatih gave us the warmest welcome on the beautiful roof top terrace. The breakfast buffet was outstanding each morning and we all loved having something to nibble on at high tea in the afternoon. We were walking distance to all the major sights. We only took a taxi once when our children (10 and 7) were too tired to walk another step. We spent four nights here and would highly recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Karen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

If you are looking for a good location, small but no frills hotel, this is the one for you. We like more of a traditional hotel with a nice lobby area. The staff is very nice and helpful. The rooftop garden bar and staff there is fantastic with great view of the surrounding area.
Our room was rather plain but functional. The bathroom is well suited. The AC in the room was not consistent. All of that said, if you are looking for value for price this willdo it.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Anamari4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

For a first timer in Istanbul it would be difficult to select a better place to stay than Hotel Amira. The staff was more than helpful and did everything possible to make certain our stay in Istanbul and Hotel Amira was a good one. With our group of independent minded travelers they succeeded in selling us Istanbul and the Hotel Amira as the location for a future holiday. The hotels rooms were large, clean, and well equipped with good sound proofing. The breakfast was good and plentiful and provided you with a good start for your day in the streets of Istanbul. It is only a short walk up the hill to the Hippodrome, the Blue Mosque, and Aya Sofya but the hotel will gladly arrange a taxi. After a day of sight seeing, Amira has a roof top deck to relax and unwind with a drink and a view of the sea before you go off to dinner. Our short 3 days in Istanbul at the Hotel Amira were memorable and we look forward to an extended visit in the near future.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jean_Valjean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Extremely attentive staff from the reception desk to the wait staff. Loved the fact they provided guests with a hot spot for internet access throughout the city. Whatever you needed they provided and sometimes they provided things you didn't know you needed. They know the city very well. Service was impeccable. Roof top terrace is a wonderful place to relax after a day of walking.

Room Tip: Air conditioning is either too hot or too cold. Tough to get it right.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We just returned from Turkey having stayed at the Hotel Amira at both the beginning and end of our vacation. The Amira is truly an A+ choice in Istanbul for all the right reasons....exceptional service, nice spotless rooms, great location and exceptional value. Other reviewers have gone into more detail...no need to repeat. You will be happy if you choose the Hotel Amira.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sandy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We stayed here for a week in mid-May. It was absolutely perfect all around. The service was better than expected. Very friendly and gracious. AJ and Arthur, and all the serving staff were wonderful. Our room was very nicely appointed, and the soundproofing really works! I'm a light sleeper and was worried about the street noise, being right in the city. But once you shut the windows, that's pretty much it for noise! I didn't even wake up when the muzzein called for 5am morning prayer. Definitely recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank vickilh2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
White House Hotel Istanbul
White House Hotel Istanbul
#1 of 1,175 in Istanbul
3,612 reviews
Sultanahmet
Sirkeci Mansion
Sirkeci Mansion
#3 of 1,175 in Istanbul
3,065 reviews
Sultanahmet
Basileus Hotel
Basileus Hotel
#17 of 1,175 in Istanbul
1,840 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Hotel Sultania
Hotel Sultania
#10 of 1,175 in Istanbul
3,028 reviews
Sultanahmet
Four Seasons Hotel Istanbul at Sultanahmet
Sultanahmet
Levni Hotel & Spa
Levni Hotel & Spa
#18 of 1,175 in Istanbul
2,227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Amira Istanbul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Amira Istanbul

Address: Kucuk Ayasofya Mah. Mustafapasa Sok. No 43, Istanbul 34122, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 1,175 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range: £54 - £114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Amira Istanbul 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Amira Istanbul is a boutique hotel located at the heart of the centuries old empires' capital. Some remarkable neighbors of the Hotel Amira Istanbul are the great Hagia Sophia, the magnificent Blue Mosque, the mystic Basilica Cistern, the imperial Topkapi Palace and the colorful Grand Bazaar. Amira Hotel offers you spaciously designed 32 rooms in Sultanahmet area, featuring very comfortable visco mattresses, local touches like ottoman style hand-made ceiling paintings and high-tech amenities such as mobile wireless internet modem that you can use also outside the property while discovering Istanbul . Along with its world famous cordial guest services, Amira Hotel offers a rich , complimentary buffet breakfast and a tasty 5 O'clock tea treats, free Wi-Fi access, a business corner with featuring an iMac, in house ATM machine, a wellness center that includes a gym, jacuzzi, sauna and massage services. Also our concierge would be more than happy to assist you in every aspect of your stay, whether business or pleasure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Amira Istanbul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing