We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just Another Affirmation-A Great Hotel In Istanbul”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Amira Istanbul
Ranked #2 of 1,175 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 June 2014

My wife & I stayed one night June 6 prior to our Windstar cruise.
Just an excellent experience all around.
Great location, wonderful service, nice accommodation.
Highly recommend Hotel Amira in Istanbul.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank richfromhaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,178)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,263 - 1,269 of 3,178 reviews

Reviewed 16 June 2014

We have spent one week at this charming establishment. The staff could not be anymore helpful from the reception staff, breakfast area staff and cleaning staff. Any problem and question on anything and they have the answer. Always laughing and ready to have a joke. The rooms are very well appointed and keep very clean. Breakfast and afternoon teas are all tasty and a wide range of selection. The Hotel is also very well located to all areas we wished to see. I would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Maureen050751
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

My son (23) and I spent six days in Istanbul, and after long days of sightseeing and a lot of walking we always appreciated coming home to Hotel Amira. We enjoyed the complimentary afternoon tea or a glass of wine at the beautiful roof terrace with spectacular views of the sea on one side and the minarets of the Blue Mosque on the other. The staff were like family, always smiling and extremely friendly. Whether we needed to exchange money, order a taxi, book a table at a restaurant, find a location or check in online for our return flight, they were there to fix things. The room was beautiful, the towels always clean, the water pressure and temperature in the shower perfect and the beds very comfortable. We absolutely loved it and would love to come back.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank linvic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

We recently stayed at Hotel Amira during our first visit to Istanbul. The hotel itself was very good, with friendly, welcoming staff and nice amenities. We enjoyed the breakfast buffet, afternoon tea and rooftop garden. The rooms were well appointed and it was a nice place to return to following the hustle and bustel of the old city. We had no problems with the noise and found the call to prayer an enchanting part of the culture. On the subject of location, the hotel is within close proximity to many of the magnificent attractions that Istanbul has to offer, which we found to be both positive and negative. Step out of the hotel and you do not have to walk too far to be right in the middle of the action. For some that is what they will be after but we found that to be somewhat tiring after a while.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FW0203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

After 50 years of overseas travel, I would rate this hotel as being in my top 3. From the moment you step into the lobby the warm greeting from the reception crew is exceptional.In our case Karin gave us our introduction on the amazing Rooftop Terrace which immediately and subtly let us know we were in good hands. Emre and AJ on the front desk were also outstanding in catering to our many and varied needs.

Our Room (#701) was very spacious and provided us with a wonderful base during our 10 day stay.
The Hotel location is excellent and although I was suffering from a pinched nerve in my back, we were still able to walk to the Arasta Bazaar, Blue Mosque, Aya Sofya and the Basilica Cistern

The breakfast and afternoon teas were simply delightful with Ugur and Azru providing wonderful food and service.
Apologies to all the other staff whose names I did not get but whose service was equally outstanding

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

My husband and I have just returned from spending two wonderful weeks at the Hotel Amira in Sultanahmet district of Istanbul. This hotel is the most charming boutique hotel we have ever stayed at. Our room and other rooms that we happened to see we're all bright and airy and especially clean. The personnel were outstanding, always willing to help with information and a kind word.
The dining area on the lower level was nicely decorated with appropriate music at breakfast time. For breakfast there was always a wide selection of juices, eggs, potatoes, salads, cheese, fruits, cold cuts, jams, cereals and yogurts and many more tasty bites. The rooftop terrace was another treat. Beautifully decorated and with a wonderful view day and night where you could enjoy the complementary Turkish tea and lovely desserts between 4 and 6 pm daily. There was also happy hour between 4 and 6 for those wanting a nice glass of wine.
We are hoping to make it back to this wonderful hotel as it was a real treat to visit.

Louise and Lionel Dumont from Montreal, Quebec , Canada

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ladxy01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

We were welcomed by the hotel manager, who invited us for a drink and who took his time explaining all we needed to know about the hotel and helped us in making some decisions about our itinerary. The hotel also tried to reserve some restaurants. It was by all means a most warm welcome. We were upgraded to a larger family room - at no extra charge - and enjoyed the spacious room and bathroom. You may not completely be in love with the decoration of the room, but it was tastefully done and the room was clean. Comfortable beds, complimentary water and (high speed) wifi, a safe in the room, towels, slippers... Breakfast was a treat: excellent croissants, Turkish dishes, cereals, fruit, fresh juices. The coffee was not very good, so you may be better off asking for Turkish coffee or something like that. Too bad that they didn't make eggs to order. At the end of the day, the hotel served complimentary refreshments. The location of the hotel is really good: it is a short walk to most of the important sights of the Sulthanamed. One small disadvantage for the less mobile travelers: it is a short, steep climb up a hill to reach all the sights. We would come again!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaartenMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
White House Hotel Istanbul
White House Hotel Istanbul
#1 of 1,175 in Istanbul
3,611 reviews
Sultanahmet
Sirkeci Mansion
Sirkeci Mansion
#4 of 1,175 in Istanbul
3,066 reviews
Sultanahmet
Basileus Hotel
Basileus Hotel
#19 of 1,175 in Istanbul
1,839 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Hotel Sultania
Hotel Sultania
#11 of 1,175 in Istanbul
3,027 reviews
Sultanahmet
Four Seasons Hotel Istanbul at Sultanahmet
Sultanahmet
Levni Hotel & Spa
Levni Hotel & Spa
#20 of 1,175 in Istanbul
2,226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Amira Istanbul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Amira Istanbul

Address: Kucuk Ayasofya Mah. Mustafapasa Sok. No 43, Istanbul 34122, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 1,175 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range: £53 - £114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Amira Istanbul 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Amira Istanbul is a boutique hotel located at the heart of the centuries old empires' capital. Some remarkable neighbors of the Hotel Amira Istanbul are the great Hagia Sophia, the magnificent Blue Mosque, the mystic Basilica Cistern, the imperial Topkapi Palace and the colorful Grand Bazaar. Amira Hotel offers you spaciously designed 32 rooms in Sultanahmet area, featuring very comfortable visco mattresses, local touches like ottoman style hand-made ceiling paintings and high-tech amenities such as mobile wireless internet modem that you can use also outside the property while discovering Istanbul . Along with its world famous cordial guest services, Amira Hotel offers a rich , complimentary buffet breakfast and a tasty 5 O'clock tea treats, free Wi-Fi access, a business corner with featuring an iMac, in house ATM machine, a wellness center that includes a gym, jacuzzi, sauna and massage services. Also our concierge would be more than happy to assist you in every aspect of your stay, whether business or pleasure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Amira Istanbul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing